Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%
Close search

Search Hyundai

Elantra reviews.

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Elantras.

elantra reviews verified by reevooReevoo

1,368 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.0
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.9
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.9
Features and specifications
8.8
Value for money
9.2
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 1368 reviews
Show more score details
10 out of 10

SHARON

Mildura Commuter
+
Love the comfort, beautiful to drive, love the turbo great pick up.
Nothing at this stage
Confirmed purchase: 14 February 2018
Published on: 11 April 2018

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

BRIAN

Green point Commuter
+
Auto and economy
Down on power compared to my old commodore
Confirmed purchase: 06 February 2018
Published on: 03 April 2018

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

7 out of 10

MAURICE

ulmarra nsw
+
large boot
-cruise control with a 6 speed auto doesn't hold the desired speed
-air conditioner not very powerful
Confirmed purchase: 10 January 2018
Published on: 03 April 2018

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

GINA

Orange Parent – Teenagers
+
Showing your actual speed in digits is excellent, no more guess work.
Automatic boot opener.
Even though it is a smallish car, it is surprising how roomy the back seats are.
Great shape and looks modern, I have strangers asking about it, admiring it.
Pull down cup holders in the back are great for my teenagers
I'm only 5 foot tall and I have trouble getting into the drivers seat and the car is very low. I move the drivers seat back when I get out and that makes it easier to get into next time. It is a pain to adjust your seat each time.
Being a woman there is no room for your handbag when I have a passenger, but I did downsize from a 8 seater kia carnival.
Cup holders are very small on the doors.
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 02 April 2018

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

IDRIS

Wollongong City Driver
+
Cool look, smooth ride.
Interior could be better cushioned.
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 01 April 2018

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

WAYNE & KATHY

+
economical,easy & relaxing to drive,a lot of safety features,classy looking
only complaint could have a key entry to the boot,but this could be a safety feature.
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 01 April 2018

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

SUZANNE

Five Dock Parent – Teenagers
+
It looks great. So easy to drive and is so comfortable.
No yet.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 30 January 2018
Published on: 01 April 2018

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

3 out of 10

PAUL

Ripponlea City Driver
+
Red stitching
Economy
Poor build
Noises
Lag
Engine
Confirmed purchase: 29 January 2018
Published on: 01 April 2018

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

CHRISTINE

Raceview
+
Love having duel climate control and the reverse camera is so much better than what was in our last Elantra we are very happy with our car and we would recommend it to others
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 29 January 2018
Published on: 30 March 2018

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

MAGILONA

Harrington Waters NSW Pensioners
+
The comfort of the car is exceptional, after long trips you arrive feeling great and that is good especially as we both suffer from bad arthritis and back pain. The car handles beautifully.
Being not too savvy with new modern technology we were sad to see that no CD player was able to be installed. We have many cd's we like to listen to on trips as radio coverage in the mid north coast drops out quite often. We were told you can download load to use sticks but we don't know how to do that so often we have nothing to listen to.
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 28 March 2018

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

5 out of 10

KIM

craigieburn Parent – Young Family
+
Reviewer left no comment
It struggles to take off?
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 28 March 2018

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

MISSCHELLE

Springwood Parent – Young Family
+
Easy to drive and good all round views.
Love the colour.
Roomy for a small car.
Plenty of boot space.
Would prefer a wiper on back window like other small cars - easier to see in wet weather.
Electronic seat adjustment on drivers seat.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 13 October 2017
Published on: 22 March 2018

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

SANDRA

Armidale Parent – Young Family
+
pretty much all of it love it.
it needs a back windscreen wiper
Confirmed purchase: 11 January 2018
Published on: 22 March 2018

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

WILLIAM

Canberra City Driver
+
Excellent quality control factors. Excellent value for money.Easy to drive for both myself and spouse. Good boot space (key deciding factor for us when comparing similar sized cars on the market, eg Mazda 3, Kia , Toyota and Mistsubishi.
No CD player; although this is a common 'fault' of most modern vehicles of this size.
Confirmed purchase: 24 January 2018
Published on: 21 March 2018

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

MUKUL

Lynbrook Parent – Teenagers
+
Easy to park, drive and manoeuvre in comparison to my previous car, Ford Falcon
Is slow to take of from a stopped position
Confirmed purchase: 19 January 2018
Published on: 21 March 2018

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

DAMIEN

Prospect
+
Smooth,when I need it perform it does.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 19 January 2018
Published on: 16 March 2018

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

DALE

Endeavour Hills Commuter
+
So far my fuel savings are great. I have driven on various roads at different speeds and I get the performance without sacrificing the economy. Huge boot and packs 2 sets of golf clubs easily. Handles tight corners great.
Radio Reception sucks, I think they should have DAB in all models these days. Yes that's my only bad point.
Confirmed purchase: 19 January 2018
Published on: 16 March 2018

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

FRAN

Melbourne
+
Love the boot opening love driving this car
No
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

My new elantra

Confirmed purchase: 15 January 2018
Published on: 13 March 2018

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

ANA

MANNUM Commuter
+
Light and zippy to drive
Rear pillar create a blind spot, as they are wide and hard to see past. Need to rely on side mirrors all the time to be sure there is nothing to the side of my vehicle.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

My lovely new Elantra

Confirmed purchase: 10 January 2018
Published on: 10 March 2018

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

KAREN

Cessnock
+
All good
Have to connect phone by a cord
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 09 January 2018
Published on: 10 March 2018

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the elantra

  1. Brandon asked on
    This question is for Elantra Sr owners, is the dual clutch transmission hard or annoying to live with? Has there been any reliability issues?
    1. ROBYN replied on
      no
  2. Sam asked on
    A couple of people said the radio reception nor the exterior paintwork was not the best............anyone with a comment on this.?
    1. JUDITH replied on
      I have had no problem with radio reception, however I do think the exterior paintwork marks very easily.
  3. Paul asked on
    The elite how does the media rate
    1. JOHN replied on
      sorry Paul I don't own Elantra any more but the media was basic.
  4. Steve asked on
    Can I get 4 large adults in the elantra

    1. CAROL replied on
      Yes 2 comfortably in the back and 2 in the front also depends how tall they are. My husband is tall and there is still comfortable leg space.

    2. DALE replied on
      Surprising amount of leg room for rear seats and very comfortable