Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%
Close search

Search Hyundai

LOVED BY AUSTRALIANS

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their ix35s.

ix35 reviews verified by reevooReevoo

609 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
8.9
Build quality
8.8
Performance
8.7
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.5
Features and specifications
8.8
Value for money
9.1
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 609 reviews
Show more score details
8 out of 10

PAUL

Baldivis Parent – Young Family
+
Very happy with the car
Expected more bells and whistles for the money to be honest. Disappointed with no panoramic sunroof and a very limited dash trip computer. No digital speed readout either.
Confirmed purchase: 29 July 2016
Published on: 26 September 2016

LMFC IX35 WG FCEV AUTO

8 out of 10

DEBORAH

Heathmont, Melbourne
+
Seat heaters, auto headlight setting, reversing camera, steering-wheel mounted music controls, cruise control with extra adjustment control, bluetooth music system, super powerful aircon and heating, superior visibility due to height of the ix35 compared to a hatchback, indicator of fuel economy and distance drivable with current fuel level, cargo blind,
That my daughter keeps borrowing it because she likes it so much!
Confirmed purchase: 20 June 2016
Published on: 17 August 2016

LMFC IX35 WG FCEV AUTO

10 out of 10

KELLIE

Parent – Young Family
+
- seat warmer is great idea
- reverse camera in review mirror is great positioning
Reviewer left no comment
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 18 November 2015
Published on: 02 August 2016

LMFC IX35 WG FCEV AUTO

9 out of 10

SUSAN

Adelaide
+
Seats
Would have liked day driving lights as it is grey colour.
Confirmed purchase: 20 May 2016
Published on: 15 July 2016

LMFC IX35 WG FCEV AUTO

9 out of 10

VILO

Wyong
+
Better road view
Easy to park
Drives really well
Misses a few of the features of the I 30
Auto folding mirrors
The way the rear seats fold down on the I 30 is cleaner
Confirmed purchase: 31 March 2016
Published on: 29 June 2016

LMFC IX35 WG FCEV AUTO

9 out of 10

LAURA

City Driver
+
Great value for money
Good space and love the leather seats and layout of the console and dashboard
The fuel economy isn't amazing but is to be expected with an SUV
Confirmed purchase: 25 August 2015
Published on: 29 April 2016

LMFC IX35 WG FCEV AUTO

10 out of 10

TARA

Melbourne Parent – Young Family
+
auto lights, sun roof, locking system
no constant visible clock,
Confirmed purchase: 29 January 2016
Published on: 07 April 2016

LMFC IX35 WG FCEV AUTO

9 out of 10

ANDREW

Lockleys Commuter
+
Reviewer left no comment
- I like my drivers seat quite high, but the rear vision mirror doesn't tilt up far enough fro me to see the whole road behind.
- I have a few rattles in the back that are annoying
Confirmed purchase: 31 August 2015
Published on: 07 April 2016

LMFC IX35 WG FCEV AUTO

9 out of 10

CARL

north haven, sa City Driver
+
good comfort, plenty of power, great looks and fun to drive.
no gps.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 28 January 2016
Published on: 31 March 2016

LMFC IX35 WG FCEV AUTO

9 out of 10

HELEN

Mt Waverley City Driver
+
Well appointed, comfortable
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 22 January 2016
Published on: 25 March 2016

LMFC IX35 WG FCEV AUTO

10 out of 10

STEPHEN

oxley park Freeway Driver
+
After looking at all the other makes and models, the IX35 was a real stand out. This is my first turbo diesel and I am amazed at its performance and economy. I have travelled 5,000klms in 5 weeks and cannot wait to do more.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 19 January 2016
Published on: 25 March 2016

LMFC IX35 WG FCEV AUTO

8 out of 10

RENATO

Norwood
+
It. Does the job for which it was purchased
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 20 January 2016
Published on: 25 March 2016

LMFC IX35 WG FCEV AUTO

10 out of 10

GLORIA

Albany semi retired
+
simply I enjoy driving it
a few teething problems but quickly dealt with
Confirmed purchase: 22 January 2016
Published on: 18 March 2016

LMFC IX35 WG FCEV AUTO

10 out of 10

EMANUEL

Hallett Vove City Driver
+
Diesel motor, drives like a dream
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 18 January 2016
Published on: 15 March 2016

LMFC IX35 WG FCEV AUTO

10 out of 10

CHRISTOPHER

Craigieburn Freeway Driver
+
started off with Tuson loved it then went to a I 30 thought that was the best but this Ix 35 is the cream of the crop love it
have not found any thing bad about it
Confirmed purchase: 30 December 2015
Published on: 26 February 2016

LMFC IX35 WG FCEV AUTO

8 out of 10

KATHLEEN

Commuter
+
Height above the road.
Blind spots; no front sensors; no automatic turn on of headlights in dark situations.
Confirmed purchase: 31 December 2015
Published on: 26 February 2016

LMFC IX35 WG FCEV AUTO

8 out of 10

BARBARA

Bonnet Bay Parent – Teenagers
+
The reversing camera is terrific making it very easy to park

The air con seems to reach the passengers in the back making it more comfortable

I can use normal unleaded instead of premium
The black seals have come off on both rear doors, I keep putting them back on and will mention it at 2nd service

The boot didn't close properly on Day 2 I had it adjusted but you still have to slam it

The upholstery marks very easy
Confirmed purchase: 15 September 2015
Published on: 14 February 2016

LMFC IX35 WG FCEV AUTO

8 out of 10

GAIL

+
Reviewer left no comment
The back is not large enough for my shopping and Engel.
Confirmed purchase: 14 December 2015
Published on: 14 February 2016

LMFC IX35 WG FCEV AUTO

10 out of 10

KEVIN

Sunbury
+
Just a real good car. Perfect to drive
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 14 December 2015
Published on: 14 February 2016

LMFC IX35 WG FCEV AUTO

8 out of 10

SANDRA & LEN

Heathfield
+
comfortable sitting position
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 30 November 2015
Published on: 06 February 2016

LMFC IX35 WG FCEV AUTO

reevooReevoo

Ask a verified owner a question about this car