Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%
Close search

Search Hyundai

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Tucsons.

tucson reviews verified by reevooReevoo

4,868 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.1
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.7
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
8.5
Features and specifications
8.8
Value for money
8.9
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 4868 reviews
Show more score details
8 out of 10

JARRYD

Albury Parent – Young Family
+
Simple.
Works well.
Apple Car Play is great.
Very quiet on the road.
Customer service we had was A+
Slightly better fuel efficiency would be awesome (but that can be said for all cars!)
Confirmed purchase: 28 April 2017
Published on: 31 December 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

SALLY

Gisborne City Driver
+
The panoramic roof is fabulous
wish it had apple play :( and parallel parking assist
Confirmed purchase: 05 October 2017
Published on: 11 December 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

8 out of 10

CYNTHIA

Kings Langley Parent – Young Family
+
Love the look, the sunroof, the size, et
Takes less petrol than the previous kluger I had but still a little more than I expected. The infotainment is ok but eg after voice control finishes you still have to use your fingers to press play for music.
Confirmed purchase: 29 September 2017
Published on: 10 December 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

5 out of 10

DAHLYN

Perth Parent – Young Family
+
Comfortable and easy car to drive
Problems with transmission, screen/stereo, air conditioning and brakes all within first year

Screen replaced, transmission replaced, switch in aircon replaced. Not ideal for brand new family car.
Confirmed purchase: 14 September 2016
Published on: 07 December 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

JOAN

Coogee WA Commuter
+
Reviewer left no comment
Electronic key has an exposed button which can be accidentally pressed dislodging the manual key and leading to loss of electronic component. Design flaw. LATEST I30 HAS A BETTER VERSION

Would prefer the cruise control safety features that are included in the 2017 I30.
Confirmed purchase: 05 October 2017
Published on: 07 December 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

TRACEY

Ballan Freeway Driver
+
Very easy to drive

I love apple car play and voice recognition options
No CD Player or it was not offered as an option. I don't like the fact I have to have music on a memory stick or iTunes through apple car play.
Confirmed purchase: 26 September 2017
Published on: 04 December 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

7 out of 10

KJELL

Coogee WA Parent – Teenagers
+
Nice car in general, good fuel economy and service cost
Engine to weak, could have more safety as sensors in the front and for the dead angle on the sides (only rear ones installed), for the price it should include more then it does if you look at the competitors.
Confirmed purchase: 05 October 2017
Published on: 03 December 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

COLIN

Dudley Park WA
+
performance, economy,comfortable highway driving. reverse sensors and camera on a entry level model
no
Confirmed purchase: 14 September 2017
Published on: 30 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

PAULINE

Strathmore
+
Easy steering
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 28 September 2017
Published on: 29 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

7 out of 10

Confirmed purchaser

Salisbury Downs Parent – Young Family
+
Its comphy for my family. We all liked its look and color and the long drives wow
Na
Confirmed purchase: 29 September 2017
Published on: 28 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

CATHY

Berri SA
+
I love the way I am up high off the ground... Vision is excellent because of this.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 26 September 2017
Published on: 28 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

PATRICK

Adelaide City Driver
+
The panoramic roof and air conditioned seats
Not fitted with apple play
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 03 October 2017
Published on: 28 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

PRESTON

Melbourne City Driver
+
- Very Comfortable for long distance drives.

- Amazing panoramic sunroof for the view outside.

- Great cargo space.
- Air Conditioning is not at good as what you would get in a Japanese vehicle.
The vehicle takes long to cool and the Air Condition seems more like a basic Air Blower on the number 3 and 4 setting.

- No Air Vents for the rear passengers and it can feel quite warm at the back.
Confirmed purchase: 18 June 2017
Published on: 27 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

RATU

Parent – Teenagers
+
H101
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 29 September 2017
Published on: 26 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

7 out of 10

STEPHEN

Commuter
+
Reviewer left no comment
Poor sound system. No cd player option. AM rdaio picks up constant distortion. Sound not clear.

Lack of USB connection points, none in rear, only 1 in front of the car

Front passenger seats can only be reclined by a winding ratchet turn dial mecanism. Has no lever action release as in I30 models. Hard to operate quickly, difficult for children and elderly to use and those with arthritis medical issue.. Have to twist your back to operate. OH& S ISSUES aplenty.

Plastic door coverings too hard and brittle. Easily scratched.

Illumination of air conditioning illumination controls display lighting cannot be seen in daylight. Sun reflection and daylight means that dial settings just cannot be seen. The lighting in light blue illumination is not visible.

Engine acceleration at times is retarded causing car to move in a jumping motion.
Confirmed purchase: 15 June 2017
Published on: 26 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

GEOFFREY

Albany Creek Qld
+
The Tucson has all the features we were looking for in our new car.
There's nothing yet that we could say is a bad point in the Tucson.
Confirmed purchase: 29 September 2017
Published on: 26 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

PATRICIA

Carrara
+
Keyless entry and start.
Electric handbrake.
Electic seat adjustment.
8" screen
Back seats recline.
Reversing camera and rear sensors
No front sensors as standard.
Not having Ruby wine selection for the Tucson Elite when it was available for the Active.
Confirmed purchase: 26 September 2017
Published on: 26 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

LANCE

Munster
+
Like driving on air lumps and bumps gone so comfortable to sit in even my son who’s 6/3 tall sat in the back and said this has lots of room we love it and so do our friends
Fuel saver used more fuel didn’t like that
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Our baby

Confirmed purchase: 29 September 2017
Published on: 26 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

ALAN

Albion City Driver
+
The cameras when reversing into or out of parking, they are great to use and makes it so much easier.

The height whilst sitting in the car is great, recently was held up in traffic and could see further ahead as to the what the problem.

Overall, it's a great car and so pleased we researched all vehicles and test drove them too until we were happy to make a decision.
Don't have changing lanes warnings to advise if there is danger.
Confirmed purchase: 29 September 2017
Published on: 24 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

8 out of 10

DAMIAN

Parent – Young Family
+
Looks good.
Loud squeek in drivers seat. Rattle in steering column.
Confirmed purchase: 25 September 2017
Published on: 24 November 2017

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the tucson

  1. Les asked on
    What weight will petrol model tow

    1. Alan replied on
      check the hyundai Website not 100% sure I tow my boat and its about 500 - 600kgs
  2. Grant asked on
    What engine mpi or cdi comes with auto active tucson
    1. KYM replied on
      I believe if it is an Active built in Korea it has 2.0 GDI Petrol
      If built in the Czech Plant it ha a 2.0 MPI Petrol

      Active AWD is with a 2.0 CRDI
  3. Gaston asked on
    I bought 2016 Tucson highlander.

    Everything is fine, except the car occasionally vibrates especial at low speed than 50km.
    Resort to two local dealers who both claims they can not spot the problem.

    Just wonder who has similar problems and how to resolve it.


    1. DAVID replied on
      My problem is that when moving from stationary after car has been parked, at exactly 30km/h there is a loud klunk heard from the from left side of the vehicle. The dealers tell me its in the the transmission and they are having a look at this next week at Hyundai factory request.