Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%
Close search

Search Hyundai

Kona reviews.

Reevoo provides 100% genuine,
uncensored reviews.

Kona reviews verified by reevooReevoo

237 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.3
Build quality
9.2
Performance
9.2
Fun to drive
9.4
Practicality
9.4
Fuel economy
9.2
Features and specifications
9.2
Value for money
9.1
Overall rating
9.3
Scores 9.3 out of 10 based on 237 reviews
Show more score details
10 out of 10

REBECCA

The Ponds Parent – Teenagers
+
It’s fun, has all the bells and whistles (top model), and is affordable considering all of the features.
Nothing!
Confirmed purchase: 27 March 2018
Published on: 26 May 2018

HIGHLANDER YEL 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

MARGARET

Mornington
+
I like the size, it suits me.
I am still having trouble working out the radio.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 26 March 2018
Published on: 25 May 2018

ACTIVE W. SAFETY 2.0P AUTO

10 out of 10

MIRIAM

Elanora Commuter
+
It is a very comfortable car with many saftey features.
I am concerned about the side mirrors making the vehicles behind look much further away. Glad I always check all mirrors but that is a conern.
Confirmed purchase: 29 March 2018
Published on: 25 May 2018

ACTIVE W. SAFETY 2.0P AUTO

10 out of 10

DEBORAH

+
Safety pack is awesome, love the color too
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 23 March 2018
Published on: 25 May 2018

ACTIVE W. SAFETY 2.0P AUTO

9 out of 10

GLENN

Cranbourne Commuter
+
Great colour options and a very nice looking car, good turning circle and easy handling.
Heater takes a little while to warm up.
Confirmed purchase: 29 March 2018
Published on: 24 May 2018

ACTIVE W. SAFETY 2.0P AUTO

9 out of 10

MELISSA

bendigo Parent – Teenagers
+
Love how it handles. Hugs the road feel so safe driving it
Needs more boot space
Confirmed purchase: 21 March 2018
Published on: 20 May 2018

ACTIVE W. SAFETY 2.0P AUTO

8 out of 10

KATRINA

Korumburra Commuter
+
Fuel economy
Safety pack features.
I'm really glad I purchased the style visors for the windows because I love having the heater on in winter, along with some fresh air coming in. The breeze doesn't blow in across my neck / head
Took me a while to adjust to steering, especially since I was significantly downsizing my vehicle
Not a family car for long drives, needs more leg room in back seat
Confirmed purchase: 24 March 2018
Published on: 19 May 2018

ACTIVE W. SAFETY 2.0P AUTO

10 out of 10

PETER

Orange
+
Excellent breaking, amazing acceleration , handels all types of road surfaces that we have encountered to date quite well
,
Nill to date
Confirmed purchase: 20 March 2018
Published on: 15 May 2018

ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

CHRISTOS

Moss Vale Parent – Young Family
+
Pretty sporty yet comfortable
Nothing really comes to mind
Confirmed purchase: 19 March 2018
Published on: 15 May 2018

ACTIVE W. SAFETY 2.0P AUTO

10 out of 10

GLEN

Brisbane
+
The up to date tech.
Good vision
Safety provisions
Comfortable
No
Confirmed purchase: 15 March 2018
Published on: 14 May 2018

ELITE 1.6P AUTO

8 out of 10

CHRIS

Canberra Freeway Driver
+
AWD, comfortable seats, great power,
Gearbox, no heated seats,
Confirmed purchase: 14 March 2018
Published on: 13 May 2018

ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

BRIGITTA

Parent – Teenagers
+
Stylish and funky
Good driving experience on the road
Fuel consumption is not very economical
No back seat air conditioning
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 17 March 2018
Published on: 12 May 2018

LE YEL 1.6P AUTO

8 out of 10

PAUL

moana City Driver
+
Reviewer left no comment
the size of the boot area is a little small
Confirmed purchase: 13 March 2018
Published on: 09 May 2018

ACTIVE W. SAFETY 2.0P AUTO

8 out of 10

MD

Lakemba Parent – Young Family
+
Good looking
Looks small like hatchback model
Wheel is small compared to others suv
Confirmed purchase: 28 February 2018
Published on: 04 May 2018

ACTIVE W. SAFETY 2.0P AUTO

9 out of 10

GREGORY

South Morang Freeway Driver
+
Comfort
Navagation
Confirmed purchase: 09 March 2018
Published on: 04 May 2018

HIGHLANDER TTR YEL 2.0P AUTO

9 out of 10

ROBYN

ABERMAIN Commuter
+
I LIKE THE COLOUR ACID YELLOW THE DOOR LOCKING SYSTEM THE SEAT AND SIRING WHEEL HEATING
THE DRVIERS SEAT IS A LITTLE FIRM AND UNCOMFORTABLE AND THE LEG ROOM IN THE BACK SEAT IS A LITTLE SMALL
Confirmed purchase: 28 February 2018
Published on: 04 May 2018

HIGHLANDER YEL 1.6P AUTO

8 out of 10

JOHN

Tewantin
+
Reversing camera

Free monthly clean
No GPS
Confirmed purchase: 27 February 2018
Published on: 03 May 2018

ELITE YEL 1.6P AUTO

8 out of 10

DENISE

Cranbourne west Commuter
+
Love the safety pack
Don't like how hard the rear seat belts are to put on. They go under back seat
Confirmed purchase: 02 March 2018
Published on: 01 May 2018

ACTIVE W. SAFETY 2.0P AUTO

9 out of 10

SHANE

Mackay QLD
+
All good
Road noise could be better
Confirmed purchase: 02 March 2018
Published on: 01 May 2018

ELITE 1.6P AUTO

8 out of 10

HAROLD

Worrigee
+
good all round package
front drivers seat adjustment ( travel) could be better
Confirmed purchase: 26 February 2018
Published on: 01 May 2018

ELITE 1.6P AUTO

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the Kona

  1. Edward asked on
    Is the front seat the same height as the other car into range .
    1. Charlene replied on
      Yes Edward it sure is. It’s the most comfortable seat I’ve sat in.