Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

LOVED BY AUSTRALIANS

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their i30s.

i30 reviews verified by reevooReevoo

4,855 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.0
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.9
Fun to drive
9.1
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
8.9
Features and specification
8.9
Value for money
9.3
Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 4855 reviews
Show more score details
10 out of 10

WENDY

hackham solo driver, Mixed use-
+
This is, as my mechanic son says, ' a lot of car' for the money.
Quiet good looks. Comfortable (for me, a short woman- not so sure how a 6`+ bloke might find it) Well engineered.
Goes like a shower on the open road, holds the road well eg when V-doubles coming the other way . And I do enjoy that, so maybe it is 'fun to drive' Still working out fuel economy but seems OK-good. Many more standard features than comparable 'competitor' vehicles
Really, what's not to like!!
Maybe the 'blind spot' is a bit worse than on some other similar cars- but they're all bad.
Mind you, for me a car is something that reliably gets me from a to b , ideally in comfort- not ' a reflection of who I am' or something that occupies a great deal of my thinking, as long a it's doing the job.
Confirmed purchase: 19 January 2017
Published on: 22 March 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

LYNETTE

Southport City Driver
+
Most are my favourite bits, eg, very spacious boot when rear seats are up & they are very easy to fold down when needed
Lovely looking car , very spacious inside,
very comfortable, pleasure to drive,
needless to say I am very happy with my
Hyundai i30
Have to hold the bonnet up higher to drop & close ,than what I'm used to.

With all this great technology, it would be beaut to be able to push a button to bring down the door /boot on my Hatch
& then just have to push it to close.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 23 January 2017
Published on: 22 March 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

GABRIELE

Reedy Marsh Tasmania Freeway Driver
+
easy to drive
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 24 January 2017
Published on: 22 March 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

8 out of 10

HELEN

Sevenhill Freeway Driver
+
Easy to park
Tends to feel rough patches on the road
Confirmed purchase: 24 January 2017
Published on: 22 March 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

8 out of 10

DAMIEN

Commuter
+
Fun to drive.
Handles well.
Do not get black.

Paddle shifters should not be a wheel, should be part of dash, you turn the wheel more than 45 degree's you can not use them.
Confirmed purchase: 22 December 2016
Published on: 22 March 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

9 out of 10

KIERA

Gosford
+
Smooth to drive, safety
Can't buy car seats
Confirmed purchase: 20 January 2017
Published on: 22 March 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

9 out of 10

JANET

Berwick
+
Great drivers seat, very comfortable, Easy to Drive, All around good car.
When partner drives car, because of his height has blind spot on the left hand side at intersection.
Confirmed purchase: 24 January 2017
Published on: 22 March 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

8 out of 10

FAYE

Cranbourne Private use regionally
+
Roomy boot plus fully collapsible rear seats. Quite roomy and comfortable interior for a small car. Love the left side driver's footrest. Air conditioning is excellent compared with others I've had.
A little bit too small
Confirmed purchase: 03 January 2017
Published on: 22 March 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

8 out of 10

Jim

Coffs Harbour Commuter
+
The paint finish has an "orange peel" effect (paint peeps will know what I mean)

Economical
Handles well
Quite
Roomy
Paint finish
Driver seat lacks lumber support
Confirmed purchase: 23 January 2017
Published on: 22 March 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

Thom

Glenwood NSW Commuter
+
I like that the car has Apple Carplay and the 4 year Capped Priced Servicing. As this is my fourth Hyundai since purchasing an Excel in 1995, the build quality has exponentially increased and their cars have always been value for money. As a family of four, we all own Hyundai's. Our two children both have i30's and my wife has just purchased a Top of the range Sonata.
Reviewer left no comment
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

2016 i30 Active

Confirmed purchase: 18 January 2017
Published on: 21 March 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

9 out of 10

JOHN

Adelaide Commuter
+
Sound system, economical to run.
Side mirrors should be normal mirror. Hard to see rear traffic either side from driver seat.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 23 January 2017
Published on: 21 March 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

TAYLA

Maryborough Freeway Driver
+
Fuel economy & the interior features
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 23 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

JOYCE

Victoria point City Driver
+
Looks and feels smart. easy to handle.
I preferred the water bottle holder position in my Corolla [near right hand] But that's pretty trivial isn't it?
Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

JOHN

caloundra City Driver
+
Great overall car
Front windscreen strut sometimes blocks view
Confirmed purchase: 20 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

NEREECE

Ipswich City Driver
+
Totally enjoy driving the i30 and it drives as good as prior Mercedes I've owned. Handles so well on the road and great colour.
Glare on touch screen can be an issue at times.
Confirmed purchase: 19 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

LOLE

Essendon Parent – Teenagers
+
Reverse camera, bluetooth, alloy wheels, leather seats, colour, smooth driving and good on petrol
dust and debris stick to the surface of the car easily
protektiv products doesn't work properly especially interior products
Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

9 out of 10

CLARE

Gladstone Parent – Young Family
+
Loved it as soon as I drove it
Connectivity for phone. Tge application and having to plug phone into USB is rubbish
Confirmed purchase: 17 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

8 out of 10

ERIKA

Dandenong
+
I like the reversing screen the best and the oomph that my car has when taking off.
The bluetooth seems unreliable and a safety issue because i cannot seem to get the voice mechanism to always work.
Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

CHRISTINE

Sydney City Driver
+
Economic, comfortable and easy to drive
none
Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

9 out of 10

JAMES

portland vic
+
reversing camera
a bit low for older people
Confirmed purchase: 19 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the i30

  1. Mayu asked on
    Hi, I'm considering purchasing a Santa Fe and wanted to know what you think of the fuel consumption? Is this fuel efficient or costly to fill up?
    1. REBECCA replied on
      I don't own a Santa Fe, I own an i30. Fuel efficiency is amazing. $50 for 600kms. I assume the Santa Fe would be comparable.
  1. reviews