Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

LOVED BY AUSTRALIANS

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Sonatas.

sonata reviews verified by reevooReevoo

199 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Comfort
9.2
Build quality
9.0
Performance
9.1
Fun to drive
9.1
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.4
Features and specification
8.9
Value for money
9.2
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 199 reviews
Show more score details
10 out of 10

DIANNE

+
all seems good so far
have a slight problem keeping to speed limit - slightest movement of foot and am over the speed limit, especially in 50 zones.
Confirmed purchase: 21 December 2016
Published on: 21 February 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

ROBERT

Gisborne Victoria
+
The hole car is just great
No bad points hhnn
Confirmed purchase: 20 December 2016
Published on: 14 February 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

8 out of 10

MICHAEL

singleton nsw
+
all controls on stearing wheel
Position of the clock. very hard to read from the drivers seat
Confirmed purchase: 15 December 2016
Published on: 09 February 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

ANDREW

Melbourne... port Melbourne Commuter
+
Comfortable to drive handles great on the road . Love the steering... great boot space .... plenty of room inside the cabin ... comfortable seats ... also great looking car get a lot of comments from friends and family on how good it looks
Needs better sound system as I like my music loud
Confirmed purchase: 15 December 2016
Published on: 09 February 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

RUTA

Newtown City Driver
+
A very smooth ride. Great suspension
Foot park brakr
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 06 December 2016
Published on: 02 February 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

CLAIRE

Bentleigh East mostly around the suburbs,
+
comfortable, lots of rear leg room. good acceleration. easy to drive.
nice looking car. good handling.
overall its a car we enjoy driving and owning.
no sound when locking doors .
no kee less entry
cruise controls could be simpler
difficult to maintain low speeds 70 and under due to angle of accelerator pedal vs our seating position.
Confirmed purchase: 23 November 2016
Published on: 02 February 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

8 out of 10

HOWARD

Melbourne City Driver
+
Quiet and comfortable ride
sound system is very basic.
Confirmed purchase: 28 November 2016
Published on: 02 February 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

DARIO

Rooty hill City Driver
+
Very nice car to driver.
No
Confirmed purchase: 30 November 2016
Published on: 02 February 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

JOHN

Commuter
+
Reviewer left no comment
Starting issue that cannot be traced unless it happens in workshop. No apple play.
Confirmed purchase: 28 November 2016
Published on: 28 January 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

CHARLES

DAWESVILLE , MANDURAH Freeway Driver
+
the many features. Styling
seats a bit uncomfortable.
Confirmed purchase: 30 November 2016
Published on: 28 January 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

KAREN

Macorna Commuter
+
Fuel Economy, Comfort,
Speedo needs to be more accurate,No Front Parking Sensors, No Blind Spot Warning,
Confirmed purchase: 29 November 2016
Published on: 26 January 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

MARLENE

Pelican Waters
+
Reversing camera.
Wide screen.
Fold away mirrors.
Plenty of room for family.
Ease to drive.
Quietness when driving.
Shades on back windows.
Panoramic roof.
Value for money.
Tinted windows.
Keyless start.
Good visual & accessible dashboard.
Comfort.
Auto positioning of seats for alternate drivers.
Cruise control.
Leather upholstery.
Lane change warning.
Blind spot detection.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

I just love this car.

Confirmed purchase: 28 November 2016
Published on: 26 January 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

8 out of 10

SHARRON

Sunshine Coast
+
Handles well
No back window wiper
Confirmed purchase: 16 November 2016
Published on: 23 January 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

CATHERINE

Portarlington
+
Reviewer left no comment
the design of the seat belt buckle connection.............not easy to release, very tight area .
Confirmed purchase: 23 November 2016
Published on: 23 January 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

MUSTAFA

Hoppers crossing
+
Turbo. Comfort . Design.
Reviewer left no comment
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 25 November 2016
Published on: 23 January 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

MICHAEL

gladstone park victoria
+
we like the car very much its very comfortable very smooth running seating is very good steering is good to handle we class it as luxu ary at a small price we just love the car
the side mirrors I find annoying there is a reflection from the crome stripe on the door where it meets the window so when you look at theme when driving it seems that there is an obstruction until your eyes come acustom to the reflection
Confirmed purchase: 25 November 2016
Published on: 23 January 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

GAIL

EAST VICTORIA PARK Commuter
+
love my new car, its great
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 16 November 2016
Published on: 17 January 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

JON

Sydney Freeway Driver
+
The car is beautiful appointed and dives very well
It does not have Apple Car Play, when the other new Hyundai's do
Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2016
Published on: 17 January 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

STEPHEN

Freeway Driver
+
Too many to mention
Foot operated hand brake
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 11 November 2016
Published on: 08 January 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

8 out of 10

WILLIAM

cowra
+
front seat going back for to get out more easily
no radar in cruise control
Confirmed purchase: 09 November 2016
Published on: 04 January 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the sonata

  1. ellie asked on
    Hi there. I'm looking to buy the Sonata and wanted to know what the boot size was like?
    1. REZA replied on
      Hi, I am very happy with the boot size. Bigger than the other cars in the same class. I can't give the exact dimension right now. I purchased my furniture from ikea and shipped them all with my Sonata you just need to merge the boot with the cabin.
    2. STEPHEN replied on
      Bigger than most. Also the shape and acces is good with the ability to drop rear seats from the boot access. Great Idea for convenience.
  1. reviews