Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

LOVED BY AUSTRALIANS

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Santa Fes.

santafe reviews verified by reevooReevoo

933 reviews

Reviews from: Sort by:
Comfort
9.2
Build quality
9.0
Performance
9.1
Fun to drive
9.1
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
8.8
Features and specification
9.1
Value for money
8.9
Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 933 reviews
Show more score details
10 out of 10

PHILLIP

Ascot Vale Vic Day to day driver
+
the whole car this is my third Santa Fe and they get better every time
no
Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2016
Published on: 19 January 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

GARY

Murray Bridge Parent – Teenagers
+
Fuel economy and comfort.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 14 November 2016
Published on: 18 January 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

JULIE

Lennox Head Parent – Young Family
+
As above
A/Con is not great
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 18 November 2016
Published on: 17 January 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

5 out of 10

CHATHURA

Piara waters Parent – Young Family
+
Sunroof..sounds..cooling seats
Car sterio display go off..i had to replays the transmition(gear box)..not enough room..i felt it is not reliable.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 14 November 2016
Published on: 17 January 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

SARAH

Melton Freeway Driver
+
Its super spacious and has plenty of room in the back when the 3rd row seats are folded down for weekend adventures where you can take everything but the kitchen sink! :)

I have no plans to ever have children, so I have been asked many times why I bought a 7 seater car with no family plans.
Well... I have now been on two trips away in the car travelling with my best friend and there were absolutely no restraints on what we could or could not pack with us and this is the reason I bought a 7 seater :D
We can take the dog, the cat and all our gear (whether we will need it or not) to wherever we like and it has been fantastic!
Am so happy with this decision as now no matter what twists and turns life takes me on, I will never outgrow my awesome car! :)
The only downfall I have found personally is the side mirrors sit quite high, being a smaller person and already having my seat as high as it can go, I have to make a conscious effort to check and double check when approaching a roundabout or making a right hand turn just because the mirrors are quite large. But other than that - I am loving driving the car :)
Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2016
Published on: 17 January 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

LYNDIE-LEIGH

Bundoora Commuter
+
Heated & Cooled Front seats....amazing.
Seperate climate control for Driver & Passenger....awesome.
Automatic Tailgate...so handy.
Glass Moon Roof.....great views.
Great response from Turbo Diesel when accelerating.
Needs brighter Hi-Beam Lights.
Brakes seem just a little sensitive or maybe because it's just new.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 10 November 2016
Published on: 15 January 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

SUSAN

ringwood north melbourne 50 plus and I
+
heat & cool seats . the privacy shade on rear windows. separate air cond in cargo area (my dogs travel with me alot)
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2016
Published on: 12 January 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

PAUL

Bairnsdale
+
A very good to drive well done luve it 10 points
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 05 November 2016
Published on: 12 January 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

LESA

Coonabarabran Parent – Teenagers
+
Love the car totally!!
Can be a little heavy on fuel at times. I would suggest a larger tank.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 19 August 2016
Published on: 09 January 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

Dennis

Perth City Driver
+
It has everything I want.
1. Maps are not up to date for a new vehicle.
2. Minor problem with Media player and Steering Sensor.
Confirmed purchase: 09 November 2016
Published on: 09 January 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

RICHARD

Narrewarren
+
Drive easy and good fuel economy no
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 11 November 2016
Published on: 06 January 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

8 out of 10

NAHIN

Canberra Parent – Young Family
+
-Nice exterior and interior
-Smooth Steering
-Updated media player
-Side Steps installed is too low
-Left foot rest poorly designed, very uncomfortable
-with Apple car play or Android Auto, the should be two USB ports
Confirmed purchase: 28 October 2016
Published on: 03 January 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

TIMOTHY

Noosaville City Driver
+
So many extras
None
Confirmed purchase: 07 November 2016
Published on: 02 January 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

MICHAEL

Townsville
+
Just 😍 love it
None
Confirmed purchase: 03 November 2016
Published on: 01 January 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

IRENE

Wallagoot
+
Everything about the car is fantastic
no
Confirmed purchase: 31 October 2016
Published on: 31 December 2016

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

ARJYN

Canberra Parent – Young Family
+
Radar cruise control and Auto Dipping Headlights
Does not have the 360 camera
Does not have the AEB like those on the Mazda CX9's
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 28 October 2016
Published on: 30 December 2016

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

KELLY

Gold Coast Parent – Young Family
+
It's a great family car with all of the comforts but still economical.
Not yet
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 31 October 2016
Published on: 28 December 2016

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

NOEL

Wagga Wagga Parent – Young Family
+
Driving it literally feels like you're flying. It is just so very light and comfy
Nil
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 28 October 2016
Published on: 27 December 2016

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

Ask a verified owner a question about this car

  1. reviews