Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

LOVED BY AUSTRALIANS

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Santa Fes.

santafe reviews verified by reevooReevoo

1,134 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.2
Build quality
9.0
Performance
9.0
Fun to drive
9.1
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
8.8
Features and specification
9.0
Value for money
8.9
Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 1134 reviews
Show more score details
10 out of 10

DOUGLAS

Canberra City Driver
+
amazing car, beats anything I've driven in last 60 years!!
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 27 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

8 out of 10

ROD

Wishart Qld City Driver
+
Smooth ride & economy on motorway . Stylish design. Full size spare
Needs sensors on front bumper
Confirmed purchase: 27 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

GARY

Collaroy Parent – Young Family
+
Love this one
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 27 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

JEANETTE

Hobart
+
Nice to tow a caravan
No satnav
Confirmed purchase: 23 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

GRAEME

tusmore Parent – Young Family
+
Good size for a seven seater, easy to manouvre and good luxury features for the Highlander model.
Auto tyre pressure would be good
Confirmed purchase: 27 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

SARAH

Mackay Qld Parent – Young Family
+
It is such a stlish perfect mummy car to drive. So comfortabe fuel efficient. Its amazing
No
Confirmed purchase: 24 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

LEE

Jerrabomberra Parent – Young Family
+
Great power and economy
Standard Apple carplay and Android Auto
Smooth drivetrain
Good ride and handling
Good size - not too big for urban driving
Great features for the price
Drivers foot rest at an awkward angle
Active safety features should be standard across the range, like in a Subaru outback
Confirmed purchase: 24 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

COREY

Parent – Young Family
+
Safety Technology
Active cruise control
Smallish fuel tank
Confirmed purchase: 25 February 2017
Published on: 25 April 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

MATHEW

wollongong Parent – Teenagers
+
great value for money, tows a 21ft boat really well.
only a minor thing, have to turn cruise control back on after ignition is turned off.
Confirmed purchase: 24 February 2017
Published on: 21 April 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

KATHLEEN

Bungarribee NSW
+
Safety and comfort. Good visability all round.
No all good. Just some little black ants that keep bothering me and won't go away.
Confirmed purchase: 24 February 2017
Published on: 21 April 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

JUDY

Uralba, NSW
+
Good value for the money with all the safety features , comforts and technology of European cars.
None
Confirmed purchase: 22 February 2017
Published on: 20 April 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

VANESA

Mt Martha Parent – Young Family
+
It's great to drive, with lots of power and handles well.
It doesn't have a button to fold the side mirrors in when parking in tight spaces and it's a bit trickier to get in and out of the back seats than our old seven seater.
Confirmed purchase: 23 February 2017
Published on: 20 April 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

SHOANA

Kellyville Ridge City Driver
+
Reviewer left no comment
It would be nice if user settings could be triggered by fob present. Example ... if my wife gets in to car with her fob, phone and seat settings go to hers. If I get in with mine, settings go to me.
Confirmed purchase: 23 February 2017
Published on: 20 April 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

ROBERT

Geelong
+
Very good to drive great towing boat very comfortable
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 23 February 2017
Published on: 20 April 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

BENJAMIN & SOPHIE

McDowall Parent – Young Family
+
Great car to drive. Comfortable and well appointed
Having to hand the keys to my wife and let her drive
Confirmed purchase: 22 February 2017
Published on: 19 April 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

IAN

The Summit
+
love the ride
No CD
Head rests uncomfortable
Confirmed purchase: 22 February 2017
Published on: 19 April 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

SUZANA

Kirrawee Parent – Young Family
+
Loved the look of the car from first viewing.
Drives beautiful.
Very roomy & comfortable.
I would highly recommend this car if you are a family of 5 as the kids always want to take a friend or two & you can fit them in.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 15 February 2017
Published on: 17 April 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

MELISSA

Parent – Young Family
+
Love love love it!!! It is so comfortable, roomy, yet doesn't feel like I'm driving a truck! I love the sun roof and the button for the boot! Especially how the car senses I'm near and the boot can open without me touching it. Brilliant!
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 17 February 2017
Published on: 17 April 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

MELISSA

Helensvale Parent – Young Family
+
I love everything about my Santafe
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 17 February 2017
Published on: 14 April 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

KAREN

Wellington Point Parent – Young Family
+
It is an absolute pleasure to drive. So comfortable and easy to maneuver.
None!
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 17 February 2017
Published on: 14 April 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

reevooReevoo

Ask a verified owner a question about this car