Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Accent.

accent reviews verified by reevooReevoo

2,288 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
8.8
Build quality
8.9
Performance
8.5
Fun to drive
8.8
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
9.0
Features and specifications
8.6
Value for money
9.2
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 2288 reviews
Show more score details
10 out of 10

JANETTE

Young New South Wales Commuter
+
The car is easy
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 21 April 2017
Published on: 16 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

LISA

Arncliffe Commuter
+
The smooth transmission
Cd player needed
Confirmed purchase: 20 April 2017
Published on: 15 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

8 out of 10

KAREN

woy woy Freeway Driver
+
value for money is good with this car. the 'normal' spare tyre is a plus as those space saver tyres are useless. don't have a photo but it was a accent 2016
the car seating should be built for comfort because you are in the car for a long period of time. not only are you looking for value for money but also comfort in driving the vehicle. me and my passengers think more thought should have been put into seat comfort. the seats a horrid and uncomfortable. I must say the i20 was a better car for ladies and a good size second car but that is no longer around except second hand.
Confirmed purchase: 11 April 2017
Published on: 14 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

WILMA

Ringwood east
+
Its compact and squeezes into small spaces, it is very fuel efficiney for interstate driving. Easy to drive, love the bluetooth. Spacious interior.
I dobt like the headrests in the backseat. The are uncomfortable and in your back when sitting in the back, an they're headrests are in the way of the review mirror.
Confirmed purchase: 27 March 2017
Published on: 13 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

LOUISE

Dundas Commuter
+
The Car
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 27 March 2017
Published on: 12 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

9 out of 10

CAROL

Adelaide City Driver
+
Apple iplay, interior layout, looks good
The automatic transmission is not good on a cold morning, and acceleration is very ordinary
Confirmed purchase: 31 March 2017
Published on: 12 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

9 out of 10

IRIS

Parent – Young Family
+
It's smooth and easy to drive.
No android auto
Confirmed purchase: 30 March 2017
Published on: 11 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

9 out of 10

JULIE

Randwick Commuter
+
It still smells new
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 24 March 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

JOY

Adelaide Commuter
+
The Accent is easy to drive & the application of the features which I wanted are relatively easy to follow in the Manual - with a little help from my husband!!
No
Confirmed purchase: 31 March 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

9 out of 10

ELAINE

Palmerston ACT
+
I find it easy to drive good vision comfortable and has ample room in side and good boot capacity for me it is right for my needs.
No bad points I would just suggest for Australia comes already with tinted windows
Confirmed purchase: 23 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

8 out of 10

LORETTA

Nathan, Brisbane Commuter
+
Economical
No CD player, still getting used to CVT
Confirmed purchase: 30 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

8 out of 10

ROBERT

Glenmore Park NSW
+
For elderly couple, it is easy to get in and out of the vehicle
Still unable to understand the use of the touch screen in conjunction with my iPhone 6
Do not understand the gear ratios when put into lower or higher gears
Confirmed purchase: 27 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

8 out of 10

JA

Crestmead Parent – Teenagers
+
Good to drive- Excellent features
Headlights don't shine much to the side of the road- need to be angled out more
Confirmed purchase: 20 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

9 out of 10

MARGARET

charlestown City Driver
+
We use our accent as a second car. Pick up & drop off the grandkids, do the shopping do the run arounds. It is easy to park big enough to not feel squeezy over all a great little car.
I feel there is a blind spot when backing the shape of the rear window especially if you have child seats in the back. Friens who also have an accent have commented on the same thing.
Confirmed purchase: 27 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

7 out of 10

AARON

Wynnum Parent – Young Family
+
It's easy to drive and has loads of room for the family for such a small car as well as being fuel efficient
I'm still having trouble with the back electric windows which are sticking and noisy when being used as well as lacking in power and the gear ratio is off and idles really high before changing into the second gear and struggles going up hills
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 23 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

9 out of 10

JOHN

Kincumber City Driver
+
Reviewer left no comment
the engine should have been 1.6l rather than 1.4 l
Confirmed purchase: 22 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

9 out of 10

MICHELE

Shopping Daily - Retired
+
Everything
n/a
Confirmed purchase: 12 April 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

3 out of 10

JANET

Cairns City Driver
+
It has four wheels
Extremely average
Confirmed purchase: 24 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

RAYMOND

Verrierdale Commuter
+
Styling and comfort and economy
N/A
Confirmed purchase: 28 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

BARBARA

fairy meadow
+
comfortable and easy to drive
no cd player but this is not a big problem at all
Confirmed purchase: 30 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

reevooReevoo

Ask a verified owner a question about this car