Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%
Close search

Search Hyundai

Sonata.

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Sonatas.

sonata reviews verified by reevooReevoo

288 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.1
Build quality
9.0
Performance
9.1
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.4
Features and specifications
8.9
Value for money
9.1
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 288 reviews
Show more score details
8 out of 10

VALMAI

Tweed heads Commuter
+
Nice to drive ,comfertable
Fuel acconomy not as good as toyoter
Confirmed purchase: 09 February 2018
Published on: 10 April 2018

SONATA ELITE 2.4L AUTO

8 out of 10

KANWAL

Commuter
+
Car gives me the luxury at the best performance with economical fuel sost.
Not so far
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 29 January 2018
Published on: 28 March 2018

SONATA ELITE 2.4L AUTO

10 out of 10

DAVID

+
Excellent travelling vehicle.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 02 January 2018
Published on: 28 February 2018

SONATA ELITE 2.4L AUTO

9 out of 10

PHILLIP

Cairns
+
Beautiful ride, great handling, powerful & comfortable.
Slightly heavy on fuel in urban conditions, but it is aturbo. Annoying disclaimer screen on startup.
Confirmed purchase: 20 October 2017
Published on: 15 February 2018

SONATA ELITE 2.4L AUTO

9 out of 10

NELSON

Endeavour Hills Parent with young adults
+
Great looking car.
Heating & cooling in seats very nice.
Transmission seems to change too soon in normal driving mode.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

My taste of luxury

Confirmed purchase: 30 November 2017
Published on: 14 February 2018

SONATA ELITE 2.4L AUTO

9 out of 10

LESLIE

Batemans Bay Retired. So local driving
+
I like all the sporty performance of the car even in the eco mode it has a lot of get up and go.
A fair bit of road noise I believe from the tyres fitted. I think the newer models have a different type of tyre fitted.
Confirmed purchase: 30 October 2017
Published on: 11 February 2018

SONATA ELITE 2.4L AUTO

9 out of 10

GURPARTAP

North Parramatta Commuter
+
Great Suspension
Smooth transmission
Total Comfort
Engine noise
Fuel efficiency
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 09 November 2017
Published on: 10 February 2018

SONATA ELITE 2.4L AUTO

8 out of 10

RICHARD

Nollamara, WA Extensive city-metro driving
+
Great size,
Smooth to drive,
Well priced,
Reasonable level of technology,
Reasonable fuel efficiency
Limited customisation options,
Slightly delayed power (unless in “Sports Mode”)
Feels a little bit plastic-y on the inside
Confirmed purchase: 02 October 2017
Published on: 27 November 2017

SONATA ELITE 2.4L AUTO

10 out of 10

IAN

Telopea City Driver
+
GREAT PERFORMANCE WITH OUT THE expensive price tag . I like the steering wheel configuration. and the car has alot of European styling for the money . Just a great buy
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 21 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

SONATA ELITE 2.4L AUTO

8 out of 10

LESLIE

gundaroo retired rural
+
Driver assists, low revs torque
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 11 August 2017
Published on: 02 November 2017

SONATA ELITE 2.4L AUTO

8 out of 10

DAVID

Ballarat Commuter
+
It is a Hyundai
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 29 August 2017
Published on: 25 October 2017

SONATA ELITE 2.4L AUTO

8 out of 10

BARRY

Wantirna Commuter
+
Safety benefits, comfort and accessories
Not sure about transmission operation ( smoothness)??
Confirmed purchase: 29 August 2017
Published on: 24 October 2017

SONATA ELITE 2.4L AUTO

10 out of 10

CHRISTOPHER

Launceston City Driver
+
A medium-size car, yet not much shorter than a large car, with plenty of leg-room in the back seat.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 29 August 2017
Published on: 24 October 2017

SONATA ELITE 2.4L AUTO

9 out of 10

MARIA

shepparton
+
navman
Reviewer left no comment
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 16 August 2017
Published on: 12 October 2017

SONATA ELITE 2.4L AUTO

10 out of 10

GAIL

TOWNSVILLE Commuter
+
we were amazed at how much room there was inside, baby seat no problems,
3 adults in back, too easy, and don't even get me started on the room in the boot, just amazing
Nothing yet.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Loved the ribbon when we purchased car.

Confirmed purchase: 16 August 2017
Published on: 11 October 2017

SONATA ELITE 2.4L AUTO

9 out of 10

ANDREW

LISAROW
+
The driving experience comfort and performance .
Nothing
Confirmed purchase: 15 August 2017
Published on: 11 October 2017

SONATA ELITE 2.4L AUTO

10 out of 10

BERNHARD

Bardon Retiree. Go to shops,
+
Comfortable seats, electric handbrake
Floor coverings. Low quality carpet.
Confirmed purchase: 31 July 2017
Published on: 09 October 2017

SONATA ELITE 2.4L AUTO

9 out of 10

NOEL

Warranwood Single Man - Mainly
+
I love everything. The leather seats, SATNAV, heated seats, performance looks boot capacity
Rearview vision is not as good as I would like
Confirmed purchase: 13 August 2017
Published on: 09 October 2017

SONATA ELITE 2.4L AUTO

8 out of 10

MICHAEL

Adelaide City Driver
+
All good
None
Confirmed purchase: 02 August 2017
Published on: 03 October 2017

SONATA ELITE 2.4L AUTO

9 out of 10

ANTHONY

Adelaide/Campbelltown Parent – Young Family
+
The car overall, is an excellent designed vehicle. Everything that is built into the car is placed in the correct location and functions perfectly as required.
In the front the center console takes up a bit more room than expected. It would be good if you could make that a little bit more narrow. Also I would suggest that the Elite model could do with blind spot assistance as with the head rest its very hard to check your blind spot.
Confirmed purchase: 31 July 2017
Published on: 26 September 2017

SONATA ELITE 2.4L AUTO

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the sonata

  1. ellie asked on
    Hi there. I'm looking to buy the Sonata and wanted to know what the boot size was like?
    1. REZA replied on
      Hi, I am very happy with the boot size. Bigger than the other cars in the same class. I can't give the exact dimension right now. I purchased my furniture from ikea and shipped them all with my Sonata you just need to merge the boot with the cabin.
    2. STEPHEN replied on
      Bigger than most. Also the shape and acces is good with the ability to drop rear seats from the boot access. Great Idea for convenience.