Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

LOVED BY AUSTRALIANS

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Accents.

accent reviews verified by reevooReevoo

1,999 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Comfort
8.8
Build quality
8.9
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
8.8
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
9.0
Features and specification
8.6
Value for money
9.2
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 1999 reviews
Show more score details
8 out of 10

STEPHEN

Brisbane Parent – Teenagers
+
It's great for the money
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 29 December 2016
Published on: 23 February 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

8 out of 10

MINHAJUDDIN

Sydney Parent – Young Family
+
Good Design,Interior colors good,Spacious boot,Back Car seats can be folded,Blue tooth.
Small tires,driving uphill slow,no sensors & Camera
Confirmed purchase: 28 December 2016
Published on: 23 February 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

8 out of 10

TRACIE

Pimpama Parent – Teenagers
+
Great value for a new car, cheap on fuel
But slow on take off, and on hills
Confirmed purchase: 24 December 2016
Published on: 23 February 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

8 out of 10

CHARLOTTE

Southport
+
Features in a small car are great
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 14 December 2016
Published on: 23 February 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

8 out of 10

SILVI

greenwith Commuter
+
nice shape, better quality
AM radio is terrible, static build up
CVT take-off just a little sluggish
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 28 December 2016
Published on: 22 February 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

6 out of 10

LAURA

Melbourne Commuter
+
Can Bluetooth however can't hv Google map talking at the same time... Economical in fuel.can adjust volume on steering wheel.2 cups holder
If three people in car then I feel not enough power
Confirmed purchase: 28 December 2016
Published on: 22 February 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

9 out of 10

KYLIE

peakhurst N.S.W Parent – Young Family
+
everything I love my Hyundai
it would be nice if it had a rearview camera
Confirmed purchase: 21 December 2016
Published on: 17 February 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

RILEY

Wyoming Single IT Professional
+
Everything
Factory report of 6.8L/100KM is false for real world tests.
Other sites say 8.2L/100KM
I find mine closer to the latter
Confirmed purchase: 23 December 2016
Published on: 17 February 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

8 out of 10

ROBINA

Kensington Commuter
+
Comfortable seats, drives well, fuel economy
Scrolling for phone contacts is clumsy and not easy to access when driving. I don't particularly like the am/fm radio layout, clock display digits are too small, window wiper speed could be a bit faster particularly during heavy downpour.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 22 December 2016
Published on: 16 February 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

ROBERT

+
nice to drive, fuel economy
not much leg room in back, don't like the doors locking when you drive.
Confirmed purchase: 20 December 2016
Published on: 15 February 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

COLIN

Indooroopilly Commuter
+
Reviewer left no comment
I preferred the 4 forward gears on my previous car (Getz). There is much more gear-changing with 6 forward gears on my new car ...
Confirmed purchase: 21 December 2016
Published on: 15 February 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

LEE

Helensvale Commuter
+
I love everything about it
The passenger front seat needs the same features as the drivers seat, being a short person I can't see over the dash when I am a passenger
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 21 December 2016
Published on: 15 February 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

6 out of 10

ELIZABETH

Brisbane City Driver
+
The accent rides well on the road. Reasonable take off power.
My car is not 2 months old and my air conditioning has stopped working.
One of the visors clips was already broken when I picked it up on day 1
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 28 November 2016
Published on: 14 February 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

9 out of 10

TREVOR

Parramatta City Driver
+
Love the look of the car, it is very modern, the smooth lines of the car detail stand out.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 29 November 2016
Published on: 14 February 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

10 out of 10

SYBIL

Bowral NSW City Driver
+
Reviewer left no comment
Fuel economy is not as good as other cars I have had.
Confirmed purchase: 19 December 2016
Published on: 13 February 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

9 out of 10

CAITLYN

Vermont Commuter
+
Easy to drive, stylish, Apple car play
I noticed small chips in the windscreen after driving my new Accent for a week
Confirmed purchase: 15 December 2016
Published on: 13 February 2017

Hyundai accent ACTIVE

Ask a verified owner a question about this car

  1. reviews