Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

LOVED BY AUSTRALIANS

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their iLoads.

iload reviews verified by reevooReevoo

112 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Comfort
8.5
Build quality
8.6
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
8.5
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.5
Features and specification
8.1
Value for money
8.3
Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 112 reviews
Show more score details
10 out of 10

NICK

Parent – Teenagers
+
easy to drive, and confort
air condition is not good enough to the space in back of van
Confirmed purchase: 13 December 2016
Published on: 07 February 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

AARON

Nelson Bay
+
Fun to drive,good visibility,plenty of power, the latest technology ,plenty of room in the cabin,good accessories available,dual sliding side doors, reversing camera
No
Confirmed purchase: 12 December 2016
Published on: 06 February 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

5 out of 10

BRIAN

Perth
+
Bluetooth operation.
Cargo area usage.
Cargo dimensions.
Central locking.
Severe internal noise in cargo area, cabin and engine bay. (have diesel auto)
Limited sound insulation.
No electric tailgate operation.
Limited paint colour choices.
Head rest not adjustable front - back.
Cruise control time lag and wide variances.
Lacking stability at 100+k/hr and light winds.
Shallow step at door entry.
Small fuel tank
Small buttons on steering wheel.
Confirmed purchase: 05 December 2016
Published on: 06 February 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

7 out of 10

DIMITRI

Hampton
+
big and comfortable
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 30 November 2016
Published on: 06 February 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

4 out of 10

DAVID

City Driver
+
In saves towing my trailer
Bad on Fuel, Bad radio reception, bad blue tooth,
Confirmed purchase: 30 November 2016
Published on: 02 February 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

9 out of 10

SHANE

Gerringong Parent – Teenagers
+
Plenty of power and room
Cruise control is a bit annoying
Confirmed purchase: 29 November 2016
Published on: 02 February 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

7 out of 10

CARL

Echuca
+
Easy to drive
Cruise control lag
Trip and fuel info
Rear bumper step is not solid(to flimsy to stand on)
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 29 November 2016
Published on: 02 February 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

MITCHELL

Picton Work and leisure
+
Soo much power and torque, takes off better then my old Commodore sv6
Lots of tie down points
Needs climate control
Needs reversing camera for barn doors
Confirmed purchase: 29 November 2016
Published on: 27 January 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

9 out of 10

DANIEL

Frankston Parent – Young Family
+
Sit high, good cargo space, can still fit the family in. Powerful.
Passenger seat belts are terrible all round, blinker too quiet.
Confirmed purchase: 30 November 2016
Published on: 27 January 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

BENJAMIN

Heathmont Parent – Young Family
+
Reviewer left no comment
not being used to the large van the reversing camera is difficult to get used to
Confirmed purchase: 30 November 2016
Published on: 27 January 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

COLIN

torquay
+
good driving position
can't hear turning indicators

tyre pressures too high
Confirmed purchase: 29 November 2016
Published on: 26 January 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

JUSTYN

Darwin
+
Power, van space and price
Blind spots left and right side. We have installed imax windows in left and right rear sliding doors to increase visibility when looking around.
Confirmed purchase: 26 November 2016
Published on: 23 January 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

RALPH

Carlton NSW Tradie
+
Spacious, powerful and easy to drive.
Thirsty on fuel
Confirmed purchase: 25 November 2016
Published on: 23 January 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

6 out of 10

SAM

Bullaburra Parent – Teenagers
+
Air conditioner reasonable.

Fuel economy good!
Infotainment unit is useless. All I can get to work badly is the radio and I don't like listening to the radio. I can't get the outside temperature . Information stats about fuel or engine function ,none! Can't adjust the back seats. No speakers in the back. Reversing camera can only work while reversing an I sometimes need it other times. Rear widows rattle. No air ducts for rear passenger
Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2016
Published on: 18 January 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

9 out of 10

ANDREW

City Driver
+
Does everything i want it too fantastic van could be a little bigger but overall great. I have just purchased another one in New Zealand for my Business based on this one, and if they were bigger or had a larger variant i would move all my vehicles over to them
the passenger seat belt clip moves into the seat so it makes it very difficult to engage which is disappointing for a 43k purchased
Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2016
Published on: 15 January 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

TROY

Ballarat Commuter
+
Reviewer left no comment
Just needs alittle more power
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2016
Published on: 12 January 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

BRADDEN

kwinana City Driver
+
reverse camera . blue tooth.roomy
rear differential noisy low speeds annoying .
Confirmed purchase: 31 October 2016
Published on: 30 December 2016

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

CHRISTOPHER

Mudgee Work
+
Spacious
Price
Confirmed purchase: 26 October 2016
Published on: 27 December 2016

Hyundai iLoad GL

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the iload

  1. andrew asked on
    I have series 2 i load diesel auto how do you find the cruise control. When you set a speed it can vary up to 10klm
    1. KEITH replied on
      My cruise is an aftermarket unit fitted at purchase through the dealership on the central coast nsw (not sure of the brand of cruise control but could find out)
      Apart from an early issue with the control button (fixed without issue) it's been fine. No discrepancy as you mention, maintains constant speed although when first engaged it does go a couple of k's faster but is easy to control with a second click of the initial set button. After that no issues. Good so far (35000ks)
    2. KEITH replied on
      The brand of cruise control is "Repellar" e-cruise and was fitted through the dealer "Booths Hyundai North Gosford" by a business in Hornsby NSW
  1. reviews