Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%
Close search

Search Hyundai

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Santa Fes.

santafe reviews verified by reevooReevoo

1,330 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.2
Build quality
9.0
Performance
9.1
Fun to drive
9.1
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
8.8
Features and specifications
9.0
Value for money
8.9
Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 1330 reviews
Show more score details
10 out of 10

BERNADETTE

Whyalla Parent – Teenagers
+
Dual air, comfortable seats, plenty of room, smooth to drive, good on fuel, great stereo system, plenty of safety features, a dream to drive on the highway
Part of the front grill, on bottom layer is starting to lift causing bubbling on the surface, will need to be fixed and not sure if it's covered under warranty which would be annoying if I have to pay for it
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 22 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

DAVID

Craigburn Farm Parent – Teenagers
+
Excellent safety features.
Comfortable
None
Confirmed purchase: 31 August 2017
Published on: 03 November 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

MICHAEL

Allawah City Driver
+
All I need
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 18 August 2017
Published on: 13 October 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

9 out of 10

STEVEN

bairnsdale Parent – Teenagers
+
low beam hid headlamps
high beam halogen headlamps no good
Confirmed purchase: 11 August 2017
Published on: 10 October 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

KIBIBI

Parent – Teenagers
+
An awsome Fun little car to drive absolutly beautiful to drive.the power and pick up is really surprising very quick of the mark
The noise of the front seat belt locking when going hard around corners like on a range
Confirmed purchase: 27 July 2017
Published on: 25 September 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

Simon

Winston Hills Parent – Teenagers
+
We got a quality product at a reasonable price. Love the car
No not really, we owned an IX35 and Hyundai keeps getting better
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 07 July 2017
Published on: 07 September 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

ADAM

Murwillumbah Commuter
+
Sonar cruise control
Good on fuel
Electric tail gate
No Android Auto
Confirmed purchase: 30 June 2017
Published on: 04 September 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

VASULA

Melbourne
+
The Santa Fe is truly a pleasure to drive.
It is comfortable, very affordable and extremely economical to drive with diesel. The turbo gives you the extra power if you need it. I especially love the 5 years unlimited warranty coupled with the 5 years free servicing which in my opinion beats its competitor who just offer price capped servicing. I have peace of mind with no service costs for five years. Hyundai you are way out in front!
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 01 July 2017
Published on: 03 September 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

8 out of 10

MICHELLE

Nathalia Commuter
+
The Santa Fe drives and handles well, is direct around bends in the road and has good power when needed.

The Santa Fe Elite has many modern features and is a pleasure to have the conveniences that add to the luxury of the vehicle. I especially enjoy having the seat settings available for 2 different drivers as I need to be seated much closer than my husband and having the automatic seating position change is very convenient.
Expectations of seating comfort unmet due to the poor lumbar support adjustment provided in the driver seat and no adjustment at all in the front passenger seat. For the cost of the car worth over $50,000, I would expect a better lumbar range for the driver and the lumbar adjustment fitted for the front passenger seat. Without seating comfort then the driving experience is severely compromised as it has been for our trips. We have to stop and get out after less than an hour of driving when we could travel comfortably for 3 hours in our old car (commodore) without discomfort.
Confirmed purchase: 30 June 2017
Published on: 26 August 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

KRISTEN

Parent – Young Family
+
It is a joy to drive. My kids love it, especially the extra seats for their friends.
More than I wanted to spend but worth it in the end.
Confirmed purchase: 29 June 2017
Published on: 25 August 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

JACKIE

Grafton Middle aged female driver
+
Just love it.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 30 June 2017
Published on: 25 August 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

8 out of 10

PAUL

Port Sorell
+
Great ride quality and stereo system
Comfortable and roomy
Sat navigation really needs an update as speed warnings don't seem to be appropriate in places
Still would like a cd player
Confirmed purchase: 29 June 2017
Published on: 24 August 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

DANIEL

Berwick Parent – Young Family
+
Everything has been great and especially the SantaFe Highlander is absolutely terrific. Fabulous motor vehicle.
CD player taken out, I know it's old technology, but comes in handy sometimes.
Confirmed purchase: 26 June 2017
Published on: 21 August 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

9 out of 10

EMMA

City Driver
+
The seat warmers; blind spot indicators; how quiet the car is while driving it; cruise control; sunroof
No
Confirmed purchase: 26 June 2017
Published on: 21 August 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

JULIE

Davidson Family Vehicle
+
Heated & cooling seats. Panoramic roof amazing. Spacious, great fuel economy and drive (love the different driving modes - especially sports & Eco). We installed the LED front nudge bar and receive loads of compliments. It lights up so well, you dont even need high beams. We also installed the blue interior floor lights and they are amazing. Basically, we love everything about this car.
Yet to find any faults.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 23 June 2017
Published on: 18 August 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

PAUL

Mallacoota Freeway Driver
+
I just love the keyless entry,auto rear door,auto lights and wipers
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 23 June 2017
Published on: 18 August 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

10 out of 10

ANDREW

Adelaide Parent – Young Family
+
These nothing to falt with the vehicle
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 16 June 2017
Published on: 11 August 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

9 out of 10

ALEX

Nambour
+
Great fuel economy and lots of great features
Driver's seat is a tad firm on long drives. Very limited rear headroom above the third row of seats.
Confirmed purchase: 09 June 2017
Published on: 09 August 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

8 out of 10

IAN

Oxenford Commuter
+
Safety features are great.
Fuel economy could be better.
Confirmed purchase: 12 June 2017
Published on: 07 August 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

9 out of 10

BRETT

Brisbane Parent – Young Family
+
Great Diesel engine, heaps of gadgets
For a 2016/17 top of the range Highlander to have no digital radio, no apple car play and no cd/ cd stacker(6 at least) is pretty poor form, to have no radio station preset next chanel on head unit ( like on steering wheel) - you have to go to presets and pick a Chanel is ordinary
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 07 June 2017
Published on: 07 August 2017

SANTA FE 7S 2.4P GLS AUTO

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the santafe

  1. Seong asked on
    I am thinking of buying a 7-seater Santa Fe. Which model is more cost-effective? 2.4 Petrol automatic or 2.2 Diesel automatic? I know a Diesel model better performs in terms of fuel consumption but Diesel is more expensive. We drive about 11,000-12,000km a year mainly in suburban areas, except 1-2 holidays.
    1. BRAD replied on
      We have a 2016 Sante Fe Highlander and love it. We drive it mainly around Sydney and do a few longer trips each year. We are averaging about 20000 km per year. It is diesel. We fill up for around $60 - $65 per tank and that gives us around 650kms. On longer interstate trips that can be up to around 750kms per tank. Very happy with the diesel model and diesel prises are relatively stable, currently around $1.15 - $1.20 in Sydney which makes budgeting easier. We previously had a Subaru Liberty Wagon and have found that the Sante Fe is better with fuel consumption. Highly recommend the diesel, in fact, two friends have also bought the same car in the past 18 months and are very happy with the diesel model too. At least three yeses from us!