Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%
Close search

Search Hyundai

LOVED BY AUSTRALIANS

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their i20s.

i20 reviews verified by reevooReevoo

27 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
8.8
Build quality
8.6
Performance
8.5
Fun to drive
8.8
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
9.0
Features and specifications
8.6
Value for money
9.2
Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 27 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

DONALD

Coolbellup Retired couple, used mainly
+
The design of the front seats makes it easier for myself and my wife to get in and out of the vehicle/
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 24 November 2016
Published on: 19 January 2017

I20 5D 1.6L PREMIUM AUTO

9 out of 10

ROBERT

Success Parent – Young Family
+
It is a fun car to drive and it suites me down to a tea having bought it for my wife to use for local suburban journeys.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 08 August 2016
Published on: 17 October 2016

I20 5D 1.6L PREMIUM AUTO

7 out of 10

ALISON

Perth Parent – Teenagers
+
Great little run around, easy to drive. Great first car.
Build quality of some of the fixtures could be better. Better if it had cruise control. Shakes a bit at higher speeds.
Confirmed purchase: 12 May 2016
Published on: 11 July 2016

I20 5D 1.6L PREMIUM AUTO

8 out of 10

SUNIL

City Driver
+
Small and fuel efficient for inner city driving.
The engine runs slow on hills and really needs a Rev to go up the hill.
Confirmed purchase: 05 February 2016
Published on: 07 April 2016

I20 5D 1.6L PREMIUM AUTO

8 out of 10

KANELLI

Gladesville City Driver
+
Doesn't have material at the side which in times comes off. Economical, small yet spacious inside. Like the black interior
Can't have seat covers; not enough space to put items like my Getz had eg under steering wheel; 6 gears
Confirmed purchase: 15 January 2016
Published on: 11 March 2016

I20 5D 1.6L PREMIUM AUTO

8 out of 10

ANITA

BLACKTOWN Parent – Teenagers
+
Cheap and good in traffic
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 21 December 2015
Published on: 17 February 2016

I20 5D 1.6L PREMIUM AUTO

8 out of 10

JEANETTE

Springfield Lakes, Brisbane. Freeway Driver
+
Love the blue tooth capability, car is very easy and comfortable to drive. Perfect for my needs!
Don't feel the need for a cup-holder like ashtray.
Confirmed purchase: 07 December 2015
Published on: 06 February 2016

I20 5D 1.6L PREMIUM AUTO

9 out of 10

MAURICE

Carindale Brisbane City Driver
+
Mostly very good.
Just a bit,no reversing camera.
Confirmed purchase: 09 December 2015
Published on: 06 February 2016

I20 5D 1.6L PREMIUM AUTO

10 out of 10

MEREL

Adelaide City Driver
+
nice compact car
nothing found yet :-)
Confirmed purchase: 09 November 2015
Published on: 08 January 2016

I20 5D 1.6L PREMIUM AUTO

10 out of 10

JILLIAN

BEENLEIGH Commuter
+
everything
nothing
Confirmed purchase: 27 October 2015
Published on: 26 December 2015

I20 5D 1.6L PREMIUM AUTO

8 out of 10

OLGA

CRAFERS
+
The hidden electronics.
Hands free phone, when I get it to work.
Complexity of wiper/washer stalk, I still haven't got it right.
Confirmed purchase: 01 October 2015
Published on: 07 December 2015

I20 5D 1.6L PREMIUM AUTO

10 out of 10

NOELENE

perth Parent – Teenagers
+
very small, easy to park and fuel efficient.
Also the aircon into the glove box is a very handy feature.
nothing.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 18 August 2015
Published on: 02 December 2015

I20 5D 1.6L PREMIUM AUTO

9 out of 10

VICTOR

Adelaide CBD City Driver
+
Well designed car as far as layout and comfort are concerned . Ideal for those living in city environments who also want to zip interstate on weekends .
Would prefer to have manually wound windows rather than electrically operated
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Picture taken at Stillwell Hyundai on delivery day

Confirmed purchase: 31 August 2015
Published on: 02 December 2015

I20 5D 1.6L PREMIUM AUTO

9 out of 10

ROBERT

Bowral Commuter
+
2 door design makes easy access for bad hips and backs
Slightly underpowered on hills but understand it is a small engine
Confirmed purchase: 31 August 2015
Published on: 01 December 2015

I20 5D 1.6L PREMIUM AUTO

8 out of 10

LINDA

Edgeworth
+
I love the Hyundai i20 it is economical and has the space of a larger car. The large boot is awesome.
When air conditioner is on it is a little sluggish.
Confirmed purchase: 19 August 2015
Published on: 01 December 2015

I20 5D 1.6L PREMIUM AUTO

10 out of 10

ALAN

Robina
+
no one thing outstanding, the whole car is great.
I bought it for my daughter to drive and she could not be happier.
no
Confirmed purchase: 28 August 2015
Published on: 01 December 2015

I20 5D 1.6L PREMIUM AUTO

reevooReevoo

Ask a verified owner a question about this car