Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

LOVED BY AUSTRALIANS

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Tucsons.

tucson reviews verified by reevooReevoo

3,359 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.1
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.7
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.5
Features and specification
8.8
Value for money
8.9
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 3359 reviews
Show more score details
10 out of 10

PATRICIA

Clovelly City Driver
+
It has a great boot that can fit my golf clubs and buggy in without putting down the back seat and is not to long in length. Just what I wanted.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 27 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

8 out of 10

JONATHON

Perth
+
Looks great, feels great. Well balanced city SUV.
Hasn't got much guts in the 2L, sports mode helps a little. I don't require a big engine like a v6 or above, though if the turbo upgrade wasn't a big jump I would have gone for that upgrade. Everyone speeds passed me at the lights with ease.
Confirmed purchase: 23 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

CASEY

Caboolture south Commuter
+
The entertainment system and navigation system are really great and intuitive. I love that I can customise my seating position so well.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 27 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

10 out of 10

MALCOLM

avenel Commuter
+
Just love my new car
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 27 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

8 out of 10

PAUL

LISMORE Commuter
+
Well appointed and good value mid size vehicle.
Not really.
Confirmed purchase: 27 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

10 out of 10

AMANDA

Palm Beach City Driver
+
Great to drive and looks great too.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 24 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

8 out of 10

SALLY

Murray bridge Parent – Young Family
+
Looks great. Drives smooth. Android Auto is awesome. Comfy seats. Loads of room.
Struggle up hills a bit. Everything else fine.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 27 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

BRICHELLE

Commuter
+
Looks amazing!! Sleek design!!
No cd player
Confirmed purchase: 23 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

ALAN

+
Great shape, spacious
Phone / Hands free system not very practical.
Confirmed purchase: 24 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

JOHN

Parent – Young Family
+
Comfort, Apple Car Play, Back seat space, boot space, value
Nothing really. We researched our purchase for quite a while and are very happy with what we have.
Confirmed purchase: 27 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

KELLY

Melbourne City Driver
+
Great space and comfortable seats
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 23 February 2017
Published on: 27 April 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

8 out of 10

DINUKA

Townsville Parent – Teenagers
+
It is very economical and easy to drive
Wish they had the more safety features which are available for the elite models
Confirmed purchase: 21 February 2017
Published on: 26 April 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

10 out of 10

DENNIS

Berowra, Sydney Commuter
+
A bit hard to list. There are so many.
My previous car was a Nissan Murano. I loved that car. I never thought it could be bettered. Until I purchased the Hyundai Tucson, which has exceeded all my expectations. Its brilliant. So easy to drive and a joy on my daily commute to work.
None to speak of.
Confirmed purchase: 24 February 2017
Published on: 25 April 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

10 out of 10

KATHRYN

Brisbane City Driver
+
Apple car play is great addition

so easy to get in & out of

Love the colour & just looks good with the window shields & front bonnet protector

Easy to drive & quiet
Prefer to have keyless entry

Front passenger seat needs to be height adjustable like the drivers.

Doesn't come with paint protector & this is an expensive extra. In Qld this should be a first priority.

Prefer to be able to hide the cords attached to phone etc not in an open hole.
Dash protector should be an inclusion, not an extra.
Confirmed purchase: 25 February 2017
Published on: 25 April 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

10 out of 10

ERICA

Tapping Parent – Young Family
+
This is my second Tucson and i love it. I like the way tge mirrors fold in when you turn the car off. I love the feel of it inside. It is si nice to drive and love the automatic as my last one was manual. To me it feels like a mazda inside but without the cost. I love Hyundai and will probably stick with Hyundai in the future. Apart from services and general wear on oarts then i have had no other problems with both my Tucsons.
Only on the new Tucson 2016, i dont like the fact that is no little storage compartment under the stearing wheel but thats a personal thing & can live with it.
Would be nice if boot space was a touch bigger.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 20 February 2017
Published on: 25 April 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

SHEILA

Brightwaters NSW
+
Nice looking car and has plenty to offer
Would be great to have a push open buttons on all doors, not just the fronts doors.
Confirmed purchase: 24 February 2017
Published on: 25 April 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

7 out of 10

LOUISE

Chelsea Freeway Driver
+
Love love love had so many comments on how good it looks.. and the colour (aria blue)
None
Confirmed purchase: 21 February 2017
Published on: 25 April 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

Basant

Alice Springs Commuter
+
comfortable and eonomical.
low maintenance costs
should have a navigation system
Confirmed purchase: 24 February 2017
Published on: 22 April 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

MEAGAN

Blue mountains Parent – Young Family
+
Very comfortable, easy to drive and practical with children!
Petrol consumption isn't that great.
Confirmed purchase: 24 February 2017
Published on: 21 April 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

8 out of 10

WARWICK

North Lambton
+
Overall happy
No very good
Confirmed purchase: 24 February 2017
Published on: 21 April 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the tucson

  1. Gaston asked on
    I bought 2016 Tucson highlander.

    Everything is fine, except the car occasionally vibrates especial at low speed than 50km.
    Resort to two local dealers who both claims they can not spot the problem.

    Just wonder who has similar problems and how to resolve it.


    1. DAVID replied on
      My problem is that when moving from stationary after car has been parked, at exactly 30km/h there is a loud klunk heard from the from left side of the vehicle. The dealers tell me its in the the transmission and they are having a look at this next week at Hyundai factory request.