Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%
Close search

Search Hyundai

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Sonatas.

sonata reviews verified by reevooReevoo

272 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.2
Build quality
9.0
Performance
9.1
Fun to drive
9.1
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.4
Features and specifications
8.9
Value for money
9.1
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 272 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

MARIA

shepparton
+
navman
Reviewer left no comment
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 16 August 2017
Published on: 12 October 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

GAIL

TOWNSVILLE Commuter
+
we were amazed at how much room there was inside, baby seat no problems,
3 adults in back, too easy, and don't even get me started on the room in the boot, just amazing
Nothing yet.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Loved the ribbon when we purchased car.

Confirmed purchase: 16 August 2017
Published on: 11 October 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

ANDREW

LISAROW
+
The driving experience comfort and performance .
Nothing
Confirmed purchase: 15 August 2017
Published on: 11 October 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

BERNHARD

Bardon Retiree. Go to shops,
+
Comfortable seats, electric handbrake
Floor coverings. Low quality carpet.
Confirmed purchase: 31 July 2017
Published on: 09 October 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

NOEL

Warranwood Single Man - Mainly
+
I love everything. The leather seats, SATNAV, heated seats, performance looks boot capacity
Rearview vision is not as good as I would like
Confirmed purchase: 13 August 2017
Published on: 09 October 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

8 out of 10

MICHAEL

Adelaide City Driver
+
All good
None
Confirmed purchase: 02 August 2017
Published on: 03 October 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

ANTHONY

Adelaide/Campbelltown Parent – Young Family
+
The car overall, is an excellent designed vehicle. Everything that is built into the car is placed in the correct location and functions perfectly as required.
In the front the center console takes up a bit more room than expected. It would be good if you could make that a little bit more narrow. Also I would suggest that the Elite model could do with blind spot assistance as with the head rest its very hard to check your blind spot.
Confirmed purchase: 31 July 2017
Published on: 26 September 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

BILL

morphett vale sa
+
only had for a short time, but everything is good so far.
when drivers seat is at max. height, the seat belt connection is too low.
Confirmed purchase: 27 July 2017
Published on: 25 September 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

BRAIN

Broken Hill
+
Performance
Hard driver's seat, lack of information in handbook . Why is it covered underneath? A magnifying glass is needed to read book on the display and computer info.
Confirmed purchase: 24 July 2017
Published on: 18 September 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

SIMON

Newcastle
+
Goes like a rocket, drives well, has easy entry with the electric seats, very good build quality, huge boot & lots more room in the back than my previous vehicle (BMW 3 Series).
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 21 July 2017
Published on: 18 September 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

ROBERT

DUBBO Commuter
+
Great car. Easy to drive. Big boot. Very comfortable on trips.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 29 May 2017
Published on: 12 September 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

RENEE

Heritage park Parent – Teenagers
+
I love, love, love my Sonata! It has everything I need in a car! It's fabulous to drive and economical, not to mention how good it looks so very stylish!
Reviewer left no comment
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 28 June 2017
Published on: 27 August 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

GREGORY

Picton
+
All are good
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 26 June 2017
Published on: 27 August 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

Bob

Port Lincoln City Driver
+
nice to drive
Reversing camera
Sat Nav needs improving
No speed limits or alerts shown off main roads not very helpful for non urban areas
Sun roof not a necessary accessory would rather have radar cruise control instead
Confirmed purchase: 30 June 2017
Published on: 25 August 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

YIBO

Parent – Young Family
+
very good
no bad
Confirmed purchase: 26 June 2017
Published on: 25 August 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

ANDREW

Gold Coast Parent – Teenagers
+
Comfortable to drive on long distances.
Plenty of room for passengers.
would benefit from car play
Confirmed purchase: 26 June 2017
Published on: 22 August 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

GARY

Koo Wee Rup Freeway Driver
+
So comfortable to drive and be a passenger in. The space in the back seats is truly amazing. The sound quality from the six speakers is great. Added to that is all the great technology that is included, GPS, two trip computers plus a large trip specification built into the GPS.
The sound system could use a small sub to fill it out.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 26 June 2017
Published on: 22 August 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

9 out of 10

Confirmed purchaser

Niddrie Freeway Driver
+
Control panel

Economy push button
I would prefer built in GPS, was disappointed in the cost of over $2000 to have it installed.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Overall, very happy

Confirmed purchase: 15 June 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

DON

Lake Bunga
+
The car is excellent for our requirements, runs very well, quiet, comfortable and the fuel economy is fantastic for a car of its size.
The headlights could be brighter.
Confirmed purchase: 31 May 2017
Published on: 07 August 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

10 out of 10

ALLAN

South Yunderup
+
It is great to drive and very comfortable
the radio reception could be better
Confirmed purchase: 31 May 2017
Published on: 27 July 2017

Hyundai sonata PREMIUM

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the sonata

  1. ellie asked on
    Hi there. I'm looking to buy the Sonata and wanted to know what the boot size was like?
    1. REZA replied on
      Hi, I am very happy with the boot size. Bigger than the other cars in the same class. I can't give the exact dimension right now. I purchased my furniture from ikea and shipped them all with my Sonata you just need to merge the boot with the cabin.
    2. STEPHEN replied on
      Bigger than most. Also the shape and acces is good with the ability to drop rear seats from the boot access. Great Idea for convenience.