Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Santa Fes.

santafe reviews verified by reevooReevoo

1,268 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.2
Build quality
9.0
Performance
9.1
Fun to drive
9.1
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
8.8
Features and specifications
9.0
Value for money
8.9
Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 1268 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

WAYNE

Wantirna Parent – Young Family
+
Mine is fully decked out but the obvious feature is the panoramic roof.
I am a bit old fashioned and still like a CD player. Also a barrier protector between the cabbin and front seats would be good.
Confirmed purchase: 30 May 2017
Published on: 25 July 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

BRIAN

Adelaide City Driver
+
The overall interior space and ease of access to the rear cargo space.
road noise a little more than used to in previous vehicle
Confirmed purchase: 16 May 2017
Published on: 22 July 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

GREGORY

Glenwood NSW LOCAL AND HIGHWAY
+
I love this car. This is my second Santa Fe Highlander as i traded my 2014 model on this one. 2017 model is more refined, definately better fuel economy and has all the features that a Mercedes has but at half the cost. I use mine for work, carring stock in the back to service my customers. My dog also loves the third row air conditioner when we go to the beach in summer. Great car to drive, i love it!
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 25 May 2017
Published on: 21 July 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

ROBYN

Port Augusta
+
It is lovely to drive on the open road as well as around town. Very comfortable for long distance travel.
I would like to be able to turn off more of the alerts. Specifically the town alert when I am around my home area as it is constantly warning me that I am the town limits which I already know as I live there.
Confirmed purchase: 23 May 2017
Published on: 18 July 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

MARIA

Murray Bridge Parent – Young Family
+
very nice vehicle to drive, lots of technology which was new to me but makes driving safer and effortless
if could do with better cup holders in the rear, for a 7 seater the design assumes you will only use the middle outer 2 seats?!
Confirmed purchase: 16 May 2017
Published on: 17 July 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

MEGAN

Sunbury Parent – Young Family
+
The diesel model is economical & yet has the performance required. We love the seat warmers around this time of year too!
The driver's side view mirror was right in my periferal vision, so I had to elevate my seat to get a better/safer view. Also, the front parking sensor does not automatically stay on, you need to press the button when parking!
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 22 May 2017
Published on: 17 July 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

8 out of 10

VICKI

Point cook Parent – Teenagers
+
Sun roof, driving assistant
Space in 6 & 7 seats limited to small kids
Confirmed purchase: 18 May 2017
Published on: 17 July 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

ROGER

Shellharbour Parent – Young Family
+
Favourite bits are turbo deisel motor performance, the safety features, smart cruise control, sound system with a sub is amazing and comfort.
No bad bits
Confirmed purchase: 18 May 2017
Published on: 13 July 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

BRETT

Parent – Young Family
+
Very smooth to drive easy to park. Spacious for our family of 5 and 2 extras seats for friends ect. Tons of features plus great safety features.
Found fuel consumption quite high
Confirmed purchase: 18 May 2017
Published on: 13 July 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

8 out of 10

ANGELA

Perth Parent – Young Family
+
Just taken for my first country drive. Very comfortable for hours on the road, overtaking was a breeze with turbo boost. Drove on a dirt track and it was bumpy but not too bad.
Where is Apple car play? I got the Highlander and it's only available in the Active??? The entertainment unit is very basic I've seen much better. Also it beeps constantly and it's hard to figure out which beeps go with which warning, I'm still in the dark on some of them.
Confirmed purchase: 15 May 2017
Published on: 10 July 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

ERNEST

Harden
+
Powerful Diesel engine
Towing capability
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 09 May 2017
Published on: 10 July 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

8 out of 10

JILLIAN

Everton Hills City Driver
+
Automatic and heated seats and automatic opening rear tail gate
No digital radio sob sob
Confirmed purchase: 15 May 2017
Published on: 10 July 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

BRIAN

Parent – Young Family
+
size, drivability, safety, versatile with seating/space
no CD player (im old fashioned) and reverse camera not very good at night
Confirmed purchase: 10 May 2017
Published on: 10 July 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

JAMES

Mosman Freeway Driver
+
It handles extremely well on the highway.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 05 May 2017
Published on: 04 July 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

8 out of 10

RAKASH

Geelong Parent – Young Family
+
comfort and features
engine noise
Confirmed purchase: 09 May 2017
Published on: 04 July 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

LEWY

Wangaratta Victoria
+
driver alerts satnav the row of lights staying on all the time in the front of the car full size wheel
The Paint work
Confirmed purchase: 30 March 2017
Published on: 04 July 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

8 out of 10

MARTIN

Queanbeyan Parent – Teenagers
+
Technology

Value for money
Transmission

High Beam
Confirmed purchase: 05 May 2017
Published on: 04 July 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

VISVANATHA

Melbourne Commuter
+
Easy to drive
Great features
Good size
Attractive looking
The plastic glove box is cheap and rattles at times.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 04 May 2017
Published on: 01 July 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

8 out of 10

DAVID

Brisbane Commuter
+
Suitable for the long road trip I bought it for
Sound system
Comfortable
Assume it's safe. We didn't crash so can't judge
Would have preferred auto up on all windows not just drivers side.
Rear auto hatch too slow
Needs luggage restraint point in rear
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 26 April 2017
Published on: 25 June 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

MICHAEL

Cessnock
+
Reviewer left no comment
As i use the car for towing a greater ball weight would be good. I have already uprated the ball weight to 150kg via hyundais aftermarket springs but somewhere around a 200kg ball weight would be fantastic.
Confirmed purchase: 28 April 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the santafe

  1. Seong asked on
    I am thinking of buying a 7-seater Santa Fe. Which model is more cost-effective? 2.4 Petrol automatic or 2.2 Diesel automatic? I know a Diesel model better performs in terms of fuel consumption but Diesel is more expensive. We drive about 11,000-12,000km a year mainly in suburban areas, except 1-2 holidays.
    1. BRAD replied on
      We have a 2016 Sante Fe Highlander and love it. We drive it mainly around Sydney and do a few longer trips each year. We are averaging about 20000 km per year. It is diesel. We fill up for around $60 - $65 per tank and that gives us around 650kms. On longer interstate trips that can be up to around 750kms per tank. Very happy with the diesel model and diesel prises are relatively stable, currently around $1.15 - $1.20 in Sydney which makes budgeting easier. We previously had a Subaru Liberty Wagon and have found that the Sante Fe is better with fuel consumption. Highly recommend the diesel, in fact, two friends have also bought the same car in the past 18 months and are very happy with the diesel model too. At least three yeses from us!