Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%
Close search

Search Hyundai

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Accent.

accent reviews verified by reevooReevoo

2,381 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
8.8
Build quality
8.9
Performance
8.5
Fun to drive
8.8
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
9.0
Features and specifications
8.6
Value for money
9.2
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 2381 reviews
Show more score details
8 out of 10

DENNIS

Sanctuary Point nsw
+
Good value
Sales con
Confirmed purchase: 21 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

10 out of 10

ANNETTE

Port Macquarie Commuter
+
With the power steering and auto the car is very easy to drive.
At first the locking of all doors when driving. I know it's a safety precaution from the wrong people trying to get into your vehicle. However, it's good that you can unlock the doors whilst driving if you wish. I find after some weeks I am now getting used to it and I feel as a woman much safer if doors are locked.
Confirmed purchase: 19 September 2017
Published on: 16 November 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

8 out of 10

ANN

St Clair Freeway Driver
+
For a small car in the cheaper range the Accent has everything you need and a much larger boot then other cars of its size.
road noise in car is a little louder than I am use to
Confirmed purchase: 08 September 2017
Published on: 04 November 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

7 out of 10

MAHYAR

Parkville City Driver
+
spacious considering the class, relatively advanced comfort options considering the price,
Engine is very under powered, the CVT gearbox is not responsive, Fuel economy is not as good as expected, cruise control is not standard in the whole range which is very disappointing,
Confirmed purchase: 14 August 2017
Published on: 25 October 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

10 out of 10

HELEN

Winston Hills
+
I have owned 5 Hyundai cars. This new car to me is better than all the others and is in fact a perfect car for me.
Don't particularly like being locked in all the time. Have not checked if I can alter this.
Confirmed purchase: 25 August 2017
Published on: 22 October 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

9 out of 10

KATHRYN

Wilmington Freeway Driver
+
Very nice to drive. It's good at cornering and has plenty of power when overtaking.
No CD player so all my CDs have to be loaded onto a USB.no cruise control. When sun is shining on the instrument panel it's hard to read the Speedo and various readings because there is a reflection .
Confirmed purchase: 25 August 2017
Published on: 20 October 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

10 out of 10

MICHAEL

Wollongong City Driver
+
Comfortable 2nd car
Poor visibility out back and back side windows
Confirmed purchase: 23 August 2017
Published on: 18 October 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

9 out of 10

TEENA

Dubbo
+
Fuel consumption, Technology
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 17 August 2017
Published on: 12 October 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

8 out of 10

BROCK

Queanbeyan Parent – Young Family
+
I like that it is easy to park
Navigater and reverse camera as standard would be great. Radio resets everytime car is turn off and on.
Confirmed purchase: 14 August 2017
Published on: 09 October 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

8 out of 10

JANE

South Wests Rocks
+
All of it
It's a little sluggish going up hills
Confirmed purchase: 31 July 2017
Published on: 25 September 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

10 out of 10

SUSAN

Port Macquarie City Driver
+
Love the car
Would like a CD player as well as USB so I can listen to talking books on journeys.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 17 July 2017
Published on: 18 September 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

8 out of 10

MARILYN

Springwood
+
I like the self locking system as a great safety feature
Initially it took some time to get used to not seeing the nose of the car for parking proceedures
Confirmed purchase: 03 July 2017
Published on: 29 August 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

10 out of 10

PETER

City Driver
+
Reviewer left no comment
Cost of adding cruise control too expensive. Cost of adding reversing camera too high
Confirmed purchase: 26 June 2017
Published on: 26 August 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

10 out of 10

KOREY

Beaudesert Commuter
+
great small car, very economical and reliable
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 14 June 2017
Published on: 25 August 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

10 out of 10

RONALD

Toowoomba City Driver
+
The 6 spee d auto
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 28 June 2017
Published on: 25 August 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

10 out of 10

HANNAH

Seven Hills
+
I went from a Mazda BT50 to my new accent and I love that the accent is so much eaiser to park and drive
Didn't come standard with tinted windows in Australia I feel that should be in all cars
Confirmed purchase: 29 June 2017
Published on: 24 August 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

10 out of 10

CLAUDINE

Victoria Point Commuter
+
This car is fun to drive, comfortable & good on my back & bending postures
Nil
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

The only dazzling blue sapphire l will ever own

Confirmed purchase: 28 June 2017
Published on: 24 August 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

8 out of 10

VICKY

Melbourne Parent – Young Family
+
Great price, huge boot, love the Apple play, great on fuel
Had to have cruise control added, the added is not very good, not a lot of oomph
Confirmed purchase: 21 June 2017
Published on: 21 August 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

9 out of 10

KAREN

Nerang Commuter
+
I love the style inside and out.
Would have liked cruise control and alloy wheels.
Confirmed purchase: 20 June 2017
Published on: 18 August 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

9 out of 10

LESLIE

Sydney City Driver
+
Reviewer left no comment
The vision from the rear vision mirrors leaves a bit to be desired.
Confirmed purchase: 21 June 2017
Published on: 18 August 2017

ACCENT HATCH ACTIVE 1.4P AUTO

reevooReevoo

Ask a verified owner a question about this car