Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%
Close search

Search Hyundai

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their i40s.

i40 reviews verified by reevooReevoo

63 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
8.9
Build quality
8.9
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
8.7
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
9.0
Features and specifications
8.7
Value for money
8.9
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 63 reviews
Show more score details
10 out of 10

HEATHER

Harrington NSW Commuter
+
I really like driving our I40 wagon - it looks great also - it sure does what we Need
Nothing
Confirmed purchase: 15 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

i40 WAGON PREMIUM 2.0P AUTO

9 out of 10

JOHN

Forster
+
Sun roof, reversing video
Visibility is limited, especially for traffic oncoming on passenger side.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 31 August 2017
Published on: 02 November 2017

i40 WAGON PREMIUM 2.0P AUTO

9 out of 10

IAN

City Driver
+
Normally set in economy fuel option. Excellent 7L /100Km achieved around town
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 21 June 2017
Published on: 16 August 2017

i40 WAGON PREMIUM 2.0P AUTO

8 out of 10

DORIS

Noosaville
+
It is a great car. I love the automatic trunk.
My other i40 has more extras. What I really miss is that you can't fold the side mirrors and that you can't automatically adjust the seats. And I miss the seat cooling.
Confirmed purchase: 31 May 2017
Published on: 03 August 2017

i40 WAGON PREMIUM 2.0P AUTO

10 out of 10

Biju

Melbourne/Tullamarine Parent – Young Family
+
Design and driving comfort is good.
Some features that are mentioned in the manual was not found in the Australian version of the i40. This I feel Hyundai had short changed the Australian Market.
Confirmed purchase: 29 May 2017
Published on: 24 July 2017

i40 WAGON PREMIUM 2.0P AUTO

8 out of 10

PAUL

Delaneys Creek Commuter
+
Fuel economy is excellent, l drive on rural, freeway, and some city and getting around 1400 Klms per tank fill. I have the 7speed auto which is an improvement, as l had a previous i40 with the 6 speed auto and always got around 1200 klms.
The new external features also make the car look even better!
This is my second i40 premium, a couple of features that l really liked have been removed which is a shame! These are the seat set position, where you just pressed a button and the seat moves to your desired position and ease of getting in and out of the car as the seat moves back when you turn the ignition off. And ventilated seats which was very helpful in summer. The two features they replaced them with are just gimmicks and of very little use. Lane guidance, if you need this you shouldn't be driving. It corrects when you start to drift over the lane marker and then can drift to the opposite side marker so you end up playing ping pong! And the auto park feature which l still have not used
Confirmed purchase: 25 May 2017
Published on: 22 July 2017

i40 WAGON PREMIUM 2.0P AUTO

8 out of 10

ANTHONY

Mona Vale
+
Always in the right gear
Holds in one gear too low on downhills
Confirmed purchase: 08 May 2017
Published on: 09 July 2017

i40 WAGON PREMIUM 2.0P AUTO

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the i40

  1. Eliza asked on
    Is the i40 tourer capable to towing a small pop top caravan?
    How is the efficiency of a diesel automatic?
    1. NIGEL replied on
      Great efficieny and yes to towing
    2. DOREEN replied on
      great on efficiency! Well geared for towing.