Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

LOVED BY AUSTRALIANS

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their i30s.

i30 reviews verified by reevooReevoo

4,640 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Comfort
9.0
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.9
Fun to drive
9.1
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
8.9
Features and specification
8.9
Value for money
9.3
Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 4640 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

DMITRI

Keperra in Brisbane City Driver
+
very comfortable driving position, easy to use technology for bluetooth etc. ride well and easy to drive on the highway.
not as many automatic features as on my previous vehicle, but it did cost more than double than the I30.
Confirmed purchase: 29 December 2016
Published on: 23 February 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

SANDRA

Pakenham
+
I love my car
Nothing
Confirmed purchase: 29 December 2016
Published on: 23 February 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

MICHAEL

Orange Parent – Teenagers
+
I love all the features of my sr i30
I like everything
Confirmed purchase: 29 December 2016
Published on: 23 February 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

7 out of 10

KELLY

Canberra Parent – Young Family
+
Great features for the price
The ride is a little hard
Confirmed purchase: 29 December 2016
Published on: 23 February 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

8 out of 10

STEPHEN

Adelaide Commuter
+
Love the interior finish and the surprising amount of space. Very smooth and easy to drive.
Lack of advertised Android Auto in media system. Not great fuel economy for a small car. Performance adequate if not sparking.
Confirmed purchase: 29 December 2016
Published on: 23 February 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

SUSAN

City City Driver
+
Beautiful car to drive, responsive and comfortable. Love blue tooth and android auto. excellent value for money.
I haven't found a function to warn me if my lights are on after I have turned ignition off. Flat battery risk!!
Confirmed purchase: 29 December 2016
Published on: 23 February 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the i30

  1. Mayu asked on
    Hi, I'm considering purchasing a Santa Fe and wanted to know what you think of the fuel consumption? Is this fuel efficient or costly to fill up?
    1. REBECCA replied on
      I don't own a Santa Fe, I own an i30. Fuel efficiency is amazing. $50 for 600kms. I assume the Santa Fe would be comparable.
  1. reviews