Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

LOVED BY AUSTRALIANS

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Santa Fes.

santafe reviews verified by reevooReevoo

1,045 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.2
Build quality
9.0
Performance
9.0
Fun to drive
9.1
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
8.8
Features and specification
9.1
Value for money
8.9
Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 1045 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

JAMES

Buxton Parent – Young Family
+
Enough room for a family car but good on fuel. Diesel has power to tow camper van.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 22 March 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

SUZANNE

Newcastle Parent – Teenagers
+
7 seater
extra safety features-lane depart, blind spot alarm
seater air conditioning
No apple car play
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Santa Fe Highlander Merlot Red

Confirmed purchase: 18 January 2017
Published on: 21 March 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

6 out of 10

ALI

Kellyville Parent – Teenagers
+
Very nice and comfortable car.
Reviewer left no comment
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 22 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

DAVID

St Helens Park Parent – Young Family
+
My Hyundai's are great to travel in
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 21 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

8 out of 10

DANIEL

Port Augusta Parent – Young Family
+
Safety features, active cruise, power when overtaking etc
no CD player, kids shade in rear seats could be darker and keep more sun out
Confirmed purchase: 20 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

8 out of 10

TORI

Wyoming Freeway Driver
+
Nice to drive , comfortable, safe. All around good car :)
I had a problem with the breaks/ break likes and had to take it back the Hyundai service centre 5 times before it got fixed
Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

Kerrie

Melbourne Parent – Young Family
+
Very easy to drive. Feels safe on the road. Good handling and visibility. Extremely fuel efficient. Plenty of boot room for pram and the shopping. Love the Carplay. Even the 6th/7th seats are impressively comfortable (if you're not tall (1.7m+).
Minor complaints really.
I've been stuck sitting in the middle passenger seat and it's not comfortable. Lack of cushioning in seat and back.
The centre dash near gear stick could be more open. Bit awkward and so bulky.
When putting children in booster seats and securing seat belts, the dirty rear tyres mark your clothes when inevitably leaning into car.
I would have preferred more extras than the Active has but, it wasn't worth the extra $15k+ just for the leather seats/blind spot/front sensors and air con vent in glovebox.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Overall. Very happy with our new Santa Fe.

Confirmed purchase: 20 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

HILTON

Kambah Freeway Driver
+
Almost everything. Enjoy the safety features and warnings and particularly the assisted cruise control.
Effective refuel tank range of around 600 kms is 200 kms short of what I would prefer for long distance highway driving.

Dash instruments do not show kms from last fill and kms remaining on the same screen, it is necessary to change the screens to get this information. It could be included on the digital KPH speed screen.
Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

8 out of 10

JOHN

Mandurah City Driver
+
Very well finishedc
Can't see over bonnet n side
Confirmed purchase: 12 January 2017
Published on: 19 March 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

SPUTNIK

Freeway Driver
+
Pretty much everything really. Really love this car. Great ride. Smooth. Powerful. Great Sat Nav, sound system, sunroof, plenty of room, comfortable... the list goes on. Way out performed and outspecced the other cars in the category I test drove.
Doesn't have Apple Play yet. :-(
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 11 January 2017
Published on: 17 March 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

JEFFREY

Orange Grove
+
This is such a lovely car it is my second one. I love the seats they are so comfortable on long journeys its a pleasure to travel in.
I really miss the phone button on the steering wheel. I find it a hassle to look up to the screen and answer the phone it was much easier when it was on the steering wheel.
I really did not like the colour range i had to pick a colour i didnt like as there was no light colours besides white.
The arm rest on the drivers door could be a little higher for long trips and comfort. It is to low to rest your arm on when driving
And a button to fold the side mirrors in when parking would be nice.
We would have purchased the elite if there was an option not to have leather seats as in Perth it is way to hot to have them.
Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 14 March 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

FLORENTINA

Banora point
+
I love everything
The front pillar on the driver side create a blind spot
Confirmed purchase: 12 January 2017
Published on: 13 March 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

RICHARD

Brunswick Freeway Driver
+
Drives beautifully. Great sound system. Amazing features. Great fuel economy.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 13 March 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

KIM

Ellenbrook Parent – Young Family
+
Comfy and easy to drive
Great for kids
The side mirrors don't fold in
Confirmed purchase: 12 January 2017
Published on: 10 March 2017

Hyundai Santa Fe ACTIVE

10 out of 10

LEANNE

Mount Druitt Commuter
+
Safety features, comfort, fuel economy performance
Nil
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 12 January 2017
Published on: 09 March 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

PETER

Sydney
+
Reviewer left no comment
The front passenger seat does not go up and down, only forward and back unlike the drivers seat.
Confirmed purchase: 11 January 2017
Published on: 09 March 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

ROBERT

upper coomera Parent – Young Family
+
Daytime leds. Exterior
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 03 January 2017
Published on: 06 March 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

PAUL

Bundaberg Toyota Camry
+
Lots of techo stuff & safety features
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 30 December 2016
Published on: 06 March 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

10 out of 10

DENIS

Ballina NSW
+
A quantum leap from my 6 year old Santa Fe
So much thought has gone into refining the design.
Would I buy another one? Most certainly.
The door chime drives me insane if I open the door before the engine is turned off.
Can't tilt sunroof unless blind is right back.
Confirmed purchase: 05 January 2017
Published on: 02 March 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

9 out of 10

PAULEEN

+
The reverse camera in excellent and also the senses around the entire car
Cannot raise the height of the front passenger seat
Confirmed purchase: 30 December 2016
Published on: 01 March 2017

CM SANTA FE 2.2 SX 5S MAN

reevooReevoo

Ask a verified owner a question about this car

  1. reviews