Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%

LOVED BY AUSTRALIANS

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Tucsons.

tucson reviews verified by reevooReevoo

3,063 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.1
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.7
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.6
Features and specification
8.8
Value for money
8.9
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 3063 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

BEVERLEY

Narre Warren North Freeway Driver
+
I love that I am high up and can see what is going on around me on the road. I love my sunroof and my leather interior.
Back seat passengers have commented on how much leg room there is and the boot space is great
Haven't found anything yet
Confirmed purchase: 24 January 2017
Published on: 22 March 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

10 out of 10

CLAIR

Lake Cathie. NSW
+
The best and most important is the fantastic turning circle. 10.6
Safety features and the style. Good fuel economy.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 21 March 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

8 out of 10

MARK

Port Macquarie Parent – Young Family
+
Reviewer left no comment
Lack of power
Confirmed purchase: 19 January 2017
Published on: 21 March 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

8 out of 10

JOHN

Parent – Young Family
+
Comfortable, large boot
Layout of the dashboard instruments and interior quality lacks polish.
Confirmed purchase: 23 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

8 out of 10

ANDREW

Commuter
+
Reviewer left no comment
Dropdown in the transmission, when accelerating, can be quite harsh.
Confirmed purchase: 20 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

SUSAN

Picton
+
Very good value for money SUV. Great space in the rear and boot, ready to fit twin grandsons' seats and pram.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

KAREN

Nowra Parent – Teenagers
+
Look of the car
Economy
I have the 7 speed dual clutch- it sometimes drops a gear when in lower gears which I hate but they tell me this is normal for these transmissions
Confirmed purchase: 19 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

CATHERINE

Findon Parent – Young Family
+
Driving,the look features
Outside rear vision mirrors
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

8 out of 10

JOAN

City Driver
+
Reviewer left no comment
Head rest needs to be re designed. Especially the passenger side
Confirmed purchase: 20 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

10 out of 10

MARI

Freeway Driver
+
Very smooth ride! It's so quite I can't even tell when I stall it! (I have the manual)
It fits all of my equipment for work and then some!
I love the layout of everything internally - there are perfect spots for phone, bottles, coffee cup ect.
There is plenty of room for adult passengers in the back seats.
I absolutely love my panoramic sunroof.
I drive the car 500km on average every week and really enjoy it.
I wouldn't say bad, but I got nervous when I first took it home (12km on the clock!) As it lacked 'oomph'. Obviously one of the reasons I chose manual was so it had a bit of go when I want it and so I could be in full control. I obviously didn't expect it to be a rally car! However, to my relief, around the 1100km mark it started getting much more grunt and now with 2000 odd K's and after its 1500k service I have a nice gutsy but super comfy ride
Confirmed purchase: 20 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

10 out of 10

CHERYL-MAREE

Bunbury
+
Everything is well placed for ease of the driver. Spacious cabin. Well lit instrument panel that can be adjusted very easily. Comfortable seats for the long drive. 10/10
None
Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

7 out of 10

MARK

+
Reviewer left no comment
Bluetooth switching off the radio, second speedo is kicking itself out
Confirmed purchase: 20 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

6 out of 10

JOSHUA

Frankston Commuter
+
Whole car is great love it
Holds gear for way to long and sounds like it's reving it's guts out
Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

8 out of 10

WAYNE

Beverly Hills, NSW City Driver
+
Car play
The digital time is all over places. Needed a digital clock in a definite place.
Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

ROY

Ridgewood
+
am a big person and find seating is very comfortable

motor is nimble for size of engine

fun to drive

have active x and think its worth the extra
nothing yet
Confirmed purchase: 19 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

NATALIE

Glen iris City Driver
+
Love the sporty look and feel
Transmission slips a little at times. Goes from 1,3,5,7. Revs really high
Confirmed purchase: 19 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

8 out of 10

GRAHAM

sydney
+
reversing camera
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 16 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

8 out of 10

KAREN

Margate Mature Local driver
+
Love how comfortable it is to drive.
The i30 had better phone options and the aircon seemed closer to use. Have to reach across to accept or decline calls as the voice option doesn't work plus the android auto option doesn't work?
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 19 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

10 out of 10

ROBERT

Launceston Commuter
+
Apple Car play, look and feel, comfort.
High revving second gear, fuel economy changes wildly during similar driving conditions, beeping when key is in ignition with door open.
Confirmed purchase: 19 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

GRAHAM

Sydney Parent – Teenagers
+
all round good vehicle, that's why I purchaced one
brakes could be better, that's my only fault I can find with this vehicle
Confirmed purchase: 18 January 2017
Published on: 20 March 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the tucson

  1. Gaston asked on
    I bought 2016 Tucson highlander.

    Everything is fine, except the car occasionally vibrates especial at low speed than 50km.
    Resort to two local dealers who both claims they can not spot the problem.

    Just wonder who has similar problems and how to resolve it.


    1. DAVID replied on
      My problem is that when moving from stationary after car has been parked, at exactly 30km/h there is a loud klunk heard from the from left side of the vehicle. The dealers tell me its in the the transmission and they are having a look at this next week at Hyundai factory request.
  1. reviews