Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

LOVED BY AUSTRALIANS

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their i30s.

i30 reviews verified by reevooReevoo

4,173 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Comfort
9.0
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.9
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
8.9
Features and specification
8.9
Value for money
9.3
Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 4173 reviews
Show more score details
8 out of 10

MICHAEL

Clifton Hill City Driver
+
Looks great, runs well,
I HATE how it rolls forward when in revers if you are facing down on a slight incline.

The edge to the space under the radio behind the ger stick has a sharp edge that has cut my hand a number of times.
Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2016
Published on: 15 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

9 out of 10

JASON

Eynesbury Parent – Young Family
+
Great little zippy car. Excellent on fuel and comfort.
Reviewer left no comment
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2016
Published on: 15 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

9 out of 10

CHRISTINE

Warracknabeal Commuter
+
Reversing camera
Would have still liked a CD player
Confirmed purchase: 16 November 2016
Published on: 15 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

8 out of 10

PAMELA

Leonay. nsw Retired lady driver .
+
Ease to drive , comfortable . good size boot .
The navigation system is unreliable , speed notifications inaccurate , almost dangerous , the touch screen is difficult to programme , no voice recognition for telephone . not in the same league as my last car a mazda 3 GT .
Confirmed purchase: 09 November 2016
Published on: 15 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

TIMOTHY

Empire bay Commuter
+
Great value for money
Needs to be better android adapted
Confirmed purchase: 16 November 2016
Published on: 12 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

9 out of 10

LUBICA

Campbelltown City Driver
+
Fuel efficiency
No heating seats or cooling of seats
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2016
Published on: 12 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

EMILY

City Driver
+
Apple car play! Reversing camera 10/10
Bluetooth drops out
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 17 November 2016
Published on: 12 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

6 out of 10

IAN

Mudgee
+
Nice and small.
Seats could have better positions available
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 16 November 2016
Published on: 12 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

DOROTHEA

Paynesville Commuter
+
GreAt car
Not teally
Confirmed purchase: 11 November 2016
Published on: 12 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

9 out of 10

ADRIENNE

Tasmania Parent – Young Family
+
For a small car it is very spacious. Great car if you live close to town or occassional long drives.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 14 November 2016
Published on: 12 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

8 out of 10

MURRAY

+
Great build quality, economy, interior and exterior styling, great features for the base model active.
Throttle feels unresponsive due to whatever electronic processing is doing to the drive by wire. Also makes it tricky to get the right RPM for taking off in a manual as the throttle feels very 'soft'.
Confirmed purchase: 14 November 2016
Published on: 09 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

REBECCA

Coopernook Parent – Young Family
+
I love the sporty look and how comfortable it is to drive
Reviewer left no comment
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 14 November 2016
Published on: 09 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

MARJORIE

South melbourne Parent – Young Family
+
I love the car, I don't know why I didn't go Hyundai any earlier
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 14 November 2016
Published on: 09 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

9 out of 10

TREVOR

Toormina Commuter
+
All controls on the steering wheel, driving comfort and visability
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 14 November 2016
Published on: 09 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

7 out of 10

MACKENZIE

Windsor Parent – Teenagers
+
I love the touch screen amd the fuel comsumption and the air con and stereo are good too :)
That it doesn't come with automatic lights and one headlight globe is blue and one is yellow
Confirmed purchase: 14 November 2016
Published on: 09 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

9 out of 10

MICHAEL

camden
+
Reviewer left no comment
Wished that it had front beepers
Confirmed purchase: 31 October 2016
Published on: 08 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

9 out of 10

PETER

+
much more leg room than I expected, seats very comfortable
Would have loved to be able to add graphics to the radio station so you can see the logo rather than the number. Also wish the dash had a digital readout of the speed being travelled
Confirmed purchase: 08 November 2016
Published on: 08 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

7 out of 10

JANICE

Riddells Creek Freeway Driver
+
good fuel economy
feels smooth on highways
no electronic side mirrors
no light above sun visor
Confirmed purchase: 10 November 2016
Published on: 07 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

DENISE

HOVE Commuter
+
Easy to Park, Love the reverse camera
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 28 July 2016
Published on: 06 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

REBECCA

Adelaide Parent – Teenagers
+
Android auto is a great idea!!
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 09 November 2016
Published on: 06 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the i30

  1. Mayu asked on
    Hi, I'm considering purchasing a Santa Fe and wanted to know what you think of the fuel consumption? Is this fuel efficient or costly to fill up?
    1. REBECCA replied on
      I don't own a Santa Fe, I own an i30. Fuel efficiency is amazing. $50 for 600kms. I assume the Santa Fe would be comparable.
  1. reviews