Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%
Close search

Search Hyundai

Accent.

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Accent.

accent reviews verified by reevooReevoo

2,395 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
8.8
Build quality
8.9
Performance
8.5
Fun to drive
8.8
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
9.0
Features and specifications
8.6
Value for money
9.2
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 2395 reviews
Show more score details
10 out of 10

ANGELA

marybourgh Commuter
+
everthing
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 15 January 2018
Published on: 13 March 2018

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

3 out of 10

DEBORAH

Murgon Qld Commuter
+
Bluetooth
Lights cut off when you take out ignition key to avoid a flat battery
Would suit a small person who thinks basic technology is a luxury
No head room
Poor performance
Both ignition keys fell apart within a week of purchase of new model
Push button hatch did not work

Overpriced vehicle for basic model
Confirmed purchase: 29 December 2017
Published on: 01 March 2018

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

10 out of 10

BRONWYN

Albion Park Rail Older lady driver
+
Love my new car especially its great on fuel, easy to park in tight places
and the phone hands-free device is a blessing
The only thing I could say bad about it is that it doesn`t pick up speed as fast as my last car did but the engine is smaller in this one but that's being picky
Confirmed purchase: 19 December 2017
Published on: 27 February 2018

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

9 out of 10

DANIKA

Eagleby
+
Has pretty much everything I was looking for in a car, all compacted into a small car. Which I love.
Because it is a small car the bonnet is incredibly small so it's a but hard to top up the water.
Confirmed purchase: 24 October 2017
Published on: 13 February 2018

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

10 out of 10

LEE-ANNE

Burrum river Parent – Young Family
+
Love love love this car
Nothing yet
Confirmed purchase: 30 November 2017
Published on: 12 February 2018

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

10 out of 10

WENDY

Gungahlin
+
the wheels :)
road noise :(
Confirmed purchase: 13 November 2017
Published on: 11 February 2018

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

10 out of 10

BREANNA

Rosedale
+
the eco fuel system, the comfort and style, nice to drive
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 27 October 2017
Published on: 10 February 2018

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

9 out of 10

JAMES

Loganlea Freeway Driver
+
It is stylish enough.
It had a steering sensor problem on day 1. not good. it has also stalled twice while idling.
Confirmed purchase: 13 September 2017
Published on: 16 December 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

10 out of 10

MARIE

Port Lincoln City Driver
+
Just love it all
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 04 October 2017
Published on: 04 December 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

10 out of 10

ARTHUR & JOAN

NEW AUCKLAND Gladstone QLD Commuter
+
all very good no problems
no
Confirmed purchase: 17 July 2017
Published on: 03 December 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

8 out of 10

MEGGAN

Wollongong City Driver
+
Reviewer left no comment
Car is low and scrapes often leaving driveways etc.
No cruise control
No gps
Reversing camera/sensors etc costs extra
Confirmed purchase: 21 September 2017
Published on: 21 November 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

8 out of 10

DENNIS

Sanctuary Point nsw
+
Good value
Sales con
Confirmed purchase: 21 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

10 out of 10

ANNETTE

Port Macquarie Commuter
+
With the power steering and auto the car is very easy to drive.
At first the locking of all doors when driving. I know it's a safety precaution from the wrong people trying to get into your vehicle. However, it's good that you can unlock the doors whilst driving if you wish. I find after some weeks I am now getting used to it and I feel as a woman much safer if doors are locked.
Confirmed purchase: 19 September 2017
Published on: 16 November 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

8 out of 10

ANN

St Clair Freeway Driver
+
For a small car in the cheaper range the Accent has everything you need and a much larger boot then other cars of its size.
road noise in car is a little louder than I am use to
Confirmed purchase: 08 September 2017
Published on: 04 November 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

7 out of 10

MAHYAR

Parkville City Driver
+
spacious considering the class, relatively advanced comfort options considering the price,
Engine is very under powered, the CVT gearbox is not responsive, Fuel economy is not as good as expected, cruise control is not standard in the whole range which is very disappointing,
Confirmed purchase: 14 August 2017
Published on: 25 October 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

10 out of 10

HELEN

Winston Hills
+
I have owned 5 Hyundai cars. This new car to me is better than all the others and is in fact a perfect car for me.
Don't particularly like being locked in all the time. Have not checked if I can alter this.
Confirmed purchase: 25 August 2017
Published on: 22 October 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

9 out of 10

KATHRYN

Wilmington Freeway Driver
+
Very nice to drive. It's good at cornering and has plenty of power when overtaking.
No CD player so all my CDs have to be loaded onto a USB.no cruise control. When sun is shining on the instrument panel it's hard to read the Speedo and various readings because there is a reflection .
Confirmed purchase: 25 August 2017
Published on: 20 October 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

10 out of 10

MICHAEL

Wollongong City Driver
+
Comfortable 2nd car
Poor visibility out back and back side windows
Confirmed purchase: 23 August 2017
Published on: 18 October 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

9 out of 10

TEENA

Dubbo
+
Fuel consumption, Technology
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 17 August 2017
Published on: 12 October 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

8 out of 10

BROCK

Queanbeyan Parent – Young Family
+
I like that it is easy to park
Navigater and reverse camera as standard would be great. Radio resets everytime car is turn off and on.
Confirmed purchase: 14 August 2017
Published on: 09 October 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

reevooReevoo

Ask a verified owner a question about this car