Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%
Close search

Search Hyundai

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their iLoad. 

iload reviews verified by reevooReevoo

180 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
8.5
Build quality
8.6
Performance
8.5
Fun to drive
8.5
Practicality
9.0
Fuel economy
8.4
Features and specifications
8.0
Value for money
8.2
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 180 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

Sarah

Echuca Parent – Teenagers
+
Love the comfort, functionality, power and I feel safe driving it.
Cruise control needs improvement. Very slow to respond both on flat road and hills.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 30 June 2017
Published on: 25 August 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

Bet

Swansea Heads
+
Easy to get into

Awaiting chip for my phone to able the maps on the cars screen, excited for this as I'm going to be travelling soon.
Dislike stereo as its to fuss as in to much stuff on screen

No enough places for things etc
Confirmed purchase: 14 June 2017
Published on: 21 August 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

STUART

Bundaberg Freeway Driver
+
Bullet Proof Reliability , got 450,000 Klm out of last one I traded , very little went wrong.
Needs a high roof option and proximity key entry .
Confirmed purchase: 15 June 2017
Published on: 10 August 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

KATHRYN

Gold Coast Parent – Teenagers
+
The Iload is great to drive, for a Van it drives more like a car which is really good.

Love the apple car play.
Centre seat only has a lap seat belt not a proper seat belt.

The back could have more linings etc so it doesn't sound as tinny.
Confirmed purchase: 08 June 2017
Published on: 09 August 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

ADAM

waterloo Freeway Driver
+
Love the look, and internal features, great car to drive as it has power
No Arm Rests, Would be great for long drives considering its a van.
Confirmed purchase: 13 June 2017
Published on: 08 August 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

RICHARD

Bendigo
+
Apart from other points of concern the rest are all good.
A great reversing camera.
1. Passenger seat belt attached point too short and difficult to connect.
2. Several blind spots but one was replaced by fitting a side window.
3. Have removed the ignition key and placed in the centre consul and shut the door, only to lock myself out. Rectified that one very quickly.
4. Have tinted the windows to reduce the heat coming in. Will explore the possibilities of a upper wind screen tint.
5. Cruise control very ordinary, difficult to set quickly.
6. To better utilize the screen a GPS would have been a good idea.
Confirmed purchase: 31 May 2017
Published on: 27 July 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

AURAPONG

Hornsby Parent – Young Family
+
Excellent driving experience engine is powerful fuel economy
Not suitable for driving up hill or rough road wheels free spin quite often
Confirmed purchase: 30 May 2017
Published on: 25 July 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

7 out of 10

GRACE

+
CarPlay is great and lots of room for all my belongings including the dog
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 19 May 2017
Published on: 19 July 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

ANDREA

Port Pirie
+
bluetooth phone feature and also the reversing camera
the tiedown points in the back
Confirmed purchase: 18 May 2017
Published on: 14 July 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

9 out of 10

MERVYN

Ballarat camper, recreational and "car".
+
Seating position, economy,structural integrity, spacious interior, drives like a car.
No in/out temperature, no fuel monitoring as in my previous hyundai. Blind spots on front window corners need to be aware of when first driving.
Confirmed purchase: 04 May 2017
Published on: 04 July 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

MICHAEL

Sunbury Melbourne Freeway Driver
+
We love this fan it's great to drive and has fantastic access with
Two rear sliding doors
The front passenger seat buckle is always hard to do up
As the buckle slips down
Confirmed purchase: 24 April 2017
Published on: 25 June 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

9 out of 10

CHRISTOPHER

Redfern Sydney
+
It lived up to my expectation, everything seam's to complement each other, if you know what I mean.
I am very happy with perch ace.
No
Confirmed purchase: 27 April 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

FRANCES

Harvey
+
Great for my dogs
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 26 April 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

ANTONIO

Kincumber
+
Great work horse.
No cd player.
Confirmed purchase: 22 March 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

SANDRA

Hampton Freeway Driver
+
Comfortable and easy to use as well as easy access to all controls and everything in easy reach
No
Confirmed purchase: 18 April 2017
Published on: 13 June 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

TROY

Victoria point
+
Nice to drive
Nill
Confirmed purchase: 23 March 2017
Published on: 11 June 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

7 out of 10

NATHAN

Sydney Commuter
+
apple car play
- The Cup Holders are not deep anough. Bottles and large drinks just tip over in all holders.
- front passenger belt clip sinks into the hole in the seat and is very frustrating to put in.
-
Confirmed purchase: 31 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

7 out of 10

Confirmed purchaser

gosnells
+
new
expensive as hell
Confirmed purchase: 12 April 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

PETER

Gosford
+
Spacious.
Review camera a must.
Solid build.
Full size spare wheel & easily accessible.
Speedo hard to read in low light without backlighting.
No USB in either glovebox.
With no roof soundproofing/lining it can be very noisey in rain.
Confirmed purchase: 28 March 2017
Published on: 07 June 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

4 out of 10

HAROLD

Melbourne
+
Reviewer left no comment
I just bought it 2 months ago and the painting star showing rust and nobody is solving the issue. Not happy at all.
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2017
Published on: 17 May 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the iload

  1. Jay asked on
    I intend to buy a dash cam. Anyone have experience? I do not want visibility obscured by cam.

    1. JAMES replied on
      I can't see it being a problem. I'm six foot tall so visibility isn't a huge issue for me
  2. Geoff asked on
    The spec states the cargo area is 2375mm long however I've been told it can easily accomodate 2400 x 1200 sheets of timber even with a cargo barrier fitted. Is this true ?
    1. CHRISTOPHER replied on
      Hi, I'm not sure how much room the barrier takes up as I don't have one fitted in mine. But I imagine the barrier would bolt to the rear of the seats floor mounting holes and I have had several 2400 by 1200 sheets laid flat with a few inches to spare between the sheets and the rear doors which I occupied with a thick blanket squashed to protect sheets slamming into the doors. Hope this helps.
    2. BRETT replied on
      TRUE
  3. andrew asked on
    I have series 2 i load diesel auto how do you find the cruise control. When you set a speed it can vary up to 10klm
    1. KEITH replied on
      My cruise is an aftermarket unit fitted at purchase through the dealership on the central coast nsw (not sure of the brand of cruise control but could find out)
      Apart from an early issue with the control button (fixed without issue) it's been fine. No discrepancy as you mention, maintains constant speed although when first engaged it does go a couple of k's faster but is easy to control with a second click of the initial set button. After that no issues. Good so far (35000ks)
    2. KEITH replied on
      The brand of cruise control is "Repellar" e-cruise and was fitted through the dealer "Booths Hyundai North Gosford" by a business in Hornsby NSW