Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%
Close search

Search Hyundai

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Elantras.

elantra reviews verified by reevooReevoo

1,245 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.0
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.9
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.9
Features and specifications
8.9
Value for money
9.2
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 1245 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

BILLY

Caloundra Parent – Teenagers
+
Comfort, gorgeous color, glamorous, smooth to drive.
Don't like the slug take off, also fuel doesn't seem to be as great as my old 2004 BMW. Being new l thought the fuel economics would be at a higher standard.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 06 October 2017
Published on: 07 December 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

GWENDOLINE

adelaide City Driver
+
I really like driving this car, at this time I can,t fault the car.
none at this time
Confirmed purchase: 06 October 2017
Published on: 03 December 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

ALAN

Narangba
+
Fuel economy is fantastic good to drive.
No
Confirmed purchase: 06 October 2017
Published on: 03 December 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

GAIL

North Haven, South Australia Day to day use
+
Comfort, how it hugs the road, economy, appearance
Not convinced that the Dual Clutch Transmission is my favourite feature. Would prefer a straight automatic
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Beautiful

Confirmed purchase: 26 September 2017
Published on: 29 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

STEPHANIE

Tamworth Commuter
+
The comfort, the media system and also the safety features
No
Confirmed purchase: 29 September 2017
Published on: 28 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

SUSAN

+
All the car
Hard to climb in and out of!
Confirmed purchase: 25 September 2017
Published on: 27 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

Yeech

Sydney Commuter
+
Love this car, has loads of safety features as well as functionality at an affordable price.
Looks great and fun to drive.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 30 September 2017
Published on: 26 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

CHRISTOPHER

Bundaberg Parent – Young Family
+
Love to drive my Elantra.
A little bit heavier on fuel compared to my old manual.
Confirmed purchase: 26 September 2017
Published on: 26 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

RAYMOND

Mulrooney
+
Smaller steering wheel
Passenger seat higher than 4-year old model
Sleek lines
Apple Android compatibility
Good leg room in back seat
Spacious boot
Improved floor mats
Head-space entering passenger and driver seats a bit tight
Confirmed purchase: 25 September 2017
Published on: 26 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

PHILLIP

+
Hyundai's are good value
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 29 September 2017
Published on: 24 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

GARETH

Caboolture
+
It has just about everything I wanted
I wanted things on mine that are only available in the USA.
Confirmed purchase: 28 September 2017
Published on: 24 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

MATTHEW

Berwick Parent – Young Family
+
Great features, nice looking, good warranty and cheap overall to own with capped service and roadside assist.
The transmission is strange-it sticks in gear up hills and has trouble picking it’s gear at low speeds and under slow acceleration. Performs well when you put it under a bit of load though. I get the feeling it’s not faulty, it’s just the way it is
Confirmed purchase: 25 September 2017
Published on: 24 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

IDA

Adelaide
+
The driving pleasure, rear vision camera, size, comfort, boot, it is the right car for us, and we feel happy that we made the decision to buy this vehicle instead of another make.
The explanation about some of the features in the manual makes it a little difficult to decipher for someone who is not up to date with technological advances.
Confirmed purchase: 26 September 2017
Published on: 24 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

KATHRYN

Yamba
+
I love everything about it: the colour, features, comfort etc.
The only thing, I would like a CD player.
Confirmed purchase: 27 September 2017
Published on: 23 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

5 out of 10

MANDAR

Craigieburn City Driver
+
Good price
Lacks the confidence
Confirmed purchase: 26 September 2017
Published on: 23 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

Confirmed purchaser

Sydney Normal usage
+
Elantra is definitely a fun to drive car, like the way it has some great features, driving comfort, road visibility, design specifications, steering shape. I would definitely recommend this car. Some points for consideration in the Bad Points. Braking is good
Both front seats should have electronic seat adjustments from features perspective. Jerks quite a bit in 2nd drive gear, should have rear glass vipers as it gets difficult during rains. At 120kms speed i notice that there is torque vibration which can be felt in the legs, steering and during overall drive experience. Traction control could have been better
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 25 September 2017
Published on: 23 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

MICHAEL

Safety Beach
+
Good amount of room for rear passengers..
No Gps/Sat Nav built in
Confirmed purchase: 28 September 2017
Published on: 23 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

MICHAEL

Hobart City Driver
+
2 lt motor,electric steering,reverse camera,wider wheels,good vision from windows and side mirrors,and keyless entry,and uncluttered dash.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 27 September 2017
Published on: 23 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

WILLIAM

willetton City and outer metro
+
I like the nice lines of the car.
It is not too big and not too small for me.
It is very economical on fuel
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 18 September 2017
Published on: 22 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

8 out of 10

KAREN

Clunes, Victoria
+
comfortable seats
cruise control
roomy vehicle
Backing camera
Air-con slow to cool.
Confirmed purchase: 26 September 2017
Published on: 22 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the elantra

  1. Brandon asked on
    This question is for Elantra Sr owners, is the dual clutch transmission hard or annoying to live with? Has there been any reliability issues?
    1. ROBYN replied on
      no
  2. Sam asked on
    A couple of people said the radio reception nor the exterior paintwork was not the best............anyone with a comment on this.?
    1. JUDITH replied on
      I have had no problem with radio reception, however I do think the exterior paintwork marks very easily.
  3. Paul asked on
    The elite how does the media rate
    1. JOHN replied on
      sorry Paul I don't own Elantra any more but the media was basic.
  4. Steve asked on
    Can I get 4 large adults in the elantra

    1. CAROL replied on
      Yes 2 comfortably in the back and 2 in the front also depends how tall they are. My husband is tall and there is still comfortable leg space.

    2. DALE replied on
      Surprising amount of leg room for rear seats and very comfortable