Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

LOVED BY AUSTRALIANS

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Elantras.

elantra reviews verified by reevooReevoo

696 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.0
Build quality
8.9
Performance
8.9
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.9
Features and specification
8.8
Value for money
9.1
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 696 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

JOHANNES

Knoxfield Vic.
+
Folding mirrors when parking in shopping centers. Auto window wipers.
No bad points found yet .
Confirmed purchase: 19 January 2017
Published on: 22 March 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

CHRISTINE

Old Bar
+
We love this car that's why this is our third Elantra purchase.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 20 January 2017
Published on: 22 March 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

9 out of 10

SWEE

Surfers Paradise City Driver
+
Car rides smoothly. Rear camera is very useful. Auto boot opening when hands are full with shopping bags. Auto lights when we sometimes forget to turn on at night.Fuel
Fuel consumption is not that economical as its a 2 litres engine car.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

My Elantra

Confirmed purchase: 24 January 2017
Published on: 22 March 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

ELIZABETH

Melbourne Parent – Teenagers
+
Apple Car Play
Sleek design
Love the color
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 23 January 2017
Published on: 21 March 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

9 out of 10

BEVERLEY

Stirling wa
+
Solid to drive.
Blind spots. And no front camera for parking.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 23 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

8 out of 10

NIEL

Ashgrove brisbane Parent – Teenagers
+
The smoothness in the drive and comfort plus the fact you fell in total control of the vehicle
Just a little bit low in under front bonnet
Confirmed purchase: 20 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

8 out of 10

ERROL

Wivenhoe Pocket QLD Commuter
+
Size and handling plus performance of the engine. Value for money at the time I purchased the vehicle.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 20 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

8 out of 10

BERNARD

Perth pensioner .... pleasure only
+
Cruise Control
Auto opening of Boot
Media
Gear ratios at start of driving. . have to ease speed on first moving
Confirmed purchase: 19 December 2016
Published on: 20 March 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

AMANDA

Commuter
+
I love my Elantra. Previously I had an Accent but I am thrilled with my new car.
It's easy to drive and very comfortable.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 14 March 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

RICHARD

Strathalbyn Commuter
+
Fuel economy and sleek appearance
No
Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 13 March 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

9 out of 10

ANNE

Seacliff City Driver
+
The reversing camera is excellent and I like the ability to drive in manual when negotiating downhill driving. Cruise control is also fantastic.
Seems to take time to change back in gears - hopefully this will improve as car motor wears in.
Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 13 March 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

7 out of 10

DIANNE

Carrum Downs Parent – Young Family
+
Reviewer left no comment
No satnav. Needs software upgrade
Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 13 March 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

GRAHAME

Manly NSW City Driver
+
Great to drive. Very smooth and quiet on the road.
Climate air conditioning great.
Sound system and blue tooth connectivity excellent.
Reversing camera doesn't highlight possible contact point.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 15 January 2017
Published on: 13 March 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

9 out of 10

JOHN

Blackwood SA City Driver
+
good car to drive
The car has a lot of road noise which is very annoying
Confirmed purchase: 14 January 2017
Published on: 13 March 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

LINDA

St Marys Commuter
+
I LOVE MY CAR !!!!
Reviewer left no comment
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Ellie the Elantra

Confirmed purchase: 12 January 2017
Published on: 09 March 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

DEREK

Yanchep Commuter
+
Stylish vehicle with plenty of boot space.
Auto wipers very good as is auto lighting.
Colour has received many favourable comments - bit unexpected.
Most importantly, the wife who has back problems finds it comfortable.
Disappointed that the vehicle we picked online which had white seating, when we got there, seating was black.
Sat-Nav is only adequate and does not have the features as in a Tom Tom device.
Serious issue - there is a design flaw which potentially could inhibit a person from practicing the most advanced safety protocols. The middle console box tends to get in the way when operating the hand Brake. As you would be aware, under the most advance safety protocols, when a vehicle is stationary, if a Manual then the vehicle should be out of gear and the Handbrake applied. If an Auto transmission, then the Handbrake should be applied and the right foot should be well away from the brake or accelerator pedal. Failure to observe these procedures can lead to serious escalation if hit from behind by another vehicle.
Despite this, I would still recommend this vehicle as I am aware that most drivers are not aware of safety procedures let alone practice them.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 11 January 2017
Published on: 08 March 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

LYNDA

Devon Meadows Commuter
+
I love the whole car, it is so comfortable and very economical.
I have not found anything I don't like as yet!
Confirmed purchase: 09 January 2017
Published on: 06 March 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

FRANK

Brisbane
+
Reviewer left no comment
The spare tires should be full size
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2016
Published on: 06 March 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

8 out of 10

JONATHAN

Baldivis Commuter
+
Really comfortable, drives nice with a large boot and apple play
No rear wiper or front sensors
Confirmed purchase: 30 December 2016
Published on: 28 February 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

10 out of 10

KERRIE

Mackay City Driver
+
Great small car for around town and highway driving. Comfortable and fun to drive.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 03 January 2017
Published on: 28 February 2017

Hyundai elantra ACTIVE

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the elantra

  1. Steve asked on
    Can I get 4 large adults in the elantra

    1. CAROL replied on
      Yes 2 comfortably in the back and 2 in the front also depends how tall they are. My husband is tall and there is still comfortable leg space.

    2. DALE replied on
      Surprising amount of leg room for rear seats and very comfortable
  1. reviews