Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Santa Fes.

santafe reviews verified by reevooReevoo

1,233 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.2
Build quality
9.0
Performance
9.1
Fun to drive
9.1
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
8.8
Features and specifications
9.0
Value for money
8.9
Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 1233 reviews
Show more score details
10 out of 10

DAVID

Bald Hills Qld Freeway Driver
+
The Santa Fe Highlander is fitted with a high level of safety features to assist the driver. The 2.2L CRDi turbo diesel is very responsive, particularly in overtaking situations.
No.
Confirmed purchase: 24 April 2017
Published on: 23 June 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

JOE

Melbourne Parent – Young Family
+
Responds when foot goes down.

Big without being a boat.

All bells and whistles

Easy to drive

Great turning circle for large car.
Phone integration in highlander model is not there.
Confirmed purchase: 18 April 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

ALLAN

Kensington, Western Australia Freeway Driver
+
Everything
Nil
Confirmed purchase: 27 February 2017
Published on: 14 June 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

ANDREW

Melbourne Parent – Teenagers
+
Seating comfortably and panorama sunroof are my favorite features in this car. Drives very well and plenty of power when required.
No illumination to exterior light controls make it difficult to change during nighttime driving.
Confirmed purchase: 13 April 2017
Published on: 12 June 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

8 out of 10

MICHAEL

Croydon Parent – Young Family
+
Well appointed for the price, powerful
No apple CarPlay or android equivalent, only crappy sat NAC option. this is offered through the myhyundai website as a free upgrade to owners in the USA, I am incredibly disappointed this is not the case in Aus, this was the only feature I wanted and the only one I couldn't have - even though it is offered for free in other markets
Confirmed purchase: 29 March 2017
Published on: 12 June 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

GEORGE

Darwin Parent – Young Family
+
Power, comfort, fuel economy.
Storage when rear seats are up.
Confirmed purchase: 24 March 2017
Published on: 12 June 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

8 out of 10

JOHN

The Gap
+
Adaptive cruisecontrol, comfort, ease of handling.
Lack of a front camera. Lane departure warning that works sporadically.
Confirmed purchase: 29 March 2017
Published on: 12 June 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

LEANNE

Wakerley Parent – Teenagers
+
Great car does not feel like you are driving a big car but is very roomy.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 31 March 2017
Published on: 11 June 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

8 out of 10

TONY

Mayfield Commuter
+
Reviewer left no comment
Woodgrain trim

Footbrake
Confirmed purchase: 29 March 2017
Published on: 11 June 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

8 out of 10

LUCAS

Perth Parent – Young Family
+
Reviewer left no comment
Having to remember to unlock the doors when you park up and leave the car running and you just have to quickly grab something out of the boot but the doors are still locked.. bit anoying
Confirmed purchase: 24 March 2017
Published on: 11 June 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

8 out of 10

ANTHONY

+
Space,user ability,good fuel consumpion,safe feel and roadholding....a sound vehicle..second one I have owned
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 27 March 2017
Published on: 09 June 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

8 out of 10

JULIE

Adelaide Parent – Teenagers
+
good fuel economy,like 7 seats,good boot space
radio is dated,has features that dont work ie: station artist/song played on fm radio.Having problems with phone quality over handsfree
Confirmed purchase: 29 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

DANE

Hervey Bay Parent – Young Family
+
Very fuel economical for a 7 seater.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 27 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

LANCE

Mackay Commuter
+
economy
Comfort
performance
Audio system
diesel
too soft in the rear
could always be improved
No CD player
Confirmed purchase: 27 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

JASON

Wamberal Parent – Teenagers
+
Apple Car play
no
Confirmed purchase: 22 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

LINA

Canberra Parent – Young Family
+
A room you 7 seater with great features for the money
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 27 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

NOELINE

Ballarat City Driver
+
Love Apple car play to use as gps
Would have preferred keyless start, hate having to use keys
Confirmed purchase: 30 March 2017
Published on: 08 June 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the santafe

  1. Seong asked on
    I am thinking of buying a 7-seater Santa Fe. Which model is more cost-effective? 2.4 Petrol automatic or 2.2 Diesel automatic? I know a Diesel model better performs in terms of fuel consumption but Diesel is more expensive. We drive about 11,000-12,000km a year mainly in suburban areas, except 1-2 holidays.
    1. BRAD replied on
      We have a 2016 Sante Fe Highlander and love it. We drive it mainly around Sydney and do a few longer trips each year. We are averaging about 20000 km per year. It is diesel. We fill up for around $60 - $65 per tank and that gives us around 650kms. On longer interstate trips that can be up to around 750kms per tank. Very happy with the diesel model and diesel prises are relatively stable, currently around $1.15 - $1.20 in Sydney which makes budgeting easier. We previously had a Subaru Liberty Wagon and have found that the Sante Fe is better with fuel consumption. Highly recommend the diesel, in fact, two friends have also bought the same car in the past 18 months and are very happy with the diesel model too. At least three yeses from us!