Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%
Close search

Search Hyundai

Santa Fe reviews.

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Santa Fes.

santafe reviews verified by reevooReevoo

1,360 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.2
Build quality
9.0
Performance
9.0
Fun to drive
9.1
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
8.8
Features and specifications
9.0
Value for money
8.9
Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 1360 reviews
Show more score details
10 out of 10

JAMES

Douglas Park, NSW Commuter
+
Well built car with great features
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 02 April 2018

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

9 out of 10

ROBERT

Commuter
+
Good d rive
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 01 February 2018
Published on: 02 April 2018

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

HAMID

Dharruk Parent – Young Family
+
Love it the car
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 29 January 2018
Published on: 28 March 2018

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

9 out of 10

GAUTAM

Hilbert, Perth Parent – Young Family
+
Love the engine Turbo Charged 2.2L CRDI, external lights, design, comfort.
Steering feels a bit heavy.
Confirmed purchase: 27 December 2017
Published on: 28 February 2018

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

8 out of 10

PENELOPE

Paynesville
+
safety features
none
Confirmed purchase: 29 November 2017
Published on: 16 February 2018

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

9 out of 10

IAN

Commuter
+
Easy to drive, comfortable, plenty of space for passengers & luggage
The Manual is confusing & very difficult to follow all the various models, plus there are 3 different manuals
Confirmed purchase: 24 October 2017
Published on: 14 February 2018

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

BROOKE

Angle Vale Parent – Young Family
+
Looks, drive, features
None
Confirmed purchase: 26 October 2017
Published on: 14 February 2018

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

JULIE

Ballarat
+
The panoramic sunroof and heated/cooled seat.
Easy to park.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 31 October 2017
Published on: 14 February 2018

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

CHRIS

Boat Harbour NSW Freeway Driver
+
All the safety features and general build of vehicle
Cannot see if parking sensor light is on during the day. have to lean over to see.
Screen sometimes does not illuminate . Have to lock car and re-open to work.
Confirmed purchase: 13 November 2017
Published on: 14 February 2018

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

ANTHONY

Brisbane Parent – Young Family
+
Powerful engine
Safe
Stylish
7 Seater
Surround sound for all in car…unless really loud the rear could not hear
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 27 October 2017
Published on: 13 February 2018

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

JENNI

Richmond Parent – Teenagers
+
Good road view, comfort, good seating plenty of room.
Slightly fuel hungry but not use to a bigger car. Drives well.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 02 November 2017
Published on: 11 February 2018

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

9 out of 10

PAUL

Perth WA Commuter
+
Seven seats, good tow ball weight with the unrated springs, towing capacity quite good. All from a car rather than a four wheel drive.
It’s comfortable easy to drive. Great all round car. I have not tested the AWD yet. Tows a caravan well
The only thing I don’t like is there is my trim between the A pillar and the front wing. It looks unfinished, it just looks like they have pushed a plastic bag in there
Confirmed purchase: 14 December 2017
Published on: 11 February 2018

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

RONALD

Meadow Springs, Western Australia Local driver, country touring
+
GPS, Heated/Cooled seats, Back seat aircon, Independent seat settings, Automated cruise control, Rear camera, Not to require a car key anymore, Automatic back hatch door, Available distance reading for fuel left, Daylight headlights.
Should have standard step-in tray boards, to allow for small people to get in and out of the car.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Touring holidays down south in Western Australia.

Confirmed purchase: 16 October 2017
Published on: 10 February 2018

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

8 out of 10

KENNETH

Rutherglen vic
+
Full size spare purchase price. Extras. Size.
Lack of Elec. passenger seat control
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 30 August 2016
Published on: 24 January 2018

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

APARNA

piara waters Parent – Young Family
+
features
no
Confirmed purchase: 09 August 2016
Published on: 06 January 2018

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

8 out of 10

LARRY

warwick qld
+
space and style and comfort
does not have a cd player.
Confirmed purchase: 13 September 2017
Published on: 20 November 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

BERNADETTE

Whyalla Parent – Teenagers
+
Dual air, comfortable seats, plenty of room, smooth to drive, good on fuel, great stereo system, plenty of safety features, a dream to drive on the highway
Part of the front grill, on bottom layer is starting to lift causing bubbling on the surface, will need to be fixed and not sure if it's covered under warranty which would be annoying if I have to pay for it
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 22 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

DAVID

Craigburn Farm Parent – Teenagers
+
Excellent safety features.
Comfortable
None
Confirmed purchase: 31 August 2017
Published on: 03 November 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

MICHAEL

Allawah City Driver
+
All I need
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 18 August 2017
Published on: 13 October 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

9 out of 10

STEVEN

bairnsdale Parent – Teenagers
+
low beam hid headlamps
high beam halogen headlamps no good
Confirmed purchase: 11 August 2017
Published on: 10 October 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the santafe

  1. Mario asked on
    What’s reason my brand new Santa Fe the speed show is different the one on the GPS?
    1. GRAEME replied on
      I'd go back to the dealer, hate to give wrong info, good luck
  2. Alisha asked on
    Does anyone know if the Santa Fe Elite can fit three car seats across the middle?
    1. JOHN replied on
      Our SantaFe Highlander 2015 doesn't have the extra attachments for the children seat in the middle
      Good luck, John
    2. JASON & ANGELA replied on
      Not sure sorry. We can comfortably fit two though. Would seem a bit tight for three though.
  3. Seong asked on
    I am thinking of buying a 7-seater Santa Fe. Which model is more cost-effective? 2.4 Petrol automatic or 2.2 Diesel automatic? I know a Diesel model better performs in terms of fuel consumption but Diesel is more expensive. We drive about 11,000-12,000km a year mainly in suburban areas, except 1-2 holidays.
    1. BRAD replied on
      We have a 2016 Sante Fe Highlander and love it. We drive it mainly around Sydney and do a few longer trips each year. We are averaging about 20000 km per year. It is diesel. We fill up for around $60 - $65 per tank and that gives us around 650kms. On longer interstate trips that can be up to around 750kms per tank. Very happy with the diesel model and diesel prises are relatively stable, currently around $1.15 - $1.20 in Sydney which makes budgeting easier. We previously had a Subaru Liberty Wagon and have found that the Sante Fe is better with fuel consumption. Highly recommend the diesel, in fact, two friends have also bought the same car in the past 18 months and are very happy with the diesel model too. At least three yeses from us!