Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%
Close search

Search Hyundai

Tucson reviews.

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Tucsons.

tucson reviews verified by reevooReevoo

5,284 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.1
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.7
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
8.5
Features and specifications
8.8
Value for money
8.9
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 5284 reviews
Show more score details
8 out of 10

LAVONNE

Bexley Parent – Young Family
+
The size of the car, the fuel economy is great.
the seats are very low on the passenger side and you can't adjust it to lift higher. So you feel like you are inside a shell. Not a great point. I remember saying, not to buy a Hyundai when I get to Australia and I did. (I used to own the same one in Fiji). We were told that the car had dual air con (front and back). After we drove it away then realised there was none in the back. We were a tad dissapointed.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 11 January 2018
Published on: 18 April 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

8 out of 10

JAYNE

Adelaide Parent – Teenagers
+
The sun roof
Size of boot
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 15 February 2018
Published on: 17 April 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

PAUL

Umina Beach Freeway Driver
+
Ride comfort and drive quality
Safety features are basic, radio should be digital as standard
Confirmed purchase: 14 February 2018
Published on: 15 April 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

SAMANTHA

Eltham Parent – Teenagers
+
Very quiet car to drive. Lots of room in boot & for passengers in bacdk
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 09 February 2018
Published on: 13 April 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

8 out of 10

SALVATORE

Perth Parent – Young Family
+
Reliability
Take off speed.....But that comes with the trade off for fuel efficiency and cost.
Confirmed purchase: 12 February 2018
Published on: 13 April 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

GREGORY

Mandurah Commuter
+
Reviewer left no comment
Bluetooth phone activation needs to be on the steering wheel. It is not safe to reach across to the dash touch screen.
Confirmed purchase: 12 February 2018
Published on: 13 April 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

LISA

Parent – Teenagers
+
Auto boot opener, moonroof,
Stereo system could be better
Confirmed purchase: 16 February 2018
Published on: 13 April 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

Belinda

Kadina Parent – Teenagers
+
Panoramic Sunroof, Keyless Entry, Keyless Start, Heated & Cooled seats.
Would have loved cordless mobile phone charging, but I still love my car.
Confirmed purchase: 03 February 2018
Published on: 12 April 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

CHERYL

Albion Park Rail City Driver
+
lovely car to drive
A bit heavy on petrol
Confirmed purchase: 09 February 2018
Published on: 10 April 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

WILLIAM

Canada Bay City Driver
+
Overall I like my Tucson, a lot more corfortable than my previous vehicle
Lost a bit of clearance load space at the tailgate, on the roof line, but that’s the shape and styling, something I will get use too.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Nudge bar and light bar fitted( aftermarket same with roof racks.)

Confirmed purchase: 13 February 2018
Published on: 10 April 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

8 out of 10

DAVID

Australind Parent – Teenagers
+
Nice and easy to drive
Nothing to dislike
Confirmed purchase: 13 February 2018
Published on: 10 April 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

8 out of 10

AYRTON

Parent – Young Family
+
Great car all round
Was told by hyundai that the top model has Android auto but it does not. Transmission in 1.6 turbo is laggy. Other than that great car.
Confirmed purchase: 13 February 2018
Published on: 10 April 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

8 out of 10

ROSALEE

Blayney country driving, dirt roads,
+
Heated &airconditioned seats. Blind spot recognition. Moon roof. Plenty of leg room. Over all look of the car. Automatic tailgate. Proper full size spare tyre.
Do not like the headlights they are not bright enough at night.
Confirmed purchase: 16 October 2017
Published on: 07 April 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

TONY

Redland Bay Freeway Driver
+
Good all round motor vehicle.
Head Rests need to be capable of moving back further.
Confirmed purchase: 06 February 2018
Published on: 07 April 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

HILARY

Sorell Freeway Driver
+
The fuel economy is FANTASTIC, easy to handle,a dream to ride in.
Nothing
Confirmed purchase: 09 February 2018
Published on: 06 April 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

PATRICK

ST MARYS Recent retiree enjoying life
+
It is just a nice car to drive. Took it for a trip up to the mid-north coast. It ran well and was very economical.
Not really
Confirmed purchase: 30 December 2017
Published on: 05 April 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

PERCY

City Driver
+
LOVE THE COLOUR
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 05 April 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

SALLY

walkley heights
+
Reviewer left no comment
owners manual not easy to follow.
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 05 April 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

PETER

woronora heights
+
vision, for people over 180cm
sunglass holder blocking vision of rear vision mirror.auto door lock
Confirmed purchase: 25 January 2018
Published on: 03 April 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

GERALD

Melbourne Parent – Teenagers
+
its a Hyundai
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 01 February 2018
Published on: 02 April 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the tucson

  1. Les asked on
    What weight will petrol model tow

    1. Alan replied on
      check the hyundai Website not 100% sure I tow my boat and its about 500 - 600kgs
  2. Grant asked on
    What engine mpi or cdi comes with auto active tucson
    1. KYM replied on
      I believe if it is an Active built in Korea it has 2.0 GDI Petrol
      If built in the Czech Plant it ha a 2.0 MPI Petrol

      Active AWD is with a 2.0 CRDI
  3. Gaston asked on
    I bought 2016 Tucson highlander.

    Everything is fine, except the car occasionally vibrates especial at low speed than 50km.
    Resort to two local dealers who both claims they can not spot the problem.

    Just wonder who has similar problems and how to resolve it.


    1. DAVID replied on
      My problem is that when moving from stationary after car has been parked, at exactly 30km/h there is a loud klunk heard from the from left side of the vehicle. The dealers tell me its in the the transmission and they are having a look at this next week at Hyundai factory request.