Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%
Close search

Search Hyundai

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Elantras.

elantra reviews verified by reevooReevoo

1,104 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.0
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.9
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.9
Features and specifications
8.8
Value for money
9.2
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 1104 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

Geoffrey

Rivervale Parent – Teenagers
+
I have the Elite model and its amazing well equipped withj surprisingly useful features. Love things like the rain sensing windscreen wipers, dual zone Climate Controlled A/C, Keyless entry and start, and full Apple Car Play
The road noise is a little louder than I'd like (using BMW or Mercedes as a benchmark).
Confirmed purchase: 25 July 2017
Published on: 21 September 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

BRONWEN

Mildura Commuter
+
Reviewer left no comment
I would loved to have savman already built in, instead of through phone
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 26 July 2017
Published on: 20 September 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

MARK

nairne s.a. Commuter
+
Reviewer left no comment
no satnav on elite model
Confirmed purchase: 26 July 2017
Published on: 20 September 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

9 out of 10

DAVID

Sandstone Point Freeway Driver
+
A very nice car. This is my fourth Hyundai and by far the best. Many people have admired it and made favourable comments.
The Android Auto is a pain to set up and use.
Confirmed purchase: 26 July 2017
Published on: 20 September 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

9 out of 10

FAY

tweedheads City Driver
+
nine out of ten speaks for itself
same comment as good points
Confirmed purchase: 25 July 2017
Published on: 19 September 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

MARLENE

Bright
+
Comfort and economy
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 20 July 2017
Published on: 18 September 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

BEN

Kelso Commuter
+
Drives well,comfortable.
could come with satnav
Confirmed purchase: 24 July 2017
Published on: 18 September 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

6 out of 10

JENNI

Maryland Parent – Young Family
+
Drives smooth
Speakers are poor. They keep popping and the display keeps twitching
Confirmed purchase: 20 July 2017
Published on: 18 September 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

DEEPAK

Pakenham Freeway Driver
+
Its fun to ride
Bit noisy from the tyres
Confirmed purchase: 21 July 2017
Published on: 15 September 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

8 out of 10

IAN

waikiki Parent – Teenagers
+
iphone connectivity
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 20 July 2017
Published on: 14 September 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

7 out of 10

GLORIA

Cairns Qld City Driver
+
All good.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 20 July 2017
Published on: 14 September 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

SHARYN

South Morang Parent – Teenagers
+
Having the sunroof is icing in the cake!!
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 15 July 2017
Published on: 13 September 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

9 out of 10

RICHARD

Craigieburn City Driver
+
Very well appointed and comfortable, very reliable.
No bad points
Confirmed purchase: 17 July 2017
Published on: 13 September 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

9 out of 10

Confirmed purchaser

ORMOND Victoria Parent – Young Family
+
Design
Comfort
Practical
Value for money
Paint job
Fit and finish
2017 car should at least have security features as an option.
Too loud sometimes when you push it a little harder.
Infotainment could have been better, android auto integration is not perfect.
No navigation nor an option to upgrade.
Confirmed purchase: 17 July 2017
Published on: 12 September 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

BEVERLY

Launceston
+
Love push button start, retracting side mirrors, sexy daytime driving lights, comfy seats, stylish alloys and streamlined shape.
Can't think of anything yet but I've only driven 500 kms so far.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 17 July 2017
Published on: 12 September 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

JULIE

Dandenong North
+
Dual climate is a must for me. Also very comfy to drive.
Seat adjustment. The lever under the seat could be a bit easier to reach for short people like me.
Confirmed purchase: 15 July 2017
Published on: 12 September 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

9 out of 10

GRAEME

Erina NSW. City Driver
+
Very impressive vehicle.
Lack of built in gps in the elite model.
Confirmed purchase: 14 July 2017
Published on: 12 September 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

RAELENE

Diggers Rest
+
I like how smart it looks
None
Confirmed purchase: 10 July 2017
Published on: 12 September 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

7 out of 10

GLEN

Christies Beach
+
Interior finish and comfort.
No Sat Nav. no Blind spot detection. Cruise control speed varies too much. Auto transmission seems to get confused in lower speed range. Apple CarPlay navigation restricted to Apple Maps and no good out of phone reception range.
Confirmed purchase: 11 July 2017
Published on: 07 September 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

8 out of 10

RUBEN

Commuter
+
Apple Car Play saves needing additional car kit for phone
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 11 July 2017
Published on: 07 September 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the elantra

  1. Sam asked on
    A couple of people said the radio reception nor the exterior paintwork was not the best............anyone with a comment on this.?
    1. JUDITH replied on
      I have had no problem with radio reception, however I do think the exterior paintwork marks very easily.
  2. Paul asked on
    The elite how does the media rate
    1. JOHN replied on
      sorry Paul I don't own Elantra any more but the media was basic.
  3. Steve asked on
    Can I get 4 large adults in the elantra

    1. CAROL replied on
      Yes 2 comfortably in the back and 2 in the front also depends how tall they are. My husband is tall and there is still comfortable leg space.

    2. DALE replied on
      Surprising amount of leg room for rear seats and very comfortable