Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%
Close search

Search Hyundai

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Elantras.

elantra reviews verified by reevooReevoo

1,205 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.0
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.9
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.9
Features and specifications
8.8
Value for money
9.2
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 1205 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

STEFO

Shell Cove Parent – Teenagers
+
I love the Power and the fun aspects of Driving this Car. Very Sporty but Family oriented also. The Car feels like it is a part of you. Very comfortable to Drive and Economical to run. Warranty is a great piece of mind too. Wife loves it and says it is our best purchase.
The rear can be a little tight to get in and out of. The internal plastics will get scratched over time.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Wife's Car!

Confirmed purchase: 22 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

SHARON

Naracoorte
+
I love how stylish this car is and very affordable. It’s comfort is outstanding and I just love this car
Reviewer left no comment
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 15 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

6 out of 10

KYLIE

Brisbane Parent – Young Family
+
Reverse camera
Not very good when it comes to navigating on the screen radio screen light to bright and a danger when driving on roads without street lights
Confirmed purchase: 21 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

SAM

Commuter
+
Apple CarPlay, daylights, and default color white.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 20 September 2017
Published on: 17 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

RHIAN

Joondalup Commuter
+
Everything!!!
Only negative for me is no CD player - but does come with ipod and phone points so not that big a negative.
Confirmed purchase: 15 September 2017
Published on: 17 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

8 out of 10

DAMIR

Thomastown
+
All good
Na
Confirmed purchase: 20 September 2017
Published on: 17 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

CHARLIE

Mackay Parent – Teenagers
+
Totally in love with my new Elantra loving the modern features and comfort at a practical price
I can’t think of anything
Confirmed purchase: 15 September 2017
Published on: 16 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

AARON

St Clair Parent – Young Family
+
Mobile device compatible touch screen.
None
Confirmed purchase: 14 September 2017
Published on: 14 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

5 out of 10

SANDRA

Parent – Teenagers
+
Reviewer left no comment
Cruise control is horrible
Confirmed purchase: 19 September 2017
Published on: 14 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

Max

Blue Haven NSW Parent – Teenagers
+
- Fantastic fuel economy
- Exceptional value for money overall (servicing costs, warranty)
- Good standard features
- Smooth but firm ride
- Performance and handling much improved over previous model (I had a 2014 Elantra Active before)
- SatNav as standard would be nice, that's the only thing missing for me
- Smaller capacity turbo petrol engine with better torque at lower revs is missing from the Hyundai range
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

2017 Hyundai Elantra Active

Confirmed purchase: 08 September 2017
Published on: 08 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

THOMAS

Korumburra Parent – Teenagers
+
The finish of the interior and dash and cobtrols are well visible and easy to use.


Like the feel of the Elantra when driving and easy to use cruise.
Probaly would of liked a cd player.
Confirmed purchase: 06 September 2017
Published on: 04 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

JOHN & SHELLEY

Commuter
+
Very nice to drive with plenty of power.
Cruise control speeds up on downhills. Gear changing is a little sluggish.
Confirmed purchase: 25 August 2017
Published on: 03 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

9 out of 10

SHONA

Kurri kurri Commuter
+
Backing camera
Power, torque
No lock on glove box
No drawer under front seats
Confirmed purchase: 01 September 2017
Published on: 03 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

8 out of 10

MARGUERITE

Campbelltown
+
reverse camera clarity safety feature foot on brake pedal at start no visible antenna
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 24 August 2017
Published on: 03 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

WENDY & DAVID

Beauty Point Pensioner couple
+
All the extras we didn't have on our previous 2003 Elantra.
None found at this time
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Our new purchased Elantra Active

Confirmed purchase: 01 September 2017
Published on: 03 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

JILL

Gosford NSW
+
The Hyundai Elantra is a beautiful vehicle. It has everything you could want or need at a very attractive post. It is comparable with similar designs and models on the market for this size vehicle. It is also good to have the security of a 5 year warranty and extended Hyundai Service on road service agreement
I cannot find anything bad about this car.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

My Dream Machine

Confirmed purchase: 01 September 2017
Published on: 03 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

JENNIFER

Portland I am retired .
+
I have the Elantra Elite and I am happy with the phone set up , music download availability, keyless entry. All good.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 23 August 2017
Published on: 02 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

JOHN

Narara
+
Reviewer left no comment
Bad radio reception on AM & FM
SAT NAV difficult and not like the i30
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 01 September 2017
Published on: 02 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

7 out of 10

GUSTAVO

Sydney City Driver
+
Nice handling
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 31 August 2017
Published on: 02 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

10 out of 10

KAREN

St Clair Parent – Young Family
+
The rear view camera
Sometimes I have to unplug and then re plug in my Apple cable for Apple CarPlay to work.
Confirmed purchase: 29 August 2017
Published on: 02 November 2017

ELANTRA S II SEDAN ACTIVE 1.8P AUTO

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the elantra

  1. Sam asked on
    A couple of people said the radio reception nor the exterior paintwork was not the best............anyone with a comment on this.?
    1. JUDITH replied on
      I have had no problem with radio reception, however I do think the exterior paintwork marks very easily.
  2. Paul asked on
    The elite how does the media rate
    1. JOHN replied on
      sorry Paul I don't own Elantra any more but the media was basic.
  3. Steve asked on
    Can I get 4 large adults in the elantra

    1. CAROL replied on
      Yes 2 comfortably in the back and 2 in the front also depends how tall they are. My husband is tall and there is still comfortable leg space.

    2. DALE replied on
      Surprising amount of leg room for rear seats and very comfortable