Close menu
Tell us what you look for in a car
6 models shown below
%models%
Close search

Search Hyundai

Tucson reviews.

Loved by Australians.

Hyundai partners with Reevoo to provide 100% genuine, uncensored reviews. Here's what people have been saying about their Tucsons.

tucson reviews verified by reevooReevoo

5,360 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.1
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.7
Fun to drive
9.0
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
8.5
Features and specifications
8.8
Value for money
8.9
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 5360 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

JESS

Moorebank Parent – Young Family
+
The petrol usage is great, its smooth to drive and has great boot space.
Its not as powerful/reactive as my previous vehicle (similar size) however, this is not a bad point - just noticeable.
Confirmed purchase: 21 March 2018
Published on: 20 May 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

ROBYN

Penrith
+
For a small to mid SUV it has just as much room as a larger SUV. With plenty of leg room all round.
Driving through a tight mountain pass in an auto is challenging. The engine revs higher changing gears constantly, so fuel economy wasnt the greatest.
Around town and open roads no such problems .
Confirmed purchase: 21 March 2018
Published on: 16 May 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

JAKE

Padstow City Driver
+
Love the look of the car, it’s a decent size, the inside is comfortable and spacious. Luxury driving for an affordable price.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 20 March 2018
Published on: 15 May 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

SHARON

Moonta Bay
+
Never seen a GPS with house no’s on it before!
Seats are great, comfortable and high enough to see over other cars.
Ability to lie the back seating down is a real plus.
Rear view mirror’s feature are great too, directional letters and inserts to cover sun blinding etc.
I expected a change lanes warning indicator on the outside rear vision mirrors with a car of this standard.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Wet day, hard to see and photo inside.

Confirmed purchase: 15 March 2018
Published on: 15 May 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

8 out of 10

YVONNE

Parent – Young Family
+
Reviewer left no comment
Parking sensors are great, however, it would be good to see a picture on the dashboard of the car of where the sensors are going off, eg the front left corner or back right corner?
Confirmed purchase: 20 March 2018
Published on: 15 May 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

JO-ANNE

Parent – Teenagers
+
Love my car it’s amazing
None to date
Confirmed purchase: 15 March 2018
Published on: 14 May 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

IRIS

Bellingham
+
Love the colour, the way it handles on the road
Window tinting as purchased in package appears not to be dark enough, very disappointed with it. Please go back to previous company as they did a great tint on my Trax.
Confirmed purchase: 15 March 2018
Published on: 14 May 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

8 out of 10

MARIE

nsw 2518 City Driver
+
Great car to drive seating very good
Centre seat belt difficult for some to use especially with other passengers already in car sat nav requiring mobile phone
Confirmed purchase: 19 March 2018
Published on: 14 May 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

DOLORES

Melbourne Freeway Driver
+
Fuel consumption, the best
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 16 March 2018
Published on: 12 May 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

CHRISTOPHER

Boyne Island
+
All of it from front to back
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 16 March 2018
Published on: 11 May 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

BRUCE

Noosa Heads Commuter
+
Very comfortable to drive - not too big. Apple play great especially using maps.
Reviewer left no comment
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 12 March 2018
Published on: 11 May 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

SAMANTHA

Daisy Hill Freeway Driver
+
Apple car play, comfortable go drive
No CD player
Confirmed purchase: 11 March 2018
Published on: 10 May 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

KARINA

Abbotsford Parent – Young Family
+
I like the comfort of the car
it doesn't have GPS included and the connection to the mobile phone never works properly - the cable connection to have the map in the screen does not work well.
I used to drive a diesel Hyundai and now that I have a petrol car I can notice the big difference on the money I spend in petrol, I regret that I didn't buy the diesel version of it
Confirmed purchase: 15 March 2018
Published on: 10 May 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

CAROL

Warracknabeal
+
I am just so happy with my Tucson in every way. From the colour I chose to the comfort and feel of the vehicle. I am so pleased that I chose this car as mine.
Reviewer left no comment
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 14 March 2018
Published on: 10 May 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

ALEC

Mandurah
+
Handles well
fuel economy ok
nav maps out of date buy a long way
Confirmed purchase: 09 March 2018
Published on: 09 May 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

LARRY

St Clair
+
Getting in and out of the vehicle.
Climate control A/C.
Rear A/C outlet
Hold control on hills and at traffic lights
Sat Nav
Bluetooth
Cruise control doesn't hold the vehicle to the speed even on a slight downhill decent
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 14 March 2018
Published on: 09 May 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

9 out of 10

CRAIG

DAVIDSON City Driver
+
So much customization available - we changed the height of the hatch's opening, so it doesnt hit our garage door. Apple Play. Auto lights. Auto seat movement. Dual climate control.
Reverse lights are very faint when looking back from the side window, the reverse lights have been made purely for the cameras - but some places require more than just cameras when reversing, and the vision is poor.

Also the high beam is not very good, compared to the level of the main lights.
Confirmed purchase: 09 March 2018
Published on: 08 May 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

10 out of 10

SUZANNE

Coonabarabran
+
All
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 28 February 2018
Published on: 08 May 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

8 out of 10

JOHN

Langwarrin Freeway Driver
+
Plenty of room; seats down for all the golf gear
Fogs up a lot needing the air on to clear it.
Confirmed purchase: 26 February 2018
Published on: 30 April 2018

TUCSON WG ELITE 1.6P AUTO

reevooReevoo

Here's a list of the questions other consumers have asked owners of the tucson

  1. Les asked on
    What weight will petrol model tow

    1. Alan replied on
      check the hyundai Website not 100% sure I tow my boat and its about 500 - 600kgs
  2. Grant asked on
    What engine mpi or cdi comes with auto active tucson
    1. KYM replied on
      I believe if it is an Active built in Korea it has 2.0 GDI Petrol
      If built in the Czech Plant it ha a 2.0 MPI Petrol

      Active AWD is with a 2.0 CRDI
  3. Gaston asked on
    I bought 2016 Tucson highlander.

    Everything is fine, except the car occasionally vibrates especial at low speed than 50km.
    Resort to two local dealers who both claims they can not spot the problem.

    Just wonder who has similar problems and how to resolve it.


    1. DAVID replied on
      My problem is that when moving from stationary after car has been parked, at exactly 30km/h there is a loud klunk heard from the from left side of the vehicle. The dealers tell me its in the the transmission and they are having a look at this next week at Hyundai factory request.