Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%
Close search

Search Hyundai

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Tucsons.

tucson reviews verified by reevooReevoo

4,488 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.1
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.7
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.5
Features and specifications
8.8
Value for money
8.9
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 4488 reviews
Show more score details
10 out of 10

DEBRA

Seaford Rise
+
Overall Car is Fantastic
Nothing
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 26 July 2017
Published on: 20 September 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

HELEN

North Nowra
+
good shape and good internal space
wing mirrors fold in quickly
has no cd player and I am an old fashioned girl who still listens to cods
Confirmed purchase: 26 July 2017
Published on: 20 September 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

7 out of 10

LYN

Kensington Parent – Teenagers
+
Space inside, manoeverability
No climate control
No rear hatch release from cabin
Confirmed purchase: 26 July 2017
Published on: 20 September 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

8 out of 10

COLIN

Commuter
+
very comfortable ride, good size and all round a very nice car.
front passenger seat is not adjustable ie height
Confirmed purchase: 25 July 2017
Published on: 20 September 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

8 out of 10

LEE

Sydenham Commuter
+
Looks great drives great.
Fuel tank too small for me as i drive a lot.
Confirmed purchase: 20 July 2017
Published on: 20 September 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

KERRY

Reynella City Driver
+
Love the look
So easy to drive, reverse and has a great turning circle
Just wish it had a light around ignition
Confirmed purchase: 20 July 2017
Published on: 20 September 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

10 out of 10

STEPHANIE

Woolooware Parent – Young Family
+
Comfortable and easy to drive. Love the sunroof.
Gearbox isn't the most fun to drive when you need to put your foot down but you get used to it
Confirmed purchase: 25 July 2017
Published on: 19 September 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

8 out of 10

FAITH

Darwin
+
Its a good medium SUV
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 17 July 2017
Published on: 18 September 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

VICKY

Five Dock, NSW City Driver
+
Overall Good
Seat adjustments not automatic which is quite surprising with today's technology. Quite annoying when there are a few drivers.
Confirmed purchase: 17 July 2017
Published on: 18 September 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

8 out of 10

RONALD

Hervey Bay Commuter
+
Comfortable. Good dash layout. Low level of road noise. Good size luggage space. Easy fold rear seats .
Air conditioning on/off and recirculation buttons remain on. They turn off only when fan is turned off. This problem is intermittent which is very frustrating as I don't know what causes it.

At low speeds it feels like the automatic gear box is constantly changing low gears, takes some getting used to holding it in one gear.

Fuel consumtion around town is quite high, travelling at a 100klms returns a consumption of 4 to 5 ltres per 100 lower.

Poor headlighting.
Confirmed purchase: 24 July 2017
Published on: 18 September 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

10 out of 10

ANNALISA

Mickleham Parent – Young Family
+
Blue tooth safety of camera reverse
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 24 July 2017
Published on: 18 September 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

RACHELLE

City Driver
+
Stylish, comfortable, economical. Love the driver's booster seat! Would be nice if this was on the passenger side too though...
It's not that great going up hills. You really need to put your foot down to go anywhere.
Confirmed purchase: 23 July 2017
Published on: 18 September 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

LORRAINE

Kempsey
+
A good car. A diesel option on cheaper models would be good.
The head lights are appalling. We could drive with high beam on and probably not get flashed by other traffic.
Confirmed purchase: 17 July 2017
Published on: 18 September 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

MONIKA

Penrith NSW Commuter
+
I love most of the features and panorama roof
Maps were updated 1 month ago however they are not accurate and outdated. Song title and artist name doesn't show on the radio - very disappointing as for the price we pay such info should be available. Also handsfree is missing voice activation
Confirmed purchase: 14 July 2017
Published on: 18 September 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

10 out of 10

LUCIANA

Loxton Commuter
+
Its smooth and easy to drive. I love all the features it has even though its the base model
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 21 July 2017
Published on: 15 September 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

8 out of 10

EMOKE

Croydon Victoria
+
Great to cart grandchildren in, comfortable, good high up view of the road, great turning circle, auto lights, roomy
Trying to work out if the seats are leather or not. Hard to get into driver's seat, door pillar is too close to front of car
Confirmed purchase: 21 July 2017
Published on: 15 September 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

LUCY

Gosford Commuter
+
It's smooth, quiet, easy to drive and perfect size.
Not as economical with fuel.
Confirmed purchase: 21 July 2017
Published on: 15 September 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

8 out of 10

LOUISE

Rutherford Parent – Teenagers
+
Reviewer left no comment
Not having phone controls on the steering wheel
Confirmed purchase: 13 July 2017
Published on: 15 September 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

CHRIS

Bendigo Parent – Teenagers
+
Very comfortable seats. Quiet ride, very economic. Smart play (or whatever you call it) connection with phone is awesome.
Have travelled 500km in 6 weeks since purchasing, and love it.
Only negative is that it does lack power. Drives great on open road or around town, but we brought the 2 wheel drive option and it is a little sluggish, and not much go when towing a small trailor.
Still, did not buy it to be a race car, and overall very happy.
Confirmed purchase: 20 July 2017
Published on: 14 September 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

9 out of 10

MARCELLA

West hoxton Parent – Teenagers
+
The electronic boot especially the part where you can stand behind it and the boot opens when you have your hands full.
I like everything about the car.
Confirmed purchase: 20 July 2017
Published on: 14 September 2017

TUCSON WAGON CITY SX 2.0 MAN

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the tucson

  1. Les asked on
    What weight will petrol model tow

    1. Alan replied on
      check the hyundai Website not 100% sure I tow my boat and its about 500 - 600kgs
  2. Grant asked on
    What engine mpi or cdi comes with auto active tucson
    1. KYM replied on
      I believe if it is an Active built in Korea it has 2.0 GDI Petrol
      If built in the Czech Plant it ha a 2.0 MPI Petrol

      Active AWD is with a 2.0 CRDI
  3. Gaston asked on
    I bought 2016 Tucson highlander.

    Everything is fine, except the car occasionally vibrates especial at low speed than 50km.
    Resort to two local dealers who both claims they can not spot the problem.

    Just wonder who has similar problems and how to resolve it.


    1. DAVID replied on
      My problem is that when moving from stationary after car has been parked, at exactly 30km/h there is a loud klunk heard from the from left side of the vehicle. The dealers tell me its in the the transmission and they are having a look at this next week at Hyundai factory request.