Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%
Close search

Search Hyundai

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Sonatas.

sonata reviews verified by reevooReevoo

248 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.1
Build quality
9.0
Performance
9.1
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.4
Features and specifications
8.9
Value for money
9.1
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 248 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

Confirmed purchaser

Niddrie Freeway Driver
+
Control panel

Economy push button
I would prefer built in GPS, was disappointed in the cost of over $2000 to have it installed.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Overall, very happy

Confirmed purchase: 15 June 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

DON

Lake Bunga
+
The car is excellent for our requirements, runs very well, quiet, comfortable and the fuel economy is fantastic for a car of its size.
The headlights could be brighter.
Confirmed purchase: 31 May 2017
Published on: 07 August 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

ALLAN

South Yunderup
+
It is great to drive and very comfortable
the radio reception could be better
Confirmed purchase: 31 May 2017
Published on: 27 July 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

SHANE

Adelaide Use for business
+
Excellent value for money
Remote control is too sensitive. Numerous times I have had it in my pocket only to come back to the car & find the boot open
Confirmed purchase: 31 May 2017
Published on: 26 July 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

6 out of 10

DIETER & SUE

Noosaville
+
Good turning circle.
Good vision reversing from all-round camera.
Big boot.
Plenty of room in the back seat for passengers.
Front LED lights for daytime driving.
When stopping at a roundabout or corner, the uptake of the gears to continue forward feels like the engine is going to stop - and this car is not one that has the engine stop incorporated.
Confirmed purchase: 30 May 2017
Published on: 25 July 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

GARETH

Adelaide
+
Everything
None as of yet
Confirmed purchase: 26 May 2017
Published on: 21 July 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

JOANNE

+
The sonata premium comes with so many creature comforts and without the high purchase cost.
The interior space is fantastic!
The seats could be a little more comfortable.
Confirmed purchase: 01 May 2017
Published on: 20 July 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

Terry

Cairns Commuter
+
Good space inside the car and in the boot. We enjoy driving this smooth car.
Basic instrumentation..
Confirmed purchase: 23 May 2017
Published on: 18 July 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

CAROL

Logan Reserve Parent – Teenagers
+
Its very smooth to drive and extremely fuel efficient. It has a nice open dash area with great visibility and I love the rear park assist.
The car makes a LOT of noise beeping and music when I enter and exit the vehicle. Its extremely touchy with the brakes also. I find the seat slightly uncomfortable and hard to adjust.
Confirmed purchase: 12 May 2017
Published on: 09 July 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

4 out of 10

ROBERT

Brisbane Commuter
+
5 year warranty
Uncomfortable seats with almost no adjustment to them
Confirmed purchase: 11 May 2017
Published on: 06 July 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

SHAUN

Hervey bay Parent – Young Family
+
Good fuel economy, roomy, value for money,and very stylist design
The sound system is substandard.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 04 May 2017
Published on: 02 July 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

JOHN

Lavington 2641 Seniors with physical problems
+
Passenger seat can be put up or down & doors open wide enough for people with disabilities
No
Confirmed purchase: 28 April 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

8 out of 10

ZORAN

Geelong City Driver
+
Reviewer left no comment
The main issue was that Android Auto was not available on this model wheras it is on other vechicles in this year as well as Sonatas in the US
Confirmed purchase: 31 March 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

7 out of 10

ROBERT

Tea Gardens Freeway Driver
+
We find the comfort and safety features gives a feeling of security when driving this car.
It would of been nice to of had self park but the worst feature is the boot size and what we consider the small opening to fit items into it.
Confirmed purchase: 18 April 2017
Published on: 16 June 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

8 out of 10

BRAD

Canberra Parent – Teenagers
+
Looks good, performs well
Poor fuel economy for a 2 litre. I have owned a WRX and an EVO and they were much better.
Confirmed purchase: 20 April 2017
Published on: 15 June 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

GEORGETTE

bunbury
+
EVERYTHING !!!!
Reviewer left no comment
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 27 March 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

TREVOR

Huntfield heights Commuter
+
Size
No satnav
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 31 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

STEPHEN

Myrtleford Used to transport elderly
+
Good ride and handling. Good fuel economy with better than expected performance. Very good rear leg room which was the main buying point.
Cruise control is far below par, worst point of the vehicle. Bluetooth is typically erratic and won't pair.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 21 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

DAVID

Craigmore
+
Reliable and comfortable to drive.
Didnt have sat. Nav included in price while other brands advertised it in the same price range.
Confirmed purchase: 28 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

GREGORY

TEA GARDENS (NSW)
+
For the short time that I have owned my
Sonata it is a pleasure to drive.
I have not done a fuel economy test yet,
however when I do, I will know how
economical it is to own and run.
Reviewer left no comment
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 07 March 2017
Published on: 10 May 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the sonata

  1. ellie asked on
    Hi there. I'm looking to buy the Sonata and wanted to know what the boot size was like?
    1. REZA replied on
      Hi, I am very happy with the boot size. Bigger than the other cars in the same class. I can't give the exact dimension right now. I purchased my furniture from ikea and shipped them all with my Sonata you just need to merge the boot with the cabin.
    2. STEPHEN replied on
      Bigger than most. Also the shape and acces is good with the ability to drop rear seats from the boot access. Great Idea for convenience.