Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%
Close search

Search Hyundai

Kona reviews.

Reevoo provides 100% genuine,
uncensored reviews.

Kona reviews verified by reevooReevoo

193 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.3
Build quality
9.2
Performance
9.2
Fun to drive
9.4
Practicality
9.4
Fuel economy
9.1
Features and specifications
9.2
Value for money
9.0
Overall rating
9.3
Scores 9.3 out of 10 based on 193 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

ROSS

Canberra
+
Reversing camera and cross traffic alerting
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 15 February 2018
Published on: 17 April 2018

ACTIVE W. SAFETY 2.0P AUTO

9 out of 10

BRIAN

Noosaville Qld
+
I love the 1.6kw engine and the 7 speed gearbox it makes the car a very snappy unit and it is comfortable to drive around town and on long trips
Nothing really at this point
Confirmed purchase: 16 February 2018
Published on: 15 April 2018

ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

GAIL

Gwandalan. n,s,w City Driver
+
good vision and nice to drive
low profile tyres makes a hard ride
Confirmed purchase: 12 February 2018
Published on: 13 April 2018

HIGHLANDER TTR YEL 2.0P AUTO

10 out of 10

BELINDA

Sydney
+
Very smooth drive, spacious but small and comfortable
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 14 February 2018
Published on: 13 April 2018

ACTIVE W. SAFETY 2.0P AUTO

9 out of 10

JOHN

Hope Island Commuter
+
Easy of seating and good vision all allaround
Not happy with the collision avoidance system
Confirmed purchase: 15 February 2018
Published on: 13 April 2018

ACTIVE W. SAFETY 2.0P AUTO

9 out of 10

Confirmed purchaser

adelaide City Driver
+
As a small suv it is a perfect height for getting in and out. It has a good view of the road and is nice and quite on the road.
I miss not having a CD player, however I still have plenty of music options. I do not smoke but I find it hard to believe There is no ashtray in this model Kona. I was told there is a cup ashtray available but was not given one for this model. If I had been told before I brought it I would have made sure I was given one. I suggest in future you make this very cheap accessory available.
Confirmed purchase: 14 February 2018
Published on: 11 April 2018

ACTIVE W. SAFETY 2.0P AUTO

9 out of 10

ROBYN

Beaconsfield
+
Apple car play, heated seats, keyless entry and start.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 09 February 2018
Published on: 10 April 2018

OS KONA WG HIGHLANDER TTR YEL 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

PATRICIA

Sunshine Coast
+
Handles beautifully on corrugations, plenty of clearance on our roads, well behaved on the highway and zippy in urban areas too.
Economy not as good as the i30 but that is to be expected. Would prefer split rear seat to get totally flat cargo space.
Confirmed purchase: 09 February 2018
Published on: 06 April 2018

ELITE YEL 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

ELIZABETH

Gordon, Vic
+
I love the heated steering wheel, the air cooled seats, the colour and the comfort of the interior.
I think the decision to leave off an on board Sat Nav system is a flawed one, big mistake! I'm also a little disappointed with the sound system, particularly the radio controls.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 09 February 2018
Published on: 06 April 2018

HIGHLANDER YEL 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

ELLEN

Diamond creek
+
Reviewer left no comment
No, Im very happy with my new car!!
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 03 April 2018

ACTIVE W. SAFETY 2.0P AUTO

10 out of 10

JANET

Lower Mitcham, SA City Driver
+
Easy to park, fantastic rear view camera.
Feels very safe to drive.
I love it!
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 25 January 2018
Published on: 03 April 2018

ACTIVE W. SAFETY 2.0P AUTO

10 out of 10

SUE

Wamuran
+
I like the safety features, and being able to change from eco mode to sports mode
Reviewer left no comment
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 02 April 2018

ACTIVE W. SAFETY 2.0P AUTO

10 out of 10

SHONA

City Driver
+
Comfy, aircon works when it's hot and it's automatic
Didn't come with a sun roof as an option
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 29 January 2018
Published on: 02 April 2018

HIGHLANDER TTR 2.0P AUTO

10 out of 10

WENDY

Commuter
+
Looks modern, has great technology and very economical to drive. I also like the interior trim color options.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 05 February 2018
Published on: 02 April 2018

LE YEL 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

JOHN

Redcliffe Qld Commuter
+
Reverse parking screen

Ks speed shown in large numbers
The hanger in the boot could be a little larger. It is not big enough for my cloth bag.
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 02 April 2018

ACTIVE W. SAFETY 2.0P AUTO

10 out of 10

SALLY

Gosford Freeway Driver
+
Everything I love it
Reviewer left no comment
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 01 April 2018

ACTIVE W. SAFETY 2.0P AUTO

9 out of 10

PRESTON

Bonny hills Freeway Driver
+
Heads up display. Heated and air conditioned seats.
It needs a sun roof and self closing boot.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 29 January 2018
Published on: 01 April 2018

OS KONA WG HIGHLANDER TTR YEL 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

JOHN

Westbourne Park, SA City Driver
+
Overall it is an excellent vehicle
seating can be a little uncomfortable. It would also be nice to see what the speed required is and have the sat nav within the car instead of attached to an iPhone
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 29 January 2018
Published on: 01 April 2018

OS KONA WG HIGHLANDER TTR YEL 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

BRONWYN

Pomona Freeway Driver
+
performs and drives well. - fun car to own
No speed limits show on Apple version of sat Nav - my MUX has such signs and also gives a regular "you are over the limit" warning
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 28 March 2018

OS KONA WG HIGHLANDER TTR YEL 1.6P AUTO

6 out of 10

MIRELLA

City Driver
+
Nice looking
Nice to drive
Loud engine sounds like im driving a truck
Confirmed purchase: 29 January 2018
Published on: 28 March 2018

ELITE TTR RED 1.6P AUTO

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the Kona

  1. Edward asked on
    Is the front seat the same height as the other car into range .
    1. Charlene replied on
      Yes Edward it sure is. It’s the most comfortable seat I’ve sat in.