Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Accent.

accent reviews verified by reevooReevoo

2,324 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
8.8
Build quality
8.9
Performance
8.5
Fun to drive
8.8
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
9.0
Features and specifications
8.6
Value for money
9.2
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 2324 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

STEPHEN

Canberra
+
fun to drive, pretty good power to weight ratio. Blur tooth for own music, added cruise control as option, money well spent, no reversing camera , but not missed as am an older drive.
would like better standard tires, standard ones o k. will upgrade.
Confirmed purchase: 29 May 2017
Published on: 24 July 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

SANDRA

Caboolture
+
I think the my favourite thing is the comfort on short and long trips
The clock is on the small side - difficult to see with just a glance
Confirmed purchase: 25 May 2017
Published on: 24 July 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

KRISTA

Thornleigh Parent – Teenagers
+
iPhone connectivity
Display telling you how many kms I can drive until I need to fill up petrol
Outside air temp display
If I had to think of 1 very minor thing -
It is that the inside windscreen fogs up on cold mornings
An takes a while to clear
Confirmed purchase: 26 May 2017
Published on: 21 July 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

8 out of 10

ALLAN & NORMA

Brisbane
+
Safetly and design
Over priced. Need to have a max price you want to pay and barter, and keep bartering till they wont go any lower and if you think its not cheap enough. I would suggest you go else where.
Confirmed purchase: 17 May 2017
Published on: 13 July 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

8 out of 10

Confirmed purchaser

Sydney City Driver
+
Cheap
I don't feel engaged when driving it. I guess that's just how CVT feels.
Confirmed purchase: 16 May 2017
Published on: 11 July 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

CAROL

+
Love it all
Nilnb
Confirmed purchase: 15 May 2017
Published on: 10 July 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

4 out of 10

ANUP

Rosanna Parent – Young Family
+
Compact family car. Perfect for city life.
Pick up is very slow in hills. Built in Sat Nav would be great. A little bit of seat comfort is required.
Confirmed purchase: 11 May 2017
Published on: 09 July 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

9 out of 10

CHRISTINE & FRANK

Southport
+
Easy to control and comfortable to drive
Nothing at this stage
Confirmed purchase: 05 May 2017
Published on: 09 July 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

7 out of 10

LINDA

Albury Parent – Young Family
+
Love, love, love driving this car. The auto is simple and easy to drive. Also it is very easy to control volume and change radio using controls on steering wheel.
The turning circle is not as good as previous Hyundai accent. Also it is very slow to pick up speed. On the freeway I feel like I have to push hard for the car to get to required speed.
Confirmed purchase: 11 May 2017
Published on: 06 July 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

8 out of 10

SANDRA

Penrith
+
I have had an accent for the past 11yrs that's why I deceided to go with it again it is a good ladies car and reliable
The vision in the back is not as wide as the old accent at the back window as to what I am used to
Confirmed purchase: 08 May 2017
Published on: 04 July 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

8 out of 10

ROBERT

Fulham Gardens SA Commuter
+
Seats are comfortable, with enough room for back seat passengers & a good size boot for a small car. CVT works well, especially with manual function. Good economy.
Limited view through the small rear window. Cruise control & reversing camera perhaps should be standard
Confirmed purchase: 26 April 2017
Published on: 25 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

9 out of 10

MICHAEL

Helensvale, QLD Commuter
+
good looking car, comfortable, good safety features, good economy, good room for driver and passengers, fun to drive, handy accessories
storage not great, but acceptable........turning circle not great, but acceptable
Confirmed purchase: 24 April 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

WILLIAM

+
yes
no
Confirmed purchase: 27 April 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

GUY

Townsville Commuter
+
Reliability with 5 star ancap
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 27 April 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

3 out of 10

RICHARD

raceview, ipswich 4305 Commuter
+
Excellent fuel economy
dangerous when slowing to almost complete stop, then accelerating, very slow to drop back down the gears to accelerate again, example is give way signs. Large amount of road noise while driving down the highway, example is having to turn the audio system up significantly to hear the music, and even in winter, it is impossible to feel the air conditioning on whilst using the first fan speed setting.
Confirmed purchase: 18 April 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

7 out of 10

SANDRA

Parent – Teenagers
+
Economy
Comfortable
No auto side mirrors
Confirmed purchase: 17 April 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

MONIQUE

Bendigo Freeway Driver
+
How good it is on petrol
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 21 April 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

JANETTE

Young New South Wales Commuter
+
The car is easy
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 21 April 2017
Published on: 16 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

LISA

Arncliffe Commuter
+
The smooth transmission
Cd player needed
Confirmed purchase: 20 April 2017
Published on: 15 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

8 out of 10

KAREN

woy woy Freeway Driver
+
value for money is good with this car. the 'normal' spare tyre is a plus as those space saver tyres are useless. don't have a photo but it was a accent 2016
the car seating should be built for comfort because you are in the car for a long period of time. not only are you looking for value for money but also comfort in driving the vehicle. me and my passengers think more thought should have been put into seat comfort. the seats a horrid and uncomfortable. I must say the i20 was a better car for ladies and a good size second car but that is no longer around except second hand.
Confirmed purchase: 11 April 2017
Published on: 14 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

reevooReevoo

Ask a verified owner a question about this car