Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

LOVED BY AUSTRALIANS

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their iMaxs.

imax reviews verified by reevooReevoo

53 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
8.7
Build quality
8.7
Performance
8.8
Fun to drive
8.4
Practicality
9.0
Fuel economy
8.5
Features and specification
7.8
Value for money
8.2
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 53 reviews
Show more score details
8 out of 10

Celeste

Parent – Young Family
+
Fun car to drive. Car seats are nice & high. Sliding doors easy with children
Anchor points are located in the middle aisle only. Makes the positioning of child seats limited. Car seats can't be removed
Confirmed purchase: 20 February 2017
Published on: 21 April 2017

TQ IMAX SHUTTLE SLX 2.5D MAN

10 out of 10

SHARNEY

Yarrawonga Parent – Young Family
+
I like the room it has in it for the kids and the big boot space
It would be nice if the seats folded plat if you needed the room
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 30 January 2017
Published on: 27 March 2017

TQ IMAX SHUTTLE SLX 2.5D MAN

10 out of 10

OMAR

Fairfield Heights. Freeway Driver
+
All good and overall I am happy .
The fuel consumption is a bit high.
Confirmed purchase: 23 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

TQ IMAX SHUTTLE SLX 2.5D MAN

8 out of 10

BOB

+
Robust people mover
lots of plastic
Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

TQ IMAX SHUTTLE SLX 2.5D MAN

8 out of 10

JOHN

Marsfield retired.
+
1. Good windscreen.
2. Good luggage space on back.
3. Very good reverse and sensor rear camera.
1. little too high to climb up to seat, not good for older senior.
2. no dash to show when turn on head lights.
3. turning indicator sound too soft.
Confirmed purchase: 11 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

TQ IMAX SHUTTLE SLX 2.5D MAN

8 out of 10

Gary

Belmont
+
Reverse camera is great. Last one did 420,000 Ks pitty about the timing chain going at 300,000. regular service every 10,000 otherwise a great car.
In the last model and this one the back seat dosent lock forward making it hard for somone to get in the back on a slope.
No CD Player. Big bungle not happy. use it all the time.
Radio comes on as default when you turn the car on. Pain. If i was listing to something on my ipod or phone it needs to come up with what i was listening to. Better to just put a cd player in the car. Glory how much room does it take 1.5 centermeters.
Confirmed purchase: 30 November 2016
Published on: 10 February 2017

TQ IMAX SHUTTLE SLX 2.5D MAN

10 out of 10

CHRIS

Bedfordale Parent – Young Family
+
Love the imax.
It suits our needs perfectly.
The 8 was because its a van not a car however it is very easy to drive especially on a long drive (we did a trip of 800km with a trailer and every seat full last week and it was awesome)
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 09 December 2016
Published on: 06 February 2017

TQ IMAX SHUTTLE SLX 2.5D MAN

10 out of 10

JAMES

Orange Parent – Young Family
+
Very suitable to our family and our needs
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 30 November 2016
Published on: 02 February 2017

TQ IMAX SHUTTLE SLX 2.5D MAN

8 out of 10

ANTHONY

Capalaba Parent – Young Family
+
Boot room, car play audio system and room in cabin.
Third row seat to remove or slide. Middle row and back row seat rests to fold flat. Position handle on passenger side same as driver for ease of entry and exit.
Confirmed purchase: 29 November 2016
Published on: 02 February 2017

TQ IMAX SHUTTLE SLX 2.5D MAN

7 out of 10

FRANK

Parent – Young Family
+
Reviewer left no comment
No 3rd row anchor points for child seats , seats don't fold down ,
Confirmed purchase: 24 November 2016
Published on: 26 January 2017

TQ IMAX SHUTTLE SLX 2.5D MAN

9 out of 10

KIM

Toowoomba
+
Economy is excellent, visibility good, application for my use is good.
I wish it had google maps visible on the radio dash screen. For we older generation, I would still like a CD player in it ...
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 17 November 2016
Published on: 18 January 2017

TQ IMAX SHUTTLE SLX 2.5D MAN

9 out of 10

TONG

Thornleigh Parent – Young Family
+
very good driving and 8 seats.
seats not folder and 3rd seat not move.
Confirmed purchase: 31 October 2016
Published on: 30 December 2016

TQ IMAX SHUTTLE SLX 2.5D MAN

9 out of 10

ROSS

Doonan
+
The overall usefulness of the vehicle is excellent. While it can accommodate a crowd in comfort, it can also carry all the luggage. It is a great vehicle to drive with stability & agility at speed. Even with a full load, the diesel copes effortlessly.
I would have liked another 20 mm. of driver seat travel, like my iLoad.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 28 October 2016
Published on: 23 December 2016

TQ IMAX SHUTTLE SLX 2.5D MAN

8 out of 10

TROY

Concord Parent – Young Family
+
Very comfortable to drive and very roomy.
Fuel economy is poor and seat mobility and flexibility is a little restricted.
Confirmed purchase: 24 October 2016
Published on: 20 December 2016

TQ IMAX SHUTTLE SLX 2.5D MAN

7 out of 10

BRETT

Kiama Parent – Young Family
+
Plenty of room for our family.
Absolutely gutless when traveling up a hill.
Fuel economy is atrocious.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 12 October 2016
Published on: 07 December 2016

TQ IMAX SHUTTLE SLX 2.5D MAN

10 out of 10

THOMAS

+
We just love it and driving it.
Nothing bad to say
Confirmed purchase: 29 September 2016
Published on: 25 November 2016

TQ IMAX SHUTTLE SLX 2.5D MAN

8 out of 10

RICKY

Maroubra Commuter
+
Spacious, ability to walk through from front to back wide body and dual sliding doors.
Lack of front storage compartments in and around the dash, rear seats do not fold flat or fold up for extra load carrying like the overseas models (grand starex), body creaks, no trim on rear door and bad paint finish inside rear door no tie down points in rear.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 29 September 2016
Published on: 24 November 2016

TQ IMAX SHUTTLE SLX 2.5D MAN

9 out of 10

CYNTHIA

Yellow Rock NSW
+
For such a big car .......it drives like a sedan, very comfortable, good acceleration......Iove my Imax
Front sensors with a picture on the screen.......sat nav within the screen
Confirmed purchase: 29 June 2016
Published on: 29 October 2016

TQ IMAX SHUTTLE SLX 2.5D MAN

9 out of 10

MARYANN

Broken Hill NSW
+
8 seats roomy, I can stand up in the 2nd & 3rd row to restrain children in their seats.
I can step from the drivers seat to the second row to attend to small children.
Access sliding doors on both rear sides
No reversing camera standard
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 15 August 2016
Published on: 18 October 2016

TQ IMAX SHUTTLE SLX 2.5D MAN

8 out of 10

KERYL

Gladstone Parent – Young Family
+
Great to drive - plenty of room for the family.
Back seats can rattle a bit. Wish there was a front sensor as can be a bit hard to judge with parking. Wish that there was a fuel/distance remaining feature.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 08 August 2016
Published on: 17 October 2016

TQ IMAX SHUTTLE SLX 2.5D MAN

reevooReevoo

Ask a verified owner a question about this car