Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

LOVED BY AUSTRALIANS

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Accents.

accent reviews verified by reevooReevoo

2,182 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
8.8
Build quality
8.9
Performance
8.5
Fun to drive
8.8
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
9.0
Features and specification
8.6
Value for money
9.2
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 2182 reviews
Show more score details
8 out of 10

RICHARD

Forest Lake QLD
+
Neat small car. Is out second car but is used more than our Tucson
Lack of cruise control or the option to have it dealer fitted.
Confirmed purchase: 27 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

VICTORIA

Matraville, Sydney City Driver
+
The design of the vehicle and the ease of driving. Plenty of storage space in the boot. I like the new drive train. It took a little to get used to but now we are very comfortable with the new system.
No GPS
Confirmed purchase: 27 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

KELLY

Brisbane Commuter
+
A pleasure to drive
Lacks a bit of power when taking off up a hill
Confirmed purchase: 27 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

9 out of 10

DANIEL

Birkdale, QLD Commuter
+
Quiet, comfy and fun to drive.
Haven't found one yet
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 23 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

9 out of 10

JACKIE

sa
+
Easy to park large booth
Still waiting to use my Samsung phone on my car to get satnave to work
Confirmed purchase: 23 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

9 out of 10

HELEN

SYDNEY City Driver
+
Reviewer left no comment
NOTHING NOT TO LIKE
Confirmed purchase: 07 February 2017
Published on: 25 April 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

9 out of 10

STEPHEN

Gladstone Park Victoria City Driver
+
Very impressed with the CVT. It's better than I had been expecting and the fuel economy is great.
The rear vision is not so good.
Confirmed purchase: 14 February 2017
Published on: 21 April 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

8 out of 10

PETA

Lennox Head Parent – Teenagers
+
The size makes it easy to manuvour
The apple system is fabulous for long trips and phone calls messages etc
I am really missing cruise control
Struggles initially on hills
Confirmed purchase: 23 February 2017
Published on: 20 April 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

7 out of 10

AMY

Frankston Parent – Young Family
+
Multiple child restraint points, very economical to run, Bluetooth is an asset
No cruise control, the contacts list in the Bluetooth is not practical to use, would rather an additional USB port rather than a cigarette lighter. A mirror on both the front sun visors would be nice too.
Confirmed purchase: 18 February 2017
Published on: 20 April 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

KAY

Nowa Nowa
+
Colour and shape
No
Confirmed purchase: 22 February 2017
Published on: 19 April 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

6 out of 10

NICHANAN

Canberra Parent – Young Family
+
Easy to drive, practical, price point.
Dangerously lacks take off power.
Confirmed purchase: 22 February 2017
Published on: 19 April 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

8 out of 10

ANGEL

Windsor NSW Parent – Young Family
+
Cheap new car, comfortable, manual only way to go
limited power moving up hills with the family in car even in manual it is an A to B car
Confirmed purchase: 18 February 2017
Published on: 18 April 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

9 out of 10

ROSEMARIE

Oxenford Commuter
+
Good to drive
good on fule
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 20 February 2017
Published on: 18 April 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

9 out of 10

GRAHAME

Woolooware
+
Attractive small car, easy to drive and has a good feel about it. Not big on features but goes well and reasonable comfortable and priced well. Generally a good all round small car. economical to drive.
A bit tinny and spartin on features. However I chose the car because I wanted a small which is easy to park, as i need something nice looking and convient to see my clients in.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 16 February 2017
Published on: 17 April 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

MARY

Kellyville Ridge Parent – Teenagers
+
I just love my car
I love everything abut my car
Confirmed purchase: 13 February 2017
Published on: 17 April 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

BRONWYN

Watanobbi NSW Parent – Young Family
+
Fuel economy is great. Only needs a small place to park. Love the volume button on the steering wheel
A little slow on the take off. Drivers seat is a little uncomfortable where it fans out on the sides.
Confirmed purchase: 16 February 2017
Published on: 13 April 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

LEAH

Parent – Young Family
+
Over all a fabulous little car.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 15 February 2017
Published on: 13 April 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

3 out of 10

EWE

perth Commuter
+
cheaper to buy
1.4 cc engine killed the whole deal. no power
Confirmed purchase: 10 February 2017
Published on: 13 April 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

9 out of 10

PATRICIA

Bulimba queensland Commuter
+
Price ,warranty & overall finish , inside & out
No hill start.. Lots of road noise.. Not that economical.. No CD player
Confirmed purchase: 13 February 2017
Published on: 12 April 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

9 out of 10

DZEMAL

Brisbane City Driver
+
The lcd screen. The space and appe car play
My back passenger door doesant open from the inside
Confirmed purchase: 14 February 2017
Published on: 11 April 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

reevooReevoo

Ask a verified owner a question about this car