Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%










Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Elantras.

elantra reviews verified by reevooReevoo

777 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.0
Build quality
8.9
Performance
8.9
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.9
Features and specification
8.8
Value for money
9.1
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 777 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

JUDY

West Busselton
+
Apple car play
Gears - does not have the option to change to another gear
Confirmed purchase: 27 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

JACKI

Hinchinbrook nsw City Driver
+
Stereo reversing camera comfortable. Plenty of power feels and looks sporty. Very economical on fuel. We thought we were downgrading from our commodore but we actually feel we have upgraded to a elantra
My husband is a mechanic and has nothing to complain about
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 27 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

8 out of 10

IMRAN

Bankstown Parent – Young Family
+
features, cabin presentation, body style/design.
Low driver's head space, absent driver's seat lumber support.
Confirmed purchase: 24 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

ERIN

Orange Parent – Young Family
+
Fun and zippy to drive. The perfect sized car.
Would love to have sat nav rather than have to go through Car Play. In saying that, the Car Play is very easy to use.
Confirmed purchase: 27 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

Rina

Swan hill Every day use
+
Great power
Gearbox problem with first and second gear at slow starts .
Confirmed purchase: 22 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

HEATHER

DUBBO
+
IT'S GREAT TO DRIVE, SO COMFORTABLE AND ROOMY AND THE CAR LOOKS GOOD.
NO CD PLAYER
Confirmed purchase: 25 February 2017
Published on: 25 April 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

ANDREW

Merrylands Parent – Young Family
+
The Android Auto is cool
There is no seat warmer
Confirmed purchase: 20 February 2017
Published on: 21 April 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

9 out of 10

GAIL

BROOKFIELD City Driver
+
I love almost everything about the car.

The shape, the colour fiery red, the alloy wheels, the cockpit feel, the sports steering wheel, the leather seats, size of the boot.
The steering is a bit light when driving at greater than 100kmh on highway.

The stereo system is a bit disappointing in terms of it's range, 300klms from Melbourne not good.

It needs 4 sensors at the front and not 2.
Confirmed purchase: 24 February 2017
Published on: 21 April 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

ROHIT

Harrison Commuter
+
Has the latest Technology
Leather Seats
Keyless Start
Very good Mileage: about 600 kms on a 45 L tank
Very spacious interior and boot
Reviewer left no comment
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 16 February 2017
Published on: 19 April 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

8 out of 10

Kevin

Condobolin Parent – Young Family
+
Good performance, good looks
Radio reception is by far the worst I have ever had in a NEW car
Confirmed purchase: 30 December 2016
Published on: 19 April 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

5 out of 10

PALMA

Fitzroy north City Driver
+
Easy to drive and comfortable. Good car for its size.
No
Confirmed purchase: 21 February 2017
Published on: 18 April 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

8 out of 10

CYRIL

Blackwood
+
Reviewer left no comment
Road noise which makes the radio hard to hear at speed.

Especially: it is impossible to move the sun visor to the side while trying to drive.
Confirmed purchase: 15 February 2017
Published on: 18 April 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

8 out of 10

SUJAY

Tarneit Commuter
+
Its a really good car for its class. very quiet and feels luxurious when driving. The features are nice to have and feels good. Good looking and the interior is nice too. Overall for what you pay, its really great.
The American version of the same model has so many extra features, its got all these extra features for a similar price range, it would have been nice to have those features even it was an extra cost upgrade, just having the option for some of us that want it. My car is low on fuel economy, not getting the advertised fuel ranges that some other users are getting too.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 16 February 2017
Published on: 17 April 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

9 out of 10

Confirmed purchaser

Gunbower
+
Nice sleek look. Reasonably priced. Happy to own one.
Could not think of any.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 14 February 2017
Published on: 17 April 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

7 out of 10

DAVID

Port macquarie Commuter
+
Nice to drive
No
Confirmed purchase: 14 February 2017
Published on: 17 April 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

9 out of 10

JENNIFER

Geelong City Driver
+
Power, comfort, dash, features
Door pockets too small
Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 17 April 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

8 out of 10

MARION

Echuca
+
A lot of car for little money
Probabably a little too much road noise
Confirmed purchase: 17 February 2017
Published on: 14 April 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

8 out of 10

Felicity

Canberra Parent – Young Family
+
Before the elantra I had a Hyundai accent and both cars I was super impressed with the fuel economy but even more so with my new elantra!

Its a big car internally with so much space, perfect for a family or someone who loves travel/camping with a really big boot space. Even though it feels big on the inside it's not too big of a car that makes it tricky to drive if you're used to a smaller car.

I'm getting used to the reverse camera but I am finding it handy.

Apple car play is awesome!
lack of cd player- something I didn't notice as so much attention was paid to the new technology. So its my fault for not picking up on it but I do like having a cd player. Technology is more geared towards phone/media players though so not a problem for most, just for me.

My husband finds the centre console a little too big for him but for me its no issue.
Confirmed purchase: 30 January 2017
Published on: 13 April 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

8 out of 10

BRIAN

Baldivis City Driver
+
Reviewer left no comment
I have to back in to be able to sit down
Confirmed purchase: 16 February 2017
Published on: 13 April 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

Dom

Blackstone
+
Just a great car to drive
When the iPhone is connected the speakers make an annoying popping sound.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 15 February 2017
Published on: 12 April 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the elantra

  1. Paul asked on
    The elite how does the media rate
    1. JOHN replied on
      sorry Paul I don't own Elantra any more but the media was basic.
  2. Steve asked on
    Can I get 4 large adults in the elantra

    1. CAROL replied on
      Yes 2 comfortably in the back and 2 in the front also depends how tall they are. My husband is tall and there is still comfortable leg space.

    2. DALE replied on
      Surprising amount of leg room for rear seats and very comfortable