Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their iLoad. 

iload reviews verified by reevooReevoo

159 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
8.5
Build quality
8.5
Performance
8.5
Fun to drive
8.4
Practicality
9.0
Fuel economy
8.3
Features and specifications
8.0
Value for money
8.2
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 159 reviews
Show more score details
8 out of 10

ANTONIO

Kincumber
+
Great work horse.
No cd player.
Confirmed purchase: 22 March 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

SANDRA

Hampton Freeway Driver
+
Comfortable and easy to use as well as easy access to all controls and everything in easy reach
No
Confirmed purchase: 18 April 2017
Published on: 13 June 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

TROY

Victoria point
+
Nice to drive
Nill
Confirmed purchase: 23 March 2017
Published on: 11 June 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

7 out of 10

NATHAN

Sydney Commuter
+
apple car play
- The Cup Holders are not deep anough. Bottles and large drinks just tip over in all holders.
- front passenger belt clip sinks into the hole in the seat and is very frustrating to put in.
-
Confirmed purchase: 31 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

7 out of 10

Confirmed purchaser

gosnells
+
new
expensive as hell
Confirmed purchase: 12 April 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

PETER

Gosford
+
Spacious.
Review camera a must.
Solid build.
Full size spare wheel & easily accessible.
Speedo hard to read in low light without backlighting.
No USB in either glovebox.
With no roof soundproofing/lining it can be very noisey in rain.
Confirmed purchase: 28 March 2017
Published on: 07 June 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

4 out of 10

HAROLD

Melbourne
+
Reviewer left no comment
I just bought it 2 months ago and the painting star showing rust and nobody is solving the issue. Not happy at all.
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2017
Published on: 17 May 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

PETER

geelong Parent – Young Family
+
It's all good
No CD player and no Bluetooth and no buzzing when reversing to close to another car.
Confirmed purchase: 15 March 2017
Published on: 11 May 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

JASON

Tuncurry N.S.W Freeway Driver
+
Plenty of room. Very economical
Seat belt points. No cruise control.
Confirmed purchase: 14 March 2017
Published on: 09 May 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

9 out of 10

PETER

Port macquarie nsw Camping
+
Power is fantastic and load space is excellent
Most disappointing part is no Sat-nav why put a infotainment system in without it.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 14 March 2017
Published on: 09 May 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

KENT

Commuter
+
Very versatile
Cruise control doesn't hold speed very well.
Confirmed purchase: 11 March 2017
Published on: 09 May 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

GRAEME

Healesville City Driver
+
comfort
reverse camera
payload could be bigger
fuel economy only average
reverse camera doesnt include sensors a bit pointless
should have inbuilt GPS as most vans used for deliveries so it seems a no brainer
Confirmed purchase: 08 March 2017
Published on: 09 May 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

TREVOR

Smithfield
+
Side doors giving easy access to back of car
None
Confirmed purchase: 28 February 2017
Published on: 05 May 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

JARRYD

Swansea Freeway Driver
+
Very spacious an well designed with double sliding doors make every thing easily accessible.
Very sluggish up hills
Confirmed purchase: 27 February 2017
Published on: 03 May 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

9 out of 10

DEAN

Pakenham
+
Ideal tradesman vehicle
No android apps yet
Confirmed purchase: 02 March 2017
Published on: 02 May 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

STEWART

Oatley nsw City Driver
+
The large size inside
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 27 February 2017
Published on: 02 May 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

9 out of 10

GREGORY

Berwick, Victoria
+
I bought this van based purely on the recommendations of many other people who work in the car industry. "Try and buy a 1 or 2 year old i-Load" they said, which was a statement I paid a lot of attention to. You just can't get one of these vans because no-one wants to part with them once they get one.
It's just a bit squeezy in the cabin.
Confirmed purchase: 28 February 2017
Published on: 01 May 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

PETER

Robina City Driver
+
Best boot eva
No GPS
Needs a better stereo
No dvd player
No auto lights or windscreen wipers
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 28 February 2017
Published on: 01 May 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the iload

  1. Jay asked on
    I intend to buy a dash cam. Anyone have experience? I do not want visibility obscured by cam.

    1. JAMES replied on
      I can't see it being a problem. I'm six foot tall so visibility isn't a huge issue for me
  2. Geoff asked on
    The spec states the cargo area is 2375mm long however I've been told it can easily accomodate 2400 x 1200 sheets of timber even with a cargo barrier fitted. Is this true ?
    1. CHRISTOPHER replied on
      Hi, I'm not sure how much room the barrier takes up as I don't have one fitted in mine. But I imagine the barrier would bolt to the rear of the seats floor mounting holes and I have had several 2400 by 1200 sheets laid flat with a few inches to spare between the sheets and the rear doors which I occupied with a thick blanket squashed to protect sheets slamming into the doors. Hope this helps.
    2. BRETT replied on
      TRUE
  3. andrew asked on
    I have series 2 i load diesel auto how do you find the cruise control. When you set a speed it can vary up to 10klm
    1. KEITH replied on
      My cruise is an aftermarket unit fitted at purchase through the dealership on the central coast nsw (not sure of the brand of cruise control but could find out)
      Apart from an early issue with the control button (fixed without issue) it's been fine. No discrepancy as you mention, maintains constant speed although when first engaged it does go a couple of k's faster but is easy to control with a second click of the initial set button. After that no issues. Good so far (35000ks)
    2. KEITH replied on
      The brand of cruise control is "Repellar" e-cruise and was fitted through the dealer "Booths Hyundai North Gosford" by a business in Hornsby NSW