Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

LOVED BY AUSTRALIANS

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their iLoads.

iload reviews verified by reevooReevoo

131 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
8.4
Build quality
8.6
Performance
8.5
Fun to drive
8.4
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.4
Features and specification
8.0
Value for money
8.3
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 131 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

DAVID

Perth Commuter
+
Apple car play ... Dual side doors
Fuel consumption
Confirmed purchase: 24 February 2017
Published on: 21 April 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

9 out of 10

LEO

Talgarno
+
Very easy to drive, very comfortable ,and
fuel economical.
No.
Confirmed purchase: 16 February 2017
Published on: 14 April 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

PETER

Frankston Vic Courier work
+
Sliding doors to both sides of luggage compartment (iLoad van).
General reliability so far has been excellent.
Fuel economy seems about right.
Driver and passenger side windows should have been given maximum tint. Nearly cooked until we had them done.
Reverse camera is good, but should be coupled with audible warning system at rear (e.g. as in our Holden Captiva).
Considerable road noise until we installed a second and thicker rubber floor cover in freight compartment.
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2017
Published on: 08 April 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

CRAIG

Lilydale
+
Enjoyable to drive.
Economical, with good performance.
Cruise control appears to be a little inconsistent.
Confirmed purchase: 15 December 2016
Published on: 06 April 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

9 out of 10

JAMES

Bibra Lake Maintenance & renovation -
+
Drives like a car. Very comfortable driving and passenger seat positions. New centre consul as very easy to use but it would be nice to be able to display google maps from phone on the screen.
I've been used to the diesel 2008 version and the torque difference is very noticeable especially when accelerating from stand still or going up hills on the open road or towing a trailer.
Confirmed purchase: 30 August 2016
Published on: 29 March 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

9 out of 10

DAVID

Bacchus Marsh Parent – Young Family
+
I upgraded from a 2012 iLoad to a 2017 model. The reversing camera and 6 speed manual diesel provide the power, economy and safety for my circumstances.
I also liked the new key which is a vast improvement from the old design inadvertently locking or unlocking the vehicle.
Not having Cruise Control for a 6 speed manual as an Option.
You can get it with an Auto but Not a Manual. Come on Hyundai, it's not that Difficult!
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2017
Published on: 28 March 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

NEVILLE

Lismore
+
There are a lot of ugly vans on the road, the iload has an excellent and asthetic design.
It feels sturdy and hugs the road beautifully. Everything feels right driving it. Camping in it with the two side doors open is fantastic!
I did a lot of research purchasing a van and the iload came out best! Truly a great van!
Haven't found any bad points about it yet!
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2017
Published on: 28 March 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

ANDREW

Frankston
+
The van does everything I wanted it to do.
The ride is a little bumpy in the rear end, but I do drive most of the time with it empty.
Confirmed purchase: 30 January 2017
Published on: 28 March 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

DANIEL

Brisbane Commuter
+
Reverse camera quick big all that i hated how it only had iPhone connectivity but i just being picky i guess anyway i give it 8 or 9 out of 10 fully recommend it and I'd probably get another one of them in the future

Danny
Exclusive to iPhone only
Confirmed purchase: 30 January 2017
Published on: 28 March 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

FRANK

Sydney Freeway Driver
+
Seating good
Traction control a little slow

Fuel consumption could be better

Wet weather handing not good

Side mirrors need to be standard mirror lens
Confirmed purchase: 30 January 2017
Published on: 27 March 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

7 out of 10

PAUL

bensville
+
the i-load suits my needs for an affordable van that I can load my kayaks on and head off camping. Plenty of room in the cabin and big enough to have lots lots of storage in the back with a double bed on top of my self installed storage. It is a very comfortable car to drive on a long trip. Upright seating position comfy and good vision sitting up high. The gear box on the manual is very smooth and the brakes excellent. Like the tray set up between the driver and the passenger in the front seat. Plenty of space to put drinks and nibbles.
Fuel economy appears about same as my old transporter 2.5 L petrol engine.
underpowered. rear wheel drive means that there is very little weight over the back wheels and it has poor traction on a slope, particularly if it is wet or muddy. I previously had a volkswagon transporter and it felt much safer on a slippery surface being front wheel drive.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 17 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

PAUL

Monegeetta Freeway Driver
+
Goes well and the previous Iliad was very reliable
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 14 March 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

STUART

+
Driving position is good for a van
A bit to much road noise from the back
Confirmed purchase: 13 January 2017
Published on: 10 March 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

RICHARD

Perth City Driver
+
Comfortable drivers seat
easy to access the rear
nice to drive
cruise control not very accurate when set, always drops speed a bit. When resuming doesn't return to exact setting, it is always low.
Apple car is barely adequate. Hard to navigate.
Confirmed purchase: 30 December 2016
Published on: 24 February 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

GERALD

Swan Hill
+
Most things
Cruise control is erratic
Confirmed purchase: 29 December 2016
Published on: 24 February 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

NICK

Parent – Teenagers
+
easy to drive, and confort
air condition is not good enough to the space in back of van
Confirmed purchase: 13 December 2016
Published on: 07 February 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

AARON

Nelson Bay
+
Fun to drive,good visibility,plenty of power, the latest technology ,plenty of room in the cabin,good accessories available,dual sliding side doors, reversing camera
No
Confirmed purchase: 12 December 2016
Published on: 06 February 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

5 out of 10

BRIAN

Perth
+
Bluetooth operation.
Cargo area usage.
Cargo dimensions.
Central locking.
Severe internal noise in cargo area, cabin and engine bay. (have diesel auto)
Limited sound insulation.
No electric tailgate operation.
Limited paint colour choices.
Head rest not adjustable front - back.
Cruise control time lag and wide variances.
Lacking stability at 100+k/hr and light winds.
Shallow step at door entry.
Small fuel tank
Small buttons on steering wheel.
Confirmed purchase: 05 December 2016
Published on: 06 February 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

7 out of 10

DIMITRI

Hampton
+
big and comfortable
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 30 November 2016
Published on: 06 February 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

4 out of 10

DAVID

City Driver
+
In saves towing my trailer
Bad on Fuel, Bad radio reception, bad blue tooth,
Confirmed purchase: 30 November 2016
Published on: 02 February 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the iload

  1. andrew asked on
    I have series 2 i load diesel auto how do you find the cruise control. When you set a speed it can vary up to 10klm
    1. KEITH replied on
      My cruise is an aftermarket unit fitted at purchase through the dealership on the central coast nsw (not sure of the brand of cruise control but could find out)
      Apart from an early issue with the control button (fixed without issue) it's been fine. No discrepancy as you mention, maintains constant speed although when first engaged it does go a couple of k's faster but is easy to control with a second click of the initial set button. After that no issues. Good so far (35000ks)
    2. KEITH replied on
      The brand of cruise control is "Repellar" e-cruise and was fitted through the dealer "Booths Hyundai North Gosford" by a business in Hornsby NSW