Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

LOVED BY AUSTRALIANS

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their iLoads.

iload reviews verified by reevooReevoo

92 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Comfort
8.6
Build quality
8.7
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
8.6
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
8.6
Features and specification
8.2
Value for money
8.4
Overall rating
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 92 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

ANDREW

City Driver
+
Does everything i want it too fantastic van could be a little bigger but overall great. I have just purchased another one in New Zealand for my Business based on this one, and if they were bigger or had a larger variant i would move all my vehicles over to them
the passenger seat belt clip moves into the seat so it makes it very difficult to engage which is disappointing for a 43k purchased
Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2016
Published on: 15 January 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

TROY

Ballarat Commuter
+
Reviewer left no comment
Just needs alittle more power
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2016
Published on: 12 January 2017

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

BRADDEN

kwinana City Driver
+
reverse camera . blue tooth.roomy
rear differential noisy low speeds annoying .
Confirmed purchase: 31 October 2016
Published on: 30 December 2016

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

CHRISTOPHER

Mudgee Work
+
Spacious
Price
Confirmed purchase: 26 October 2016
Published on: 27 December 2016

Hyundai iLoad GL

9 out of 10

NYOMAN

Melbourne Parent – Young Family
+
Big and spacious car
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 25 October 2016
Published on: 24 December 2016

Hyundai iLoad GL

9 out of 10

DAVID

Altona north Commuter
+
Drives nice
Indicator relay is not loud enough to hear,

Seats are a little hard to adjust to a comfortable position.

Needs to have more lighting in rear area.
Confirmed purchase: 27 October 2016
Published on: 22 December 2016

Hyundai iLoad GL

9 out of 10

BRIAN

Beveridge
+
Comfortable.
Easy to drive.

Sorry its dark outside, uploading a photo would not be of much use.
Cruise control has a 10km variation..this is way to much.
A little noisy, as is the I20, some extra sound deadening would help.
I know it is only a work van, but it is my office. So creature comforts are essential.
A trip computer would be good.
Confirmed purchase: 25 October 2016
Published on: 21 December 2016

Hyundai iLoad GL

9 out of 10

JOAN

Tuggerah Parent – Teenagers
+
good to carry flowers and other stuff, good size, got a lot of guts.
none at this stage.
Confirmed purchase: 17 October 2016
Published on: 12 December 2016

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

GARRY

Kiama
+
Size and very comfortable seats. 2 rear sliding doors
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 17 October 2016
Published on: 12 December 2016

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

BEN

South Morang City Driver
+
Connection to my phone is very handy and easy to use, easy to drive and very comfortable
Would be great if it was a bit longer or there was an option for a long wheel base model. Existing bracket holes for roof racks would also be very helpful
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 29 September 2016
Published on: 28 November 2016

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

ELLE

North lakes
+
Apple car play was handy (but see bad points) super in pressed in the Iload over all gets up and goes road noise very low when empty and nothing when loaded (I have full rubber mats and air con curtin so cuts out a lot of noise) fuel consumption good for what it is very very nice to drive comfortable. Reverse camera is a big help. Air con is freezing I have to turn the temperature up on lowest fan setting it 38-40 degree days
Apple car play takes heaps of plugging and unpluging to my phone to finally come up on the screen painful when you are in a hurry and need google maps.
The screen is pretty much useless once the sun hits it.
Confirmed purchase: 29 September 2016
Published on: 28 November 2016

Hyundai iLoad GL

9 out of 10

RYAN

Adelaide Parent – Young Family
+
Enjoyable van to drive daily , smooth , plenty of power
Cruise control is a bit funny
Confirmed purchase: 29 September 2016
Published on: 25 November 2016

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

OLEG

Sydney Parent – Young Family
+
Comfortable inside and spacious
Sensors beeping to loud and incoming calls to. Fuel consumption is around 10.5 not as advertised. No sunglasses compartment. No standard navigation system. Quite noisy inside the cabin specially when you open windows even little bit.
Confirmed purchase: 29 September 2016
Published on: 24 November 2016

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

ALFRED

Newport Freeway Driver
+
great reliable van at good value, this is our 2nd one.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 28 September 2016
Published on: 23 November 2016

Hyundai iLoad GL

9 out of 10

WARWICK

Hallett Cove Commuter
+
Apple Play & reversing camera
No trip computer
Confirmed purchase: 28 September 2016
Published on: 23 November 2016

Hyundai iLoad GL

9 out of 10

COLIN

North ringwood Commuter
+
Dual sliding doors
No cruise control
Confirmed purchase: 28 September 2016
Published on: 23 November 2016

Hyundai iLoad GL

9 out of 10

DIETER

South Grafton Business use, Country NSW
+
Plenty of power for uphill.
Excellent access to cargo, 3 doors.
Air-con works well.
Easy to drive and park.
Good on the fuel.
Front passenger seat belt clip is very difficult to access, the driver's is excellent.
No cruise control.
I have had the vehicle for 2 months and the stitching on the driver's seat is coming undone. I hope to have this fixed under warranty asap
Confirmed purchase: 23 September 2016
Published on: 21 November 2016

Hyundai iLoad GL

8 out of 10

JOSHUA

Kanmantoo
+
Comes with reverse camera standard and can get from factory with 6 seats
Less power than the earlier iload
Confirmed purchase: 15 September 2016
Published on: 15 November 2016

Hyundai iLoad GL

7 out of 10

WAYNE

Kurunjang Freeway Driver
+
Reviewer left no comment
Factory cruise control is very poor
Confirmed purchase: 14 September 2016
Published on: 13 November 2016

Hyundai iLoad GL

10 out of 10

OWEN

+
Apple car play, rear wheel drive
Nil
Confirmed purchase: 15 September 2016
Published on: 13 November 2016

Hyundai iLoad GL

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the iload

  1. andrew asked on
    I have series 2 i load diesel auto how do you find the cruise control. When you set a speed it can vary up to 10klm
    1. KEITH replied on
      My cruise is an aftermarket unit fitted at purchase through the dealership on the central coast nsw (not sure of the brand of cruise control but could find out)
      Apart from an early issue with the control button (fixed without issue) it's been fine. No discrepancy as you mention, maintains constant speed although when first engaged it does go a couple of k's faster but is easy to control with a second click of the initial set button. After that no issues. Good so far (35000ks)
    2. KEITH replied on
      The brand of cruise control is "Repellar" e-cruise and was fitted through the dealer "Booths Hyundai North Gosford" by a business in Hornsby NSW
  1. reviews