Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Elantras.

elantra reviews verified by reevooReevoo

900 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.0
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.9
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.9
Features and specifications
8.8
Value for money
9.1
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 900 reviews
Show more score details
7 out of 10

COLIN

BERKELEY Freeway Driver
+
Quiet operation. Economical.
Good power Good size
Front skirt a bit low, drags occasionally
Rear seat could do with more padding
Confirmed purchase: 29 March 2017
Published on: 16 June 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

8 out of 10

CARMEL

Brisbane Parent – Teenagers
+
Apple car play
Needs a bit more grunt
Confirmed purchase: 18 April 2017
Published on: 16 June 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

Confirmed purchaser

Berwick Freeway Driver
+
It has simple features which are easy for me to use
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 21 April 2017
Published on: 16 June 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

ROBERT

City Driver
+
love it
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 27 March 2017
Published on: 14 June 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

8 out of 10

JANUSZ

Blackett NSW Commuter
+
electronics system
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 19 April 2017
Published on: 14 June 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

9 out of 10

CHARLES

Bunbury Commuter
+
This car is so easy to drive. The technology is unreal.
Minor: the radio and software involved with the music player and google drive, Is in need of an update
Confirmed purchase: 18 April 2017
Published on: 13 June 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

VAROOJ

Oatlands City Driver
+
Economical and value for money
Glove box hasn't got light
Set belts on rear are not showing if the passenger not using it
Confirmed purchase: 30 March 2017
Published on: 13 June 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

CHELSEA

Adelaide Commuter
+
Love my new Elantra! Very nice to drive, the Apple Car Play is great and I'm getting pretty good fuel economy.
Would definitely recommend this car!
The only downside I have come across so far is that occasionally the boot seems to open by itself?
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 20 March 2017
Published on: 13 June 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

GARY

Gladstone Freeway Driver
+
The car handles perfectly and is very economical and fun to drive. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 18 April 2017
Published on: 13 June 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

NICOLE

+
Everything!!!
Cant think of a single thing!
Confirmed purchase: 13 April 2017
Published on: 13 June 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

8 out of 10

MARK

Mirani Commuter
+
Look of car , price , fuel economy , features
Reviewer left no comment
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 18 April 2017
Published on: 13 June 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

9 out of 10

LURLINE

Krambach
+
Fuel economy is great and safety features impressive. Like the fact spare tyre is full-sized.
Sadly after only 4 weeks rear driver's side door handle came off in my hand. Very disappointing.
Confirmed purchase: 18 April 2017
Published on: 13 June 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

9 out of 10

RODNEY

Forest Lakes Retired - use it
+
The Elite has air vents to the rear seats and there is more room than most other similar models - both voted essential by all our Grandchildren.
That I am over 70 and find a slightly more sedate car an advantage.
Confirmed purchase: 18 April 2017
Published on: 13 June 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

9 out of 10

ANNA

Sydney Commuter
+
Great to drive, love the keyless entry, makes it easy when you have your hands full of shopping bags. all the auto features, such as headlights is fantastic.
No control on the steering wheel for changing radio stations
Confirmed purchase: 13 April 2017
Published on: 12 June 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

MARY

robina
+
It's ease of driving and the excelent feel on the road. Interior room for all passengers.Visability of other's on the road. Value for the money.
Elite model should have a few more Safety features for the money.
Confirmed purchase: 29 March 2017
Published on: 12 June 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

7 out of 10

DANIEL

Sunnybank Hills Freeway Driver
+
Fuel consumption better than I expected.
Ride is noisy. Tyres noise is pretty loud on highway maybe because of the tyres.
Confirmed purchase: 13 April 2017
Published on: 12 June 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

8 out of 10

BRIAN

Chirnside Park City Driver
+
Reviewer left no comment
no gps
no speed alert
Confirmed purchase: 23 March 2017
Published on: 12 June 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

9 out of 10

JOHN

Camberwell
+
Ride comfort.
Handling
Suspension setting
Economy
Top of boot profile too low as lifting golf buggy & clubs in requires being in an awkward position or hitting head on upper ledge.
Back window too flat as water does not run off easily and duly leaves dust profile( I leave a chamois near the car to wipe away water etc. It reduces rear vision even if rear heater activated.
Confirmed purchase: 30 March 2017
Published on: 11 June 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

ASHLEIGH

Bribie Commuter
+
Apple Car Play is excellent and makes communication whilst driving safe. The dual climate control is also a plus, as well as the air conditioning vents in the back of the car. The reverse camera makes reverse parking something I don't avoid anymore.
Reviewer left no comment
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 23 March 2017
Published on: 11 June 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

RODNEY

+
auto wipers
no
Confirmed purchase: 21 March 2017
Published on: 11 June 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the elantra

  1. Sam asked on
    A couple of people said the radio reception nor the exterior paintwork was not the best............anyone with a comment on this.?
    1. JUDITH replied on
      I have had no problem with radio reception, however I do think the exterior paintwork marks very easily.
  2. Paul asked on
    The elite how does the media rate
    1. JOHN replied on
      sorry Paul I don't own Elantra any more but the media was basic.
  3. Steve asked on
    Can I get 4 large adults in the elantra

    1. CAROL replied on
      Yes 2 comfortably in the back and 2 in the front also depends how tall they are. My husband is tall and there is still comfortable leg space.

    2. DALE replied on
      Surprising amount of leg room for rear seats and very comfortable