Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%
Close search

Search Hyundai

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Tucsons.

tucson reviews verified by reevooReevoo

4,779 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.1
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.7
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.5
Features and specifications
8.8
Value for money
8.9
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 4779 reviews
Show more score details
8 out of 10

SHARA

Epping Commuter
+
Nice looking car
Great interior
Lots of features
Sensors amazing
Nice to drive
Plenty of boot space
Petrol engine doesn't have a lot of power, makes driving from stationary a bit lagged
Not great suspension, can feel all turns and bumps
In peak hour traffic the transmission overheats (was on same street for an hour in this instance)
Confirmed purchase: 15 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

MELISSA

+
The car is great and very spacious !
When you listen to the radio it doesn’t come up with the artist and the song title.
Considering it’s a family car I feel like they should have made back seat covers.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 12 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

SURENDRA

Melbourne
+
Enjoying every bit while le deiving
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 15 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

KYLIE

+
The car is great very reliable fuel efficient, drives well
Id like if my phone connected to android play without having to have cords.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 19 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

STEPHANIE

Bendigo Parent – Young Family
+
Fun to drive, comfortable.
Hate how it changes back to the original setting on the air conditioning vents when you restart the car. First world problems lol
Confirmed purchase: 22 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

8 out of 10

GLEN

Caboolture Parent – Young Family
+
Room and value for money
No CD player in the radio.
Confirmed purchase: 22 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

8 out of 10

NICOLE

mill park vic Parent – Teenagers
+
steering wheel feels great and good vision out the front windscreen
no charger in back seat
Confirmed purchase: 22 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

PETER

Perth
+
Style and ease to drive
No
Confirmed purchase: 21 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

8 out of 10

KERRY

Sussex Inlet NSW Freeway Driver
+
Comfortable to drive , handles well
None comes to mind
Confirmed purchase: 22 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

8 out of 10

NICOLE

Diamond creek Parent – Young Family
+
Nice to drive, good value for money
Little sluggish, fuel economy not as great as I would have liked. Apple car play is glitchy
Confirmed purchase: 22 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

LINDA

Kiama Freeway Driver
+
Everything is great.... Cannot point out one particular thing!
Like it all baby.
Not a thing
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

What else do you want!

Confirmed purchase: 22 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

KERRY

Freeway Driver
+
Love it love driving it love the look of it
I wish I had heated seats other than that perfect
Confirmed purchase: 22 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

KRISTY

Canberra City Driver
+
Turning circle is amazing. Heated & cooling seats are so comfortable. The look of it is stunning. Smooth to drive and doesnt feel too big. Style inside is designed beautifully.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 21 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

SAMANTHA

Wights Mountain Parent – Young Family
+
Very comfortable and a pleasure to drive
None found
Confirmed purchase: 21 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

Michelle

Broken Hill
+
Elite
Sunroof
Premium interior
Side steps
Extras
Hard to see coming into corners with blind spots.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 21 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

8 out of 10

OSCAR

Success Parent – Young Family
+
Cool side profile. Very modern.
Doesn't auto lock.
Confirmed purchase: 15 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

MARIA

Tarneit, Melbourne Parent – Teenagers
+
I love how economical this is. Petrol wise- excellent!!! Love it!
Take off in the revs are a bit disappointing. Takes a while to change gears at the beginning but once you get going it’s ok.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 14 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

DEAN

Cranbourne north Parent – Young Family
+
How it sits on the road and how comfortable it is not bad on fuel
Could be a bit bigger boot at back
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 11 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

8 out of 10

JAMES

Brisbane Commuter
+
The diesel provided the best power & drivability in it's size class.
Reasonably well equipped for the price.
Good looking little car.
Even in our Highline the Interior is still cheap & plastic feeling compared to competitors. Seats are not that comfortable, especially on longer drives.
Confirmed purchase: 15 September 2017
Published on: 17 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

7 out of 10

JOHN

Nundah Commuter
+
The look of the vehicle and a reversing camera.
I didn't know until after I purchased it that it doesn't have a CD player.
Confirmed purchase: 19 September 2017
Published on: 17 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the tucson

  1. Les asked on
    What weight will petrol model tow

    1. Alan replied on
      check the hyundai Website not 100% sure I tow my boat and its about 500 - 600kgs
  2. Grant asked on
    What engine mpi or cdi comes with auto active tucson
    1. KYM replied on
      I believe if it is an Active built in Korea it has 2.0 GDI Petrol
      If built in the Czech Plant it ha a 2.0 MPI Petrol

      Active AWD is with a 2.0 CRDI
  3. Gaston asked on
    I bought 2016 Tucson highlander.

    Everything is fine, except the car occasionally vibrates especial at low speed than 50km.
    Resort to two local dealers who both claims they can not spot the problem.

    Just wonder who has similar problems and how to resolve it.


    1. DAVID replied on
      My problem is that when moving from stationary after car has been parked, at exactly 30km/h there is a loud klunk heard from the from left side of the vehicle. The dealers tell me its in the the transmission and they are having a look at this next week at Hyundai factory request.