Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Elantras.

elantra reviews verified by reevooReevoo

966 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.0
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.9
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.9
Features and specifications
8.8
Value for money
9.1
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 966 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

ALISTAIR

Bowen Local driving mostly
+
Comfort,performance and looks.
Apple play may be great but the Android play is a bit ordinary.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

My new baby

Confirmed purchase: 29 May 2017
Published on: 24 July 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

7 out of 10

REMO

Bellbird Park Parent – Young Family
+
Easy car to drive
Not happy with the car phone
Confirmed purchase: 29 May 2017
Published on: 24 July 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

5 out of 10

MARIAN

St Andrews Commuter
+
I like the look of the car and that the boot opens without having to touch it.
The car itself is not very comfortable in the fact that you can feel every bump in the road. In the morning when the car is covered in mist it doesn't clear when you open and close the windows meaning you have to go and wipe the windows in order to see through them.
The car is noisy when the radio is on you can hear the road below you, the same when your on car play on the phone. It appears the gears don't change smoothly and revs excessively before changing gear, I mentioned this at my first service and was asked if I took it for a test drive before I purchased it, which I had , but only on a 50 Km speed limit road, the problem is more noticeable on the freeway when trying to gain momentum. After the service I was told there was nothing wrong with the car.
Overall I wouldn't recommend this car and as such I would be hesitant to even consider another Hyundai in the future.
Confirmed purchase: 17 May 2017
Published on: 22 July 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

9 out of 10

DEBORAH

Wodonga
+
I love the way this car handles up hills and it's take off power.

I had a Toyota Avalon before this car, and a Ford Falcon S Pack before the Avalon.

Both the Toyota and Falcon were V6.

I honestly expected the Elantra to be less of power.

My mistake!

This car has heaps of guts, that would put the Toyota and Falcon to shame.
Reviewer left no comment
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

'Simply cruising nature'.

Confirmed purchase: 22 May 2017
Published on: 22 July 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

7 out of 10

CAITANO

Perth Freeway Driver
+
Good leg room for driver
lack of information on how to include options on base model
Confirmed purchase: 09 May 2017
Published on: 20 July 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

CHRISTINE

Adelaide Casual running around
+
All functions easy to use and understand, particularly for us oldies, who tend to be a bit overwhelmed by too many gadgets
Being vertically challenged, the seat doesn't go up quite high enough to give clear vision when cresting hills
Confirmed purchase: 24 May 2017
Published on: 19 July 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

KAREN

Woodcroft, SA City Driver
+
Love everything.
Nothing.
Confirmed purchase: 01 May 2017
Published on: 19 July 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

8 out of 10

SUSAN

Belmont Freeway Driver
+
Responsive steering, great breaking and an overall smooth ride.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 02 May 2017
Published on: 19 July 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

KELLIE

Cronulla Parent – Young Family
+
It's a manual
I wish it had electric mirrors like my old i20 did.
Confirmed purchase: 23 May 2017
Published on: 18 July 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

8 out of 10

JASDEEP

Lalor City Driver
+
Interior is really good . Reverse camera makes the driving easy
Satellite maps
Confirmed purchase: 22 May 2017
Published on: 17 July 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

9 out of 10

ZORAN

Ashbury NSW City Driver
+
Compact body, comfortable inside for space. Features not too complex to use.
No gps
Confirmed purchase: 15 May 2017
Published on: 17 July 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

8 out of 10

BRUCE

Beaudesert
+
Good on fuel
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 19 May 2017
Published on: 14 July 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

9 out of 10

RICHARD

City Driver
+
Just like the look and so easy to drive.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 15 May 2017
Published on: 14 July 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

ALISON

blue moutains
+
i love the viewing and comfort when i am driving.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 17 May 2017
Published on: 13 July 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

MICHAEL

Blue Mountains, Sydney Parent – Young Family
+
Great Fuel economy, yet there is plenty of power. It climbs our mountains well. Its quiet. Heaps of room in the cabin and the boot. We all love the car.
So far there are no bad points.
Confirmed purchase: 15 May 2017
Published on: 13 July 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

9 out of 10

GRAHAM

Berwick Victoria
+
Very quiet on the road. Comfortable leather seats, most economical with fuel. Controls easy to use. Useful boot. A real spare wheel. Liked the keyless start and reversing camera.
Instruction manual while comprehensive has too many options for the various models and can be confusing to find what applies to my specific model Elantra.
Confirmed purchase: 15 May 2017
Published on: 10 July 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the elantra

  1. Sam asked on
    A couple of people said the radio reception nor the exterior paintwork was not the best............anyone with a comment on this.?
    1. JUDITH replied on
      I have had no problem with radio reception, however I do think the exterior paintwork marks very easily.
  2. Paul asked on
    The elite how does the media rate
    1. JOHN replied on
      sorry Paul I don't own Elantra any more but the media was basic.
  3. Steve asked on
    Can I get 4 large adults in the elantra

    1. CAROL replied on
      Yes 2 comfortably in the back and 2 in the front also depends how tall they are. My husband is tall and there is still comfortable leg space.

    2. DALE replied on
      Surprising amount of leg room for rear seats and very comfortable