Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Sonatas.

sonata reviews verified by reevooReevoo

229 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.2
Build quality
9.0
Performance
9.2
Fun to drive
9.1
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.4
Features and specifications
8.9
Value for money
9.1
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 229 reviews
Show more score details
7 out of 10

ROBERT

Tea Gardens Freeway Driver
+
We find the comfort and safety features gives a feeling of security when driving this car.
It would of been nice to of had self park but the worst feature is the boot size and what we consider the small opening to fit items into it.
Confirmed purchase: 18 April 2017
Published on: 16 June 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

8 out of 10

BRAD

Canberra Parent – Teenagers
+
Looks good, performs well
Poor fuel economy for a 2 litre. I have owned a WRX and an EVO and they were much better.
Confirmed purchase: 20 April 2017
Published on: 15 June 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

GEORGETTE

bunbury
+
EVERYTHING !!!!
Reviewer left no comment
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 27 March 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

TREVOR

Huntfield heights Commuter
+
Size
No satnav
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 31 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

STEPHEN

Myrtleford Used to transport elderly
+
Good ride and handling. Good fuel economy with better than expected performance. Very good rear leg room which was the main buying point.
Cruise control is far below par, worst point of the vehicle. Bluetooth is typically erratic and won't pair.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 21 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

DAVID

Craigmore
+
Reliable and comfortable to drive.
Didnt have sat. Nav included in price while other brands advertised it in the same price range.
Confirmed purchase: 28 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

GREGORY

TEA GARDENS (NSW)
+
For the short time that I have owned my
Sonata it is a pleasure to drive.
I have not done a fuel economy test yet,
however when I do, I will know how
economical it is to own and run.
Reviewer left no comment
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 07 March 2017
Published on: 10 May 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

VICKI-ANN

Seven Hills City Driver
+
I just love driving it, so easy to handle & very stylish
Reviewer left no comment
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 28 February 2017
Published on: 29 April 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

BETTY

Morley City Driver
+
Every thig is great.
Service every 6 months or7500 K is bit of a con.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 23 February 2017
Published on: 22 April 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

GARRY

adelaide sa.
+
comfort. good size boot
acceleration and brakes a bit sudden at this stage.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 21 February 2017
Published on: 18 April 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

GREG

Mawson Lakes SA Commuter
+
Feels like you're driving an expensive luxurious limosine
Reviewer left no comment
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 13 February 2017
Published on: 12 April 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

8 out of 10

DESMOND

Gulfview Heights SA Commuter
+
RPlenty of power it really gets up & goes. Aircon is great very effective. Roomy very comfortable interior. Phone & GPS very user friendly.
Not really we are very satisfied with it
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 07 February 2017
Published on: 06 April 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

8 out of 10

PHILLIP

Seymour
+
Comfortable driving position of seat. Great sized boot
No auto temperature setting.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 08 February 2017
Published on: 05 April 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

SALVATORE

coburg City Driver
+
feels great on the road very comfortable
took a little time to get used to foot brake but now not an issue
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 30 January 2017
Published on: 03 April 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

AMRINDER

mill park Parent – Young Family
+
Looks and interior, very smooth to drive
Fuel consuming and bit overpriced
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2017
Published on: 02 April 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

WILLIAM

Lake Macquarie
+
Very comfortable seats which makes for an easy drive. :::::: Quiet on the road
:::: Dash layout simple::::: Plenty of power ::::: Overall, I found the Elite a very satisfying car and I'm pleased with my choice over the other vehicles I drove in that class.
Possibly fuel economy although the Elite only used 1 or 2L per 100 over the other cars I tried out. Although the Elite has 40 to 50k more power. Other than that small complaint there is nothing more to add.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2017
Published on: 30 March 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

7 out of 10

JOHN

Little Mountain, Qld City Driver
+
Leg room.
Enough head room, even with sun roof.
Comfort.
Assuredness of ride.
Great boot size.
Direct sun light can render navigation/media screen almost impossible to read. Use of better angles or a perimeter guard would have solved this problem.

Fuel economy in short distance stop start traffic is not the best.

Do't like parking brake.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2017
Published on: 28 March 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

4 out of 10

SIMON

Rochedale South
+
Nice panoramic roof
The fact that it did not come with all the features suggested
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 20 January 2017
Published on: 22 March 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the sonata

  1. ellie asked on
    Hi there. I'm looking to buy the Sonata and wanted to know what the boot size was like?
    1. REZA replied on
      Hi, I am very happy with the boot size. Bigger than the other cars in the same class. I can't give the exact dimension right now. I purchased my furniture from ikea and shipped them all with my Sonata you just need to merge the boot with the cabin.
    2. STEPHEN replied on
      Bigger than most. Also the shape and acces is good with the ability to drop rear seats from the boot access. Great Idea for convenience.