Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

LOVED BY AUSTRALIANS

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their i30s.

i30 reviews verified by reevooReevoo

4,187 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Comfort
9.0
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.9
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
8.9
Features and specification
8.9
Value for money
9.3
Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 4187 reviews
Show more score details
8 out of 10

JOCELYN

PImpama City Driver
+
Love the air and cooled seats in this hot temps
Haven't found any bad points yet
Confirmed purchase: 17 November 2016
Published on: 17 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

KAREN

Mackay Parent – Teenagers
+
size, apple play, leather seats, everything.
None
Confirmed purchase: 17 November 2016
Published on: 17 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

9 out of 10

LETITIA

Salisbury Parent – Teenagers
+
Small but good size
Fast and smooth to run
Decent on fuel
Luxury
Love apple car play
No aircon in back seats
Confirmed purchase: 19 November 2016
Published on: 17 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

NAOMI

Parent – Teenagers
+
Love it. Very comfortable and nice to drive.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 18 November 2016
Published on: 17 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

FRANK

+
Reviewer left no comment
compared to my Elantra 2004,the boot is a lot smaller.no real concern have to buy less groceries.
Confirmed purchase: 19 November 2016
Published on: 17 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

DEBORAH

Cairns
+
It looks great and drives beautifully
No
Confirmed purchase: 18 November 2016
Published on: 17 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

MARIE

+
Good to drive with my own music playing. Easy to park. Love it.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2016
Published on: 17 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

8 out of 10

GEOFFREY

sydney
+
Reviewer left no comment
I am having trouble not being able to see the extremities of the vehicle at this time

Still getting used to the technical aspects of the car, my last car was 11 years old and had little technical aspects to it.
For some reason I have had 2 rearend collisions , car is currently in for repair, don't know if is colour related or just bad drivers behind me in traffic
Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2016
Published on: 17 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

9 out of 10

SHANE

Townsville City Driver
+
Diesel Turbo engine offers both performance and great fuel economy. Very comfortable to drive and is a compact car but with space inside.
None
Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2016
Published on: 17 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

9 out of 10

CYRIL

west lakes
+
gear box, sound system and electronic features
lighting in the boot space, arm rest not long enough
Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2016
Published on: 17 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

9 out of 10

ANTHONY

Currarong Parent – Young Family
+
Great air con, good comfort
Terrible high beam lights
Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2016
Published on: 17 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

KRISTY

Lochinvar Commuter
+
Smart and luxery looks plus great on fuel
-
Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2016
Published on: 17 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

8 out of 10

MICHAEL

Clifton Hill City Driver
+
Looks great, runs well,
I HATE how it rolls forward when in revers if you are facing down on a slight incline.

The edge to the space under the radio behind the ger stick has a sharp edge that has cut my hand a number of times.
Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2016
Published on: 15 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

9 out of 10

JASON

Eynesbury Parent – Young Family
+
Great little zippy car. Excellent on fuel and comfort.
Reviewer left no comment
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2016
Published on: 15 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

9 out of 10

CHRISTINE

Warracknabeal Commuter
+
Reversing camera
Would have still liked a CD player
Confirmed purchase: 16 November 2016
Published on: 15 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

8 out of 10

PAMELA

Leonay. nsw Retired lady driver .
+
Ease to drive , comfortable . good size boot .
The navigation system is unreliable , speed notifications inaccurate , almost dangerous , the touch screen is difficult to programme , no voice recognition for telephone . not in the same league as my last car a mazda 3 GT .
Confirmed purchase: 09 November 2016
Published on: 15 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

TIMOTHY

Empire bay Commuter
+
Great value for money
Needs to be better android adapted
Confirmed purchase: 16 November 2016
Published on: 12 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

9 out of 10

LUBICA

Campbelltown City Driver
+
Fuel efficiency
No heating seats or cooling of seats
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2016
Published on: 12 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

10 out of 10

EMILY

City Driver
+
Apple car play! Reversing camera 10/10
Bluetooth drops out
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 17 November 2016
Published on: 12 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

6 out of 10

IAN

Mudgee
+
Nice and small.
Seats could have better positions available
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 16 November 2016
Published on: 12 January 2017

Hyundai i30 ACTIVE

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the i30

  1. Mayu asked on
    Hi, I'm considering purchasing a Santa Fe and wanted to know what you think of the fuel consumption? Is this fuel efficient or costly to fill up?
    1. REBECCA replied on
      I don't own a Santa Fe, I own an i30. Fuel efficiency is amazing. $50 for 600kms. I assume the Santa Fe would be comparable.
  1. reviews